Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Myrus Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banff > Myrus Holiday Park Reviews

Myrus Holiday Park
Myrus Crossroads
Macduff
Banff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB45 3QP
Tel: 01261 812845
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marjsim 3 reviews from this member

 We have visited this location three times in short succession as a direct result of the friendliness of the wardens Dot + Steve. Sadly it seems they are moving on so most recent visit will likely be our last. Nice quiet site, immaculate grounds and spotless facilities. Lots of wee places to visit nearby. Only down side is the late night boy racer road activity and subsequent noise which is a bit of pest. Wardens do make the site wherever it is. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ethelmc 1 review from this member

 This park is probably the best we've been to so far. Our welcome was warm and friendly by the warden. It is a nice sized site with plenty open space. The toilet/shower blocks were immaculate. There are laundry facilities including two whirly's for hanging out washing. The only thing missing which wasn't a real problem was the lack of a grey water waste drain.

A good shop and handy chemist is within easy walking distance and the lovely town of MacDuff only about fifteen minutes walk. There also seemed to be a good bus service.

We will certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liveypops 3 reviews from this member

 What can we say, as far as warm welcomes go this is up there with the best. The wardens Dot and Steve were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough for us, especially the night we were walking down to a local hotel and Dot gave us a lift. The campsite is really well looked after and the toilets/showers were spotless. The area was a bit quiet but go for a short drive and you will find some really quaint harbour villages and some really beautiful unspoilt beaches and bays.

Thinking about it we had one complaint although our dog Barney the black Labrador was well catered for with an on site dog field he now has a liking for cheddars, think someone might have been sneaking them to him :) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AVON EAGLE 11 reviews from this member

 What a cracking site. Very clean and tidy. The Warden was sooooo helpful when we arrived and often stopped to chat whilst we were there - making sure everything was ok.

I can recommend this site and would go back if we decided to travel to this area again. We paid £24 per night for a grass pitch - with TV connection. There are hard standings as well and super pitches. The area is good and if you are into sea fishing there is a local guy in McDuff that will take you out on a boat. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DAM 64 1 review from this member

 Had a long weekend at this lovely site early July.

The couple who run it for the owner could not do enough, even lent me a more comfortable deckchair and gave me a lift for my car!

Clean, big enough pitches and relatively quiet. Good showers.

Shop (Spar)around the corner about 5 mins walk, no good pubs to walk to or in the near vicinity, only negative.

Will definitely use this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Little Freedom 4 reviews from this member

 This site was wonderful and lived up to and beyond previous reviews. The owners were extremely helpful and made sure we had a good pitch to suit our little campervan and little awning. The toilets, showers and washing facilities were indeed warm and spotless and for onesie wearers you can let your sleeves dangle on the floor as you would at home. The dishwashing cabin was warm and provided washing up liquid, sponges and cloths. The road that passes the site didn't produce any road noise. We would certainly return here as it is perfectly positioned for popping into all the lovely little fishing villages along the north coast. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ceemac 3 reviews from this member

 A fabulous adult only site and I can only give 10 out of 10 all round. Staff very helpful, toilets immaculate and a quiet site with the tourers away from the main road. Good dog walks in next field which involves a bit of a walk on the road first but worth it.

Can't wait to go back with so much to see and do locally. Fyvie Castle is a must but allow lots of time. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shazzza7 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, nice and peaceful thanks to adults only. Toilet/shower block so nice, warm, clean and lovely powerful hot showers. Owners couldn't have been more helpful, saw us to our site and even offered to lend us a cable if we needed it as we were having trouble with ours. Site included TV satellite. Great site for dogs too with a nice area for walking the dog. Lovely village of Banff with great beach and Indian takeaway very nearby. Would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeterPan997 17 reviews from this member

 Myrus Holiday Park is clean well kept site, well tendered grass

The whole site is spotless.

Toilet block central to pitches best we have come across for a long time (immaculate) warm and no push button showers.

Water next to each pitch a bonus, another plus for the site, which we have never come across before (they provide if required a TV cable)

The staff are very helpful with knowledge of the area and sites to see, like seal island a few miles down the road.

All in all a very nice site with only one draw back, the site is off an open road and can be very noisy at times this however would not affect motor homes campers or caravans. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AndiElliot 2 reviews from this member

 Well what can we say! Absolutely loved this place. A lovely wee site with ample facilities, water and electric point at each spacious and very well maintained pitch. Immaculate kept grounds and the facilities were spotless! Very modern toilets, showers, washrooms and urinals, all regularly cleaned to the highest standard, the best we've ever seen. The dishes area is a separate shed/summer house type area which again was also immaculate. The on site wardens were so welcoming and very friendly. Spent all their time interacting with tourers and keeping the site so beautiful, nothing was too much trouble. We were staying for 3 nights and it was very warm, our ice blocks had defrosted and they were more than happy to refreeze them for us, the following day the lady came to our tent and offered to take them away to refreeze them. Petfect location for Macduff and Banff and some lovely walks in the area. Ideal for exploring the beautiful moray coast, a trip to Pennan is a must and the Falconry centre at Huntly is also brilliant. Our dog loved this site and the exercise area. We will definitely be returning although with ear plugs, the only negative which is no reflection on the actal site is the traffic noise but then I am a light sleeper, hubby slept through it. Loved this place 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Myrus Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Myrus Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Myrus Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2777 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window