Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Roadway Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Little Roadway Farm > Reviews

Little Roadway Farm
Georgeham Rd
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7HL
Tel: 01271 870313
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 58 Reviews
                7/10 from 58 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cockle 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from a weekend at this site. It was exceptional value £6.00 an adult and young children free and no huge price increase just because the children are on holiday which is just fantastic. There was plenty of space to pitch even in the school holidays.
We in a group which included young families and even babies. The facilities were basic but cleaned through out the day. There was a shop and takeaway. They did have large groups of people but they were sited away from the family camping and we heard no noise from their field.

All of the other campers we meet were very friendly. It is a perfect location for Woolacombe and Croyde bay. We will head back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jemtee 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at this campsite.

We arrived on a Friday night, at 9.30pm. We hadn't pre booked a space. You can just turn up at this site (there was a lot of room there, despite it being the first weekend in August).It was £6 per person, per night, which I thought very reasonable.

Once in the field, you can choose where you stay, it's not set spaces and paved areas, which personally I prefer.

There are separate fields for families and for groups.

The toilet block was clean and the showers were hot. The shower cubical has 1 hook on the back door, but no shelf or anything to put your clothes on. So I'd recommend a good old carrier bag.

There are electrical sockets in the shower blocks, very handy for girls like me, who have to blow dry.

There was no hand wash in the toilets, but we got some of the anti bacterial hand wash from the supermarket to use.

The toilets are cleaned at 11am, so you can't go in for a little while then.

There is a small shop on site, its only open in the mornings and evenings.

The site is on top of a very, very long hill, so it's best to drive into Woolacombe. The car park we stayed at was £5 per day.

After a night out,we got a taxi back to the site at 2.30am which cost £8. Beats walking up the hill!

I would say this is a great site for people who want the basics, a place to pitch up, hot shower and clean toilets. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stu+nic 4 reviews from this member

 Booked here for 2 nights as part of a tour of the south west of England, arrived at around 3pm in the rain and fog!

We were told to pitch in a certain coloured field, and told to pitch anywhere in there, which was good.

We pitched the tent and then went to get a shower and use the toilets. The toilets were basic and not very clean. Each shower water ran into each other and ran along the floor and over your feet!

After getting ourselves sorted with dinner etc, we realised the field around us was filling up with groups of teenagers with loud music, I have no problem with groups, but as it was advertised as a family orientated small farm, we did not expect this amount of noise. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Princess14 3 reviews from this member

 This campsite is very cheap and has a relaxed atmosphere. We arrived on a saturday which nearly made me want to change campsites about an hour into being there. It was very busy and it had been raining, the toilet/shower block was really grim and I came out of the shower feeling dirtier than I got in.

We went into woolacombe that night which was manic with loads of stag and hen parties out. There were some really nice bars and pubs and we had a really good night. We got a taxi back for about £8, but it was quite late. Despite the campsite being so busy I did not find it noisy (that may have been the white wine).

After the Saturday the campsite emptied and at no further point in the week did the showers seem dirty and were pretty empty. It was really relaxed the rest of the week and the town also became really chilled. Taxi rides in the week were less than £5.

The site is 5 mins drive from Woolacombe which is a lovely beach and about 15 mins drive from Croyde Bay which I think I preferred for surfing (I am by no means an expert).

For the money (£6 each per night) the campsite is ok and in the area everything seemed at least double the price. The showers were adequate (nothing more, nothing less), it is well located and has a really relaxed atmosphere.

I would think it is more suited to a younger age group who will love the take away on site within the little shop which opens for a bit in the morning and the evening. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Execalibre 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for my University reunion - this is one of two sites around Woolacombe that accepts groups.

It is a cheap and basic site - but with such a great beach and good local nightlife why would you want to hang round some fields? Woolacombe itself is down a steep hill (feels even steeper on the way back!) but a taxi is around £5 and there are plenty of locals who will give you a ride up to the top.

Loads to do in the village - beach, pubs, shops, pitch n putt etc - you won't be bored.

Not really a site for the older generation (meant in the nicest possible way!) but great for young groups or couples looking for a cheap place to crash out after a day of sun and surf. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bigtoytoni 1 review from this member

 We go every year as a large group (sometimes twice) and have been for the last 3 years. We reckon this is one of the best camp sites in this region. Not too many rules, accepts groups and is run by the ever laid back Steve! Loving the new toilets, although were never really bothered by the old ones!

Looking forward to our next group visit at the beginning of September. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ytfcboy 1 review from this member

 I have been going here for about 3 years now and this is a great little campsite that has a great atmosphere mainly because of the people running it. Everyone who stays there are very nice. It has great views and is about 5 mins from britains best beach the facilities aren't the best but you are camping so you don't need a luxury bathroom. The prices are cheap and the little shop is awesome. Look forward to going back there in the near future.

Cheers for the great times 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kezzie1990 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from about my 7th visit to this campsite and I love it more each time.
Yes it appeals to the younger people more I'm 18 and I love it. When I first went on 2001 there was no rules apart from no camp fires and I have just returned today and they have made so many improvements since may last year. Better toilets, More professional signs and now they have even made fields for different people.
The yellow field is booked and non booked groups only. Blue field is couples and green field is families so this is much better as you don't get noisy groups in with the families and the couples. The shop has been improved it has more choice and it look much cleaner and tidier. The toilets are cleaner and they are in the middle of building another toilet block. This is a great campsite for the money and seems to be getting better every year I cant wait to go back in August! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Melonma0 2 reviews from this member

 This site is the cheapest around the area. The facilities have already been mentioned but they are adequate for most people, although I do agree they need to be cleaned more often. The fact is they do exactly what they say “on the tin” and if you want a weekend on the beach without pre- booking and your budget is limited then this is a good choice.  
The actual site is clean and well located they have a structure of sorts that places families in one field and revellers in another. So when you arrive tell them your preference and everybody should be happy. For a cheap and cheerful weekend at Woolacombe this is my choice. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sopps 1 review from this member

  Me and my group of friends have been visiting Little Roadway since the 2005 and have been every year since, including July / August of this year. We absolutely fell in love with the place, the people are so lovely and we soon had a nickname "the messy teens in the corner". The other campers are also so friendly, we usually always make new friends, whether it's a football game with the scouts, or with random people!
The walk down to the beach is a great one, the steepest hill ever is insane but after going there for the last two years, it's apart of the camping trip! The food is always yummy and if you're nice and ask for something that they can make they might just do it, for example chip butties which are now on the menu courtesy of moi.
Little Roadway is a brilliant place to go, especially for teenagers, they have a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Of course having a wee in the field is not allowed! I love it there so much and I can't wait to go in July this year! 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Roadway Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Roadway Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Roadway Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement