Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Huntingdon Boat Haven & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Huntingdon Boat Haven & Caravan Park Reviews

Huntingdon Boat Haven & Caravan Park
The Avenue
Godmanchester
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE29 2AF
Tel: 01480 411977
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 41 to 49                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sartheteach 5 reviews from this member

 What a fab site! We were greeted by a very friendly and relaxed site which was very peaceful. There was a bit of road noise but it wasnt bad at all. We usually stay on adult only sites as we like peace and I was a bit worried when we booked but it was lovely - we managed to sleep until 10.30!
Weve booked for next weekend it was so enjoyable. Huntingdon is great and only a short walk away - we highly recommend it 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kontiki98 1 review from this member

 A lovely spot for a relaxing weekend. Made to feel extremely welcome and great to sit by the river with our bottle of wine. Traffic noise but bearable. Easy walk to Huntingdon with shops and eating spots. Visited the Peterborough Motorhome show and came home with empty pockets as we've traded in our Kontiki.

Thanks very much 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annamarie.wade 2 reviews from this member

 What a joy to stay at such a well kept and clean campsite.

This is an ideal place to visit if you are a family with young children.

It was a little noisy from the nearby road, but this was obviously unavoidable.

Would definitely visit again in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigvaughan 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site for a weekend at very short notice.  Very surprised to find that we managed to get in at very short notice as it is a great site,  although we did have the last pitch.  The owners were very nice and helpful and made you feel very welcome.  pitch was located by the river and was lovely.  was able to watch the boats go by.  It is in an ideal location for walking into Huntingdon and Godmanchester.  We only live 20 miles away and didn't realise how nice it actually was!  Definately recommend and go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cunninglean 1 review from this member

 As mentioned by other reviewers this is a well positioned site being close to the river and within easy walking distance of both Huntingdon and Godmanchester town centres. We only had time to walk into Huntingdon but immediately found several good looking restaurants. The only down side is the closeness of the A14 dual carriageway. We found that, although loud, the fairly constant noise wasn't too much of a problem (in fact it can help mask any noise from other campers!).
The site is mostly caravans and the small tent field we were directed to was on the other side of the marina in an elevated position close to the river (but with enough trees that you don't feel too exposed). The grass was very nice (looked as though it had recently been re-turfed) and electric hook up was provided. You are not allowed to drive onto the tent field but this is no hardship since there are parking bays on the edge of it which can be used for loading and unloading. The Proprietor asked us to move the car to the main car park a short distance away once we had finished unloading (although other campers didn't bother and just parked there).
Overall a good site and we would have no hesitation about visiting again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheStrattons 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a short weekend on this beautiful site. Ideal for children and walking into town, and to the pub! My two children loved the river, boats in the marina, friendly swans and collecting endless pine cones. The top part of the site was very blustery, unprotected by the wind off the river, and the bottom part of the site is noisy from the A14 traffic which dies down late at night.
However, the homely shower block (radio, flowers, soft tissue paper, soap, hairdryer), washing up area (washing up liquid and sponges provided) and the site with garden chairs to admire the view and picnic tables on the riverbank meant we had a wonderfully relaxed weekend and felt very spoilt. We will return again even though we only live 20 minutes drive away!
 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Kezbo 1 review from this member

 Staying at this campsite was a pleasure. The toilets and showers were always clean and tidy but the showers were on a token operated system.The camping area was small but very pretty, the only draw back is that the A14 runs close by. I found that the traffic noise seemed to blend into the background and it wasn't a problem at night. This site gives you great access to surrounding attractions and we found visiting local villages was enjoyable. Grafham water takes about 20 minutes by car if you are wanting to fish, sail or cycle. I will be visiting this site again soon. Top marks. 


Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Wanderer 58 reviews from this member

 Really well kept site with some pitches overlooking the river. Tables and seats provided by the river for customers use. Toilets very clean with music and fresh flowers but showers use tokens. Few minutes walk into Godmancester and Huntington town centre and boat hire next door. Dog walk on site and many other walks and cycle rides from the site. Thourghly recommend the site, the one downside it is close to the A14 and traffic noise can be heard but I did not find this a problem. 


Reviewer: leisa.tomaselli 3 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Lovely site on the river bank.
Nice toilet block with dish washing area, but showers are on a token basis. Some pitches are small and have no boundary hedge etc, but overall the site is good which means you don't mind this at all. Will definately use again and recommend. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 49     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Huntingdon Boat Haven & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Huntingdon Boat Haven & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Huntingdon Boat Haven & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Huntingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4191 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement