Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Silver1 1 review from this member

We(myself, husband and three children aged 9, 5 and 6 )have just returned from our two night stay at Nethercourt. This was our first time camping, and I must say, the site was perfect for us. It is a small site, but intimate which is great for those with children as it does feel safe. This site does not feel overwhelmingly huge or intimidating.

The showers and toilets were clean, and well maintained. Toilet roll was also regularly replenished. The couple that manage the site were warm and welcoming upon our arrival and departure. The playground area was just perfect for our kids who enjoyed their freedom (under the safe watchful eye of both my husband and I)Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate are all very close by which also adds to this vacation. There is also a 5 minute walk to a Tesco Express.

There is also a handy utility room kitted out with sinks (plenty of hot water!) iron boards and a washing machine.

We will definitely be returning to this hidden gem! Thanks for making our first camping experience so wonderful!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davsal 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week at this lovely site. Central location for the Thanet and the Kent coast. The owners were very friendly and helpful as were the other guests at the site. We had a great week and will certainly use this site again. Deal, Sandwich, Canterbury were all a short drive away. Only downside was no debit card facility for deposits or payment but I understand this would increase overheads in a competitive market. Thanks, we will definitely return. Dave and Sally

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tdickit 3 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site for 2 weeks - owners couldn't have been more helpful - they had a lovely 3 year old son who potters around and played with our daughter. Site is immaculate with clean hot showers and peaceful at night - ideal for a young family like ours. Very well situated there was loads to do within the area with a great choice of beaches and food establishments. Very well priced with no extra charge for showers - couldn't recommend this site highly enough - will definitely return next year,

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Liz Randall 1 review from this member

I took my grandson for his first stay in my very small caravan to Nethercourt and I could not have chosen a better site. We had a warm welcome and offers of help on arrival. The well maintained, spotlessly clean site is in attractive parkland and came with the unexpected extra of a little friend for my grandson to play with. There is a Utility Room with dishwashing and laundry facilities, DVD hire and book loans and plenty of information about the area. All the facilities are well maintained and clean, showers with plenty of hot water and big enough for an adult and a small boy. This is a good area to visit with small children as there are a number of lovely sandy beaches nearby. The play park on the edge of the site is a bonus, as are the free air displays in the form of big aeroplanes flying over occasionally very exciting. We will be going again I am sure.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

Just back from a one night stop to this quaint little site, phoned on the off chance on Sunday afternoon (26/5/13) @ 2.55pm, by 8.30pm sitting down to dinner @ this site.

Was greeted by a lovely lady who showed us where everything was and where our pitch was, and left to it.

Everywhere was clean and tidy, plenty of local information in utility room, toilets was clean, didn't use showers so can't comment on them.

As we only stayed 1 night here before travelling on and the fact it was bank holiday weekend I can't comment on what the area has to offer.

All in all a lovely friendly little site that if I was in the area again I would definitely use again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Team arketa 2 reviews from this member

This is the friendliest camp site I have stayed at. We couldn't arrive until 10pm, but the warden was ready and waiting to show us our pitch.

The other campers were so friendly and helpful.

The kids loved the park facilities right next to the site.

The lovely Joss Bay was a short drive away.

Margate 'Blink' was an event worth visiting.

The only downside was that the showers were a bit 'Katy Perry' (Hot and then Cold), which made for a lively experience!

What more can I say? Kid and dog friendly and entirely safe.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nuttyniki42 1 review from this member

As a first time camper, I was greeted by very nice and welcoming also helpful people who run the site,

The site was fab, near a park, near shops and 5 or 10 min from a beach depending where you want to visit,

Good for local transport as well as own vehicle,

The site was what I would say as kept immaculate, grounds, toilets, showers.

Just a big thank you also to the other campers, friendly, helpful and just nice

Thanks for a super 3 day trip, yes yes go back I would.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Collycampers 1 review from this member

Just what we were looking for. Nice quiet site no noisy clubhouse.

We wanted a family weekend away without the distractions and expense that some of the big sites provide.

The site was really clean and well kept with a games room (pool table 50p, pinball and a few arcade machines), TV room, laundry and small shop. The toilets and showers were spotless and the showers were free. The warden was really friendly.

The site is off a park so loads of space for the kids to run around.

Nearby would recommend the Belle Vue pub at Pegwell Bay lovely views over the English Channel. There is a Tesco Express nearby also. Ramsgate and Broadstairs only 10-15 mins away.

Great weekend, definitely coming back!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldgiffer 1 review from this member

Well sheltered site, next to a small public play park. In town but quiet and pleasant. Friendly and helpful owners. Convenient for buses, trains, pubs and shops. Great for a holiday in Thanet or when using continental ferries.

Toilet blocks are clean and good. Similar facilities to Camping and Caravan club, But with more facilities per person at this site.

Wife and I and two friends spent a good week here in late June/ early July 2012.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Reemart 1 review from this member

We got a very warm welcome on arrival, very friendly staff who showed us around and gave us a choice of pitch.

The site is very clean and the showers are hot. It was very quiet when we were there. The fact that it is nestled on the edge of a housing estate should not put you off. There is an adjoining recreation ground and plenty of grass and trees, it is very quiet. There was the odd plane from the nearby airport flying overhead, but it was actually a magnificent sight to see a large plan flying so close, in 3 days there were 2 large planes.

The site is ideally located to explore Ramsgate, Broadstairs and up to Margate. The Viking Trail cycle path can be joined from the site within a few minutes, which is well worth a ride, it is mainly flat and a great way to get to Broadstairs and beyond.

A great little campsite

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3686 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019