Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sandringham > Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA
Tel: 01485 542555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 270
Open: 13/02/2021 to 04/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 161 Reviews
                9/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chegre 3 reviews from this member

 This is a friendly site - the wardens were really helpful, even offering to get me a bottle of wine when they popped out as the shop didn't stock alcohol! And they were really helpful when selecting a pitch. They didn't seem to mind at all if people wanted to change. It is great for nature lovers with all the woodland walks and the Sandringham estate to enjoy, and wonderful for families. Lots of paths around the site kept my kids really happy on their bikes for hours. The older kids were making dens in the woods and there were two playgrounds as well. We loved watching the bunnies playing around the trees and spotted deer in the woods by the entrance. The facilities are top notch - extremely clean and I do like a shower with a bench and space to hang your clothes and change. Even the wash basins had a curtain for privacy. The shop is small - but it was very well-stocked with local produce and camp basics. This site is of the quality you'd expect from a C&C Club Site - yes, it's more expensive for non-members but it's worth it. The only downside was pollen coming from the trees which coated our tent with yellow powder so bring hayfever tablets! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Madita 4 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site, with much space between the pitches. An informal layout, excellent facilities, good play areas, efficient and welcoming staff. Plenty of clean toilets and free showers and really perfect in every way, except the price, which is very steep (over 34. 00 for three of us for one night with caravan club discount. I feel that this is too much despite the excellent facilities and considering that we had paid no more than 22. 00 for every other campsite we visited during the same week throughout East Anglia. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ramble2727 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite. Large pitches in a wooded location. Dogs welcome and a nice woodland walk to take them on.

Very friendly staff and well maintained plentiful facilities. A small shop on site sells essential groceries and sweets.

Perfect for a break in North Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Louie monty 4 reviews from this member

 We visited the site just after Easter with 2 teenage daughters and the weather was not being kind to campers! However, the site is nestled in beautiful grounds and the trees did a lot to protect us from the winds and rain! The house, grounds and amenities generally are lovely and well maintained, and the cafe is very nice for a coffee and cake. We took a tractor ride around the estate and saw where Charles helped the gamekeepers as a boy which was fun.

Hunstanton on the coast was starting to open and kept the girls interested, as did Kings Lynn which is a lovely town for shopping and for exploring some history, especially near the river. We would like to go back to do the seal trip from Brancaster when the sun shines!

The wardens were all efficient and friendly as they run to a formula on the camping and caravan club sites, everything is clean and maintained, and the shop has quite a good amount of stock considering it it's size.

The only down side was that we did not take our dog as there has been some problems in several forest areas with an unknown virus which has been serious, so we did not like to risk it, but we would definitely visit the site again in the summer 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Derry 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely woodland surroundings with choice of either open or shaded pitches. Toilet facilities immaculate with loads of hot water, washing up room heated and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Small shop stocked with essentials. Fish and chip van calls three times a week, uses frozen chips, disappointing and would not use again. Plenty of wildlife, the large amount of pigeons can be a nuisance though. The barking of dogs caused some annoyance, owners should not bring them if they are incapable of controlling them. Overall a superb, clean, well positioned site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Garmitage 3 reviews from this member

 If you have kids then this site is absolutely ideal. There room for all to roam and enjoy themselves. Everything is always clean and tidy and the dog walk is great. Please be aware that there has been reports in the past of a mystery virus that effects dogs but I think that this may have now settled down. We go back to this site every year for the beautiful setting, peace and quiet, lovely area and because it is good for children.

The facilities are always spot on and the pitches beautifully set in the woods. We have always been given good options where we can pitch according to what they have available. The wardens are always experienced and professional.

I the only problem I can think of is we have noticed as we have walked around the site that there can sometimes be a smell around the cess pits near the end of the site. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richg57 15 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome from friendly hosts greeted us. The surrounding forest was a riot of Autumn colours and the woodland paths were begging to be explored. Loads of mushrooms and fungi out and plenty to see in the area.

The whole area is very dog friendly.

The site wasn't nearly full even with the presence of the Norfolk/Suffolk section who were holding a rallye.

I can highly recommend this site. The toilet blocks are kept to a high standard.

The only negative is the lack of a shop.

It was Halloween whist we were there and most campers entered into the spirit of the occasion. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunbeam03 24 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site and although a lot busier than the first (March) still didn't feel crowded.

The shower/toilet block is great and although it did get busy at peak times was no concern with the queuing as plenty of shower cubicles so didn't take long.

Little bit disappointed with staff knowledge of local walks outside of the park as they advised that you couldn't walk to Kings Lynn although there is a cycle path directly there from the top of the road!

A little isolated for eating out unless you drive although the taxi recommended by the site was excellent and good value for money.

Overall is still a cracking site and will definitely return again and again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aliaucott 5 reviews from this member

 Spent 5 nights at this great camp site.

What's good -

Great welcome
Not over crowded
Clean showers and toilets
Quiet
Shop
Location

Could do better

We had pitch 101 which was in the furthest area from the entrance, it is only a pitch away from the cesspit's so got a whiff of them every 20mins when the wind was in our direction.

We had teenagers but younger children appeared to be having a great time on the playground and surrounding woodland.

We didn't bring our bikes but wished we had great cycling around the area.

We will go back but make sure we are further away from our pitch this visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 608 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well set out in woodland. Three small toilet / shower blocks - all immaculate. Shop just off site sold pretty much everything you can think of.

We cycled from site to Kings Lynn on cycle paths, lovely ride, mainly flat and just over 6 miles. Town is worth a visit loads of shops, river walk and a couple of museums.

The only negative for us was price - 27 per night for 2 adults with ehu (and yes we are members) - double what we have paid for sites which were just as good in Norfolk. The wardens run a lovely site but for us its too expensive. 


Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandringham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement