Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iwillis1 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weeks stay at Nethercourt. First impressions were unsure as it looked very busy and cramped but it was full as it was Bank Holiday weekend. We were guided to our pitch which was not marked out but we had ample space for our caravan and awning.

The facilities on site are dated but spotlessly clean. The showers are warm and not the annoying push button style. There us a small games room with a pool table and a TV room. There is a very good utility room with washing machine and dryer and lots of local information.

The park is on the edge of Ramsgate with easy access to the surrounding area. There is a bus stop by the gate and there are pubs and take aways in walking distance. I would recommend the Belle Vue tavern which is a short drive away. It has an excellent range of beers and a beer garden overlooking the see.

The site has a good number of overseas visitors which gives the site a bit of an international feel. The owners were very friendly and were happy to help with any queries. The site had a good atmosphere and often you could see campers chatting together. Very good prices and we would be happy to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Alvicchas1 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site over August Bank Holiday. Great location by the side of a park. A mile from the centre of Ramsgate but a 1/4 mile away are the bus stops for the Thanet Loop - joining Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate in both directions.

Staying on the site is very peaceful - the owner/wardens are very cheerful and helpful maintaining the site and facilities to a very high standard.

Hope to return very soon.

Vic & Yvonne (London) Chris and Regina ( Rosenheim, Bavaria). 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

 We arrived early but could not go on site unless we paid an additional 5. The owner went off to fetch his son from school and did not arrive back until 12. 30 could I have asked for money back !

The site was a bit pricey at 19.50 per night and we had to send a deposit by cheque in advance. The toilet facilities were limited but clean, not sure if they would cope if the site was full. The hookup was only 10 amps we were told by the owner that if anyone came on the site next to us it would drop to 5 amps! The site is in the corner of the park, quite hilly and uneven, needed to use blocks. Very quiet and pleasant although certain times of the day large cargo planes flew low over the site to land at a nearby airfield. There is a lot of traffic in Ramsgate and it seemed busy all day. There is a big retail park with Tesco and Sainsburys not far away although we went twice round the block before finding the entrance. We would not use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RobbieRedcote 14 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this wonderful site, this time with my wife and his three children and already booked for next year.

We were here for the Folk Week in Broadstairs.

The owners are the most helpful 'Wardens' you could wish to meet, nothing too much trouble for them.

When we arrived, we were checked in very efficiently and then Mark helped us both site our vans. My son's is a 'Hobby' so door on 'Wrong' side, but no problem and they showed us to spots where we could set up with our awnings facing each other. No issues of which way 'A' frame points.

The facilities were spotlessly clean and the (very) hot water constant so no nasty surprises in the shower. Plenty of toilets and wash basins and 3 showers and with a packed camp I never had to queue at all.

The utility room has everything you need, 2 big sinks to wash your crocs, with washing machine (clothes) and dryer.

The games room has a pool table and other machines for the kids to play on with a small television room to the side.

The camp site is set in a park the middle of a housing estate, but you just would not know this, and in the park there is an excellent playground for the children.

You can even get a cup of tea or coffee from the office each morning.

Being close to the Port of Dover and Ramsgate, this site enjoys many changes of guests, nearly everyday and such is the atmosphere that they engender, everyone is so friendly and chatty with each other.

This is ideally located for Broadstairs (3 miles) Ramsgate (1 mile) with Sandwich and Deal 10 mins car ride.

An additional traction, being close to Manston Airport, where the Red Arrows are based whilst performing daily displays, we had the pleasure to watch them return 3 days running whilst they were performing at Eastbourne, and they actually complete a mini display over the camp before landing.

I cannot wait until we are back there again next August, well done 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazmumof3 1 review from this member

 Spent 5 nights at this wonderful, friendly, accomodating site. The owners work so hard to keep the site clean, tidy and safe. Useful shop on site and its lucky dip bags, selling hot drinks, re-freeze ice packs & charging phones (children loved spending our money), playground next to site, children loved it and felt safe. Toilets and showers little dated but very clean. Can't wait to go back, feel like part of their family.

Broadstairs is 10mins by car from this site this is where we spent much of our time as we were visiting friends, beautiful town and beaches. Ramsgate is lovely too. Toby carvery at westwood great food very good price. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Silver1 1 review from this member

 We(myself, husband and three children aged 9, 5 and 6 )have just returned from our two night stay at Nethercourt. This was our first time camping, and I must say, the site was perfect for us. It is a small site, but intimate which is great for those with children as it does feel safe. This site does not feel overwhelmingly huge or intimidating.

The showers and toilets were clean, and well maintained. Toilet roll was also regularly replenished. The couple that manage the site were warm and welcoming upon our arrival and departure. The playground area was just perfect for our kids who enjoyed their freedom (under the safe watchful eye of both my husband and I)Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate are all very close by which also adds to this vacation. There is also a 5 minute walk to a Tesco Express.

There is also a handy utility room kitted out with sinks (plenty of hot water!) iron boards and a washing machine.

We will definitely be returning to this hidden gem! Thanks for making our first camping experience so wonderful! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davsal 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at this lovely site. Central location for the Thanet and the Kent coast. The owners were very friendly and helpful as were the other guests at the site. We had a great week and will certainly use this site again. Deal, Sandwich, Canterbury were all a short drive away. Only downside was no debit card facility for deposits or payment but I understand this would increase overheads in a competitive market. Thanks, we will definitely return. Dave and Sally 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tdickit 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site for 2 weeks - owners couldn't have been more helpful - they had a lovely 3 year old son who potters around and played with our daughter. Site is immaculate with clean hot showers and peaceful at night - ideal for a young family like ours. Very well situated there was loads to do within the area with a great choice of beaches and food establishments. Very well priced with no extra charge for showers - couldn't recommend this site highly enough - will definitely return next year, 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz Randall 1 review from this member

 I took my grandson for his first stay in my very small caravan to Nethercourt and I could not have chosen a better site. We had a warm welcome and offers of help on arrival. The well maintained, spotlessly clean site is in attractive parkland and came with the unexpected extra of a little friend for my grandson to play with. There is a Utility Room with dishwashing and laundry facilities, DVD hire and book loans and plenty of information about the area. All the facilities are well maintained and clean, showers with plenty of hot water and big enough for an adult and a small boy. This is a good area to visit with small children as there are a number of lovely sandy beaches nearby. The play park on the edge of the site is a bonus, as are the free air displays in the form of big aeroplanes flying over occasionally very exciting. We will be going again I am sure. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

 Just back from a one night stop to this quaint little site, phoned on the off chance on Sunday afternoon (26/5/13) @ 2.55pm, by 8.30pm sitting down to dinner @ this site.

Was greeted by a lovely lady who showed us where everything was and where our pitch was, and left to it.

Everywhere was clean and tidy, plenty of local information in utility room, toilets was clean, didn't use showers so can't comment on them.

As we only stayed 1 night here before travelling on and the fact it was bank holiday weekend I can't comment on what the area has to offer.

All in all a lovely friendly little site that if I was in the area again I would definitely use again. 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2077 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement