Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Site Reviews

Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park
Cavendish Lane
Glemsford
Sudbury
Suffolk   (Browse area)
CO10 7PZ
Tel: 01787 280257
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Apcontrols 3 reviews from this member

We received a warm, friendly welcome when we arrived at the site and given a full tour during which we were invited to select any pitch we preferred.

Although this site doesn't have any showers, at only 11 per night it's still by far the best 'value for money' site me and my wife have ever used!.

Pitches are large and fairly private due to the abundance of shrubs and trees.

One thing we loved is that there is no concrete, tarmac or gravel, just lush, green grass which is kept in immaculate condition.

Except for close to the toilets and information cabin, there is no lighting at night so, a torch is a must.

The location is ideal for visiting many of the beautiful villages such as Long Melford and Lavenham or the larger towns of Sudbury and Bury St. Edmunds.

The village of Glemsford is within easy walking distance where the Cherry Tree pub serves good value meals.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ghampshire 3 reviews from this member

This was a lovely, tidy site with a real ale pub serving good food at reasonable prices, only 5 mins. Walk down the road

The site has two, clean toilets with wash basins, but it is a pity there is no hot water or any showers, for your 11 per night.

I would visit it again if I was in this area.

The landlady of the pub says a new site is in the planning stage which will have full hot water shower facilities.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The gallaghers 1 review from this member

We store our caravan at this site. Colin and Lynne are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. There may not be any showers but the toilets are very clean.

The leisure centre in Sudbury is ideal for a swim and it also has flumes etc. The pubs in the village are worth visiting especially after a day out walking or golfing.

We have stayed on the orchard site which very quiet and peaceful and shall definitely be using this site on further occasions.

There are plenty of footpaths close by to the site and an OS map is well worth the purchase.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taverner4 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, simple but beautiful. It is what it is. The owners are very welcoming and friendly.

Don't expect mod cons here but there are toilets and water points. No showers or washing up facilities which didn't matter to us but might make a difference if your in a tent.

We would return to this site simply for the stunning views across the valley. If you want to taste good old simple caravanning or camping this is the site for you.

Good chip shop and several pubs all within a few minutes walk. Local shop for all those needs.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Movietone 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a long weekend here. It was our second visit this year and the impressions gained from our earlier trip have all been confirmed.

It is a delightful site with very welcoming hosts. It manages to provide privacy by hedging and separation of pitches without becoming regimented.

The facilities are minimal but adequate. The area is great for walking or day trips by car to the surrounding villages.

You can walk into the village of Glemsford in 5 minutes or take an hour across the countryside to Cavendish. We love it!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hobbitrsa 3 reviews from this member

The campsite is easy to find with a satnav, upon arrival we found the owner who was very helpful and friendly. The campsite is large and spacious, we spent 3 nights there. The village of Glemsford is close by and has pubs within walking distance as well as shops. The campsite is well maintained and clean, the toilets are always clean and well maintained. The only downside and one which would unfortunately stop us returning ( until it gets rectified) is the lack of wash up and shower facilities, which is a real pity. So if you go there, be prepared for this, luckily we were! We will be back once a shower block is built. One word of advice although the site is pet friendly there was no kids play area to be seen, so kids could also get bored on long stays.

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fenman 2 reviews from this member

My wife and only started caravanning at the beginning of this year and after trying several sites we tried Clockhouse Farm in June and have been going there regularly ever since.

Although there are only basic facilities these are kept very clean and tidy. The main attraction for us is the totally relaxed attitude of the owners Colin and Lynne, they are the most charming and hospitable couple that you could wish to meet, they make you feel relaxed the moment you drive on the site and nothing is a problem.

The village of Glemsford has a good selection of pubs and shops including a chippie and a chinese takeaway, all within walking distance of the site.

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ronandchris 14 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Clockhouse Farm. It was just great. Helpful owner, big private pitches. The toilets are basic but clean. Would say that it might not be suitable for a family with small children as there is no designate play area, but plenty of room for them to amuse themselves.

The village has a very good chippy, very large portions! several pubs, although we did not use them, they looked very nice. Surrounding villages are very picturesque, just get off the main roads and you will discovery 'Old England'. Lavenham well worth a visit.

We would recommend this site if you are looking for a peaceful visit and will return at some time in the future. Forgot to mention that there is a large Waitrose super market at Sudbury plus a good town centre for all the usual everyday shopping and some good local independent shops - about 4 miles from campsite. At 10 per night excellent value.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dragonfly17 1 review from this member

This was our second visit to this beautifully maintained and peaceful site.

Plenty of room for children to run around and a small area with swings.

The toilet block is always clean but no showers although talk of some being built in the future.

The owner Colin is very friendly and pops round to see if all is ok and very knowledgeable about local facilities of which are plentiful.

If you like walking there are loads of walks to be had, pubs, shops, chip shop all very close by.

Although it was very windy over the weekend we enjoyed our very relaxing stay and will be going back again.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Craig norman 4 reviews from this member

Visited this site on August Bank Holiday weekend. Colin the owner was very friendly and welcoming. The site wasn't or appeared not to be crammed. The pitches aren't marked out but plenty of room.

Only downside to the tent field was that there was no shelter and as we had some strong winds on the Sunday we were open to the elements. The facilities are basic no hot water in toilets, but the toilets were cleaned regularly and always had loo paper!

There are also no showers but went swimming one day and used showers there. The surrounding area and views are good, two pubs (although never used them) close by. The chip shop round the corner is also very good if you got kids be aware they give tons of chips!

Overall this was an excellent weekend away camping and would definitely go there again. Although no showers considering this cost 39 for three nights for 2 Adults and 3 children excellent value.

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Suffolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1499 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019