Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beccyandsteve 26 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were asked to find whichever pitch we wanted, which was nice, and to let them know which one we had taken. We chose the upper level. The pitches were a good size, ours had an electric hook up and digital ariel tv point. They stated that the tv reception was poor, we didn't find this, our reception was great.

The toilet block was nice, but only 2 toilets, one basin cubicle and two showers. That said, there was never anyone in there when I was there. And the site was full. There was another toilet block on the lower level. The water was hot and the block nice and warm.

A small dog walking area where you can let the dog off the lead.

Broadway is a delight. A chocolate box village with lovely pubs and restaurants, plus a budgens and many nice individual shops. A 10 min walk at the most along a main road (although there is a bypass to take most traffic) a nice flat walk with a good pavement for buggies and wheelchairs.

We walked a 5 mile circular walk to Broadway tower which was lovely.

We would definitely return, the site was very nice, the village splendid, and as motorhomers all was in walking distance. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Turnipmeister 14 reviews from this member

 Reception: Very warm reception yet again from CC warden, which always bodes well for a good weekend.

Pitch: Hard standing, good sized pitch with tv hook up,

Facilities: As you would expect on a CC site, the facilities are spotless, lots of hot water and even though the site was full we did`nt have to queue for a shower.

Dog walk: There is a small walk on site, but if you feel energetic, try walking through the village and then up to the tower.

Pubs: There are several pubs and restaurants in Broadway. We spent a lot of time in The Crown & Trumpet an excellent pub which has 4 locally brewed real ales. Tried them all, of course, the Butcombe was especially nice. There have a roaring log fire and they also serve food which is reasonably priced.

Broadway is a lovely small village with several shops, cafés and restaurants. The site is just on the outskirts, about 10 mins walk. On the other side of Broadway is Broadway Tower which is accessible via a long steep walk, well worth the effort.

Local Transport: You can stop the bus outside the site, to go into Evesham which is quite a large town with lots of shops, a marina and a riverside walk. Buses also go to Cheltenham and other nearby villages.

In summary, a wonderful site with excellent facilities, no wonder it is one of the most popular sites. The local village is very pleasant and has decent walks, transport links and good hostelries with real ales. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tall Dwarfs 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very enjoyable two days at Broadway CC site. We were on the lower level. The toilet block was immaculately clean and warm (very welcome as it was -6 on Saturday night). The site has some woodland nearby and we could hear a woodpecker on both days.

We enjoyed a lovely walk straight from the site, through Broadway village and up to Broadway Tower. Lovely views and well worth the exertion to get there (you can take the car if you don't fancy the walk). The only negative things were the noise from the A44 and Station Road which was with us weekend and the fact that the Upper Toilet & Shower Block is currently out of action due to it being refurbished. This meant that there was a queue for the Mens Showers. All in all though, very enjoyable and we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul R T 14 reviews from this member

 This is as very pleasant and well-kept Caravan Club site with all the usual facilities well up to the high standards set by the Caravan Club. We visited on a wintry week in February, with temperatures down to minus 8C and some snow. We were impressed by how well and frequently the wardens/assistant wardens checked on the service points, salting the frozen water and ensuring that the tap heaters were operating. The toilet block was well heated.

Broadway is rather a 'honeypot' even at this time of year, but very attractive. There are some excellent walks on the ridge of the Cotswolds above the village.

We would particularly recommend walks on 'Dover's Hill', which is National Trust open access land a few miles ENE of the village. (Go up the A44 towards Oxford to the top of Fish Hill, then turn left towards Chipping Campden. After approx 2 miles, turn left at a Xroads towards Weston and the NT car park is immediately on the right. ) There are excellent views across the Vale of Evesham and towards the Malvern Hills. There is scope for a wide range of walks from here.  


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M+M Tours 32 reviews from this member

 Though we have used this site many times, I noticed on this occasion a distinct increase in the level of road noise & traffic that seemed to be going past the site. There were some roadworks going on in the village so it may be down to that ?

As usual it is a very pleasant site & area to visit, with the pitches looking very good surrounded by autumn colour. Used the upper level facilities for a change & quite unique they are. Had a so so meal in the Swan, have yet to try the other pubs in the village. Visited an impressive Westonbirt in its full colour & Chedworth Roman villa on the way back. Walked up to Broadway tower from the site with lovely views over the Cotswolds, & a trip over to Malvern for a walk on the hills.

One of our favourite sites near to home, always well maintained & a pleasant place to stay for a few days. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Badgers 12 reviews from this member

 This was our first time on a Caravan Club site and wow, what an experience.

This site is immaculately kept and the facilities are superb; powerful, warm and more than spotless - even the block was lovely and warm! The site is on two levels, with mainly hardstanding pitches.

There are two toilet and shower blocks, the lower level being the largest and more modern. However the upper level is the refurbished station and it's great to see how its been done to retain its history and character.

All the electric bollards also have a TV hookup point, for which you will need a booster cable - which, if you like your telly of an evening, still doesn't give you a great picture! Oh yes, and remember to twist the electric connection to access power - thanks to the guy next door for that tip! In all our years of camping we have never come across this before - is it a Caravan Club thing?!

The dog walk is disappointing; however you can access the disused railway line, but not directly from the site. You need to turn left onto the main road, walk under the bridge and there is a gate to your left (it does say private property on it but we were told by locals that this doesn't apply!)

You can either walk to Childswickham by staying on the lower level and following the waymarks or climb to the upper level and follow the track for miles. I believe details of walks in the area are available from Reception.

Broadway itself is a quaint village, definitely a throw back in time! It was quite eery in the evening as no-one was around but when you walked into the pubs they were full and lively - how did they all get there! There are 3 pubs, all of which are dog friendly and serve food. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tourer49 6 reviews from this member

 Well laid out with spacious pitches, Excellent and clean facilities, Very friendly and polite staff who were happy to suggest places to visit, the road was nice and wide around the site.

Quaint little village within a half mile walk, excellent Indian restaurant, several nice pubs in the high street, Co-Op supermarket sat back behind the high street so did not spoil the quaintness of the village but still accessible with parking spaces.

From the caravan site there was a network of footpaths as we enjoy walking, including one to Broadway Tower if your are feeling energetic! 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil41 48 reviews from this member

 Lovely site as are CC sites 2 toilet blocks very warm good showers one block in an old railway siding very interesting great place to visit the loo and wash up. Papers can be ordered and milk and fresh eggs in reception (lovely eggs) convenience store in garage straight opposite site should you need any thing else. Bus stops out side site to Evesham. 10 to 15 minute walk into Broadway for buses to Cheltenham, Morton in Marsh and Stratford. We could leave Motorhome and travel to lovely places. Broadway is a pretty little village with a variety of shops great deli and tea shop a small supermarket and several restaurants and pubs.

There are many places to visit and great walks. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Setter50 21 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent club site on the outskirts of one of the prettiest villages in the Cotswolds. It's on the site of the former railway station and the mainly hardstanding pitches are laid out on two levels.

It has everything you'd expect from a club site. Check in is straight forward and the wardens are extremely friendly and helpful. The pitches are huge and the facilities spotless even when the site is full as it was when we stayed.

The shop sells basics but there's a Budgens just down the road in Broadway plus an interesting selection of independent shops.

There's a small play area for children though we never saw it being used. The only disappointment is the dog walk which is really small but then you can get onto the disused railway line beyond or do one of the many walks in the booklet on sale at reception so even our two Irish setters were happy with that!

All in all a great site and we shall definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Massa 11 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for a week long stay, it was our first visit and we were very impressed by the high standard that was apparent as soon as we drove through the entrance and stopped at the reception building to book in,

The wardens were exceptionally friendly and very professional and always willing to assist with any request. From the site its a 15 minute walk to the pleasant town of Broadway with its many shops pubs and eating establishments. Also worth visiting is the nearby town of Leomimster also Oxford is near enough for a day out about 25 miles I think.

We shall certainly visit this site again and I would recommend it to anyone. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4771 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement