Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: S Williams 3 reviews from this member

My husband and I have just come back from another visit to Erwlon. We found this lovely site 3 years ago and keep returning every year which in it's self says how much we love coming here.

The lovely wardens are so friendly and helpful. It's a genuinely quiet site.

The toilet block is one of the best we've found always clean and tidy and hot enough to take a sauna. Plenty of hot water. The pitch sizes are really generous. A short walk into Llandovery and there is a co-op, pub and newsagents.

We have already booked to come back for August bank holiday.

Great site, see you again soon.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Little bess 5 reviews from this member

We have visited this site many times and always get a very friendly welcome from Marion and Len. Marion bent over backwood to help us get our family around us to celebrate a birthday, we cannot thank her enough. The site is always excellently kept with spotless facilities and the grounds looking very colourful at the moment. The local super market 300 yards down the road is very well stocked. Some very good food is to be had in the town which is an easy walk. All this for a very reasonable price. Will be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gjhockin 1 review from this member

Having booked this campsite purely on it's location we were very pleased when we arrived because the welcome was warm and friendly. We set up but unfortunately discovered there was a problem with the electric hook-up. However, the male warden turned up and did his best to solve the problem, he persevered until a solution was found.

The site is extremely well maintained with colourful flower beds and spotless facilities. We loved the countryside around and took great pleasure in the red kites flying overhead. The town of Llandovery is a short walk away and the bars and restaurants were varied but friendly.

This site deserves another visit and so we will definitely do so in the near future.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fargil 4 reviews from this member

Been to this site many times and for many reasons.

The site is in a perfect location for llandovery itself, a lovely little town with many good shops and pubs and only a 15 minute walk or so from the site.

The showers and toilets are always very clean, with family rooms or single shower units.

The site is set out well although I always prefer being in the larger of the two fields as the on nearest the toilets always seems to be quite crowded and filled with permanent caravans but even there it is ok.

Friendly people who always have a 'hello' for you and the site owners are very nice too and are very helpful.

If I have one criticism, it would be, that if you allow dogs, then make sure they are always on leads and folk pick up after them, I noticed some fouling last time I was there, some dog owners are truly inconsiderate but that is my only niggle, otherwise a perfect site

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jankei10 3 reviews from this member

Have used this site several times during the past two years, have always found it welcoming.

Both the owner and wardens very friendly and helpful, always seem to have time for a chat.

The reception area is well stocked with leaflets for the surrounding area informing you of places to visit and different walks.

The whole site is beautifully manicured with well matured shrubs, trees and flowers.

The toilet/shower block, and washroom/laundry facilities are of a very high standard and are always spotlessly clean, thanks to Len and Marion (the current wardens).

The children are well catered for with a lovely wide open play area. There is a lovely little dog walk where your pooch can run riot, without causing trouble to other holidaymakers.

Within walking distance are numerous pubs offering good food, most with beer gardens also dog friendly. There is also a supermarket for all your essentials. We will certainly be returning to Erwlon in the near future.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Koji4471 2 reviews from this member

Was recommended this site by a friend and I wasn't disappointed, Apart from a very tricky entrance to negotiate in a large Caravan its a lovely quiet site which is well looked after and very pretty, daughter had a great time in the playground and the wife was very Impressed with the shower block (and she doesn't impress easily), within walking distance of local town filled with places to eat and drink. Will def visit again!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris and Mel 1 review from this member

Arrived on site on Saturday Morning, it was raining and ground was soft, got caravan into space with ease but my vehicle which is a converted van was not adequate for wet grass owners of site let me keep van on hardstand just down from caravan which was fine, when rain stopped ground was fine, site was clean, toilet and shower block were immaculate very clean and hot showers and building was warm so no chill coming out of shower, site is very basic but a 5 minute walk to Llandovery town centre which has plenty of pubs serving good food, and a local Co op store which has everything you need, if you want a quite break without screaming kids book a pitch either at the top of site by the footpath, or by reception as playground is in the centre of the site, will return to site

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bettyrobs 1 review from this member

We arrived on this site for a long camping weekend, 2 families with 2 large tents. We chose our pitches off the sites map prior to arrival, upon arriving at the site, we were shown to our pitches which didn't really resemble the map completely. It was raining upon arrival so we quickly erected our tents and proceeded to unload cars, etc. Upon finishing all unpacking, the grass outside our tents was a total mud bath. Drainage was non existent so all around our tents stayed as a boggy mess for the whole time. On the map it states that there are 2 play areas, there is only one. Also, it states there is a dog walking area, this was found to be totally overgrown and entering this area you would surely loose your dog. The pitches further round from us had all grass cuttings dumped by the hedges right by their tents and the smell was very strong and we felt sorry for these campers. On a plus side, the toilet block was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The ladies block only had 3 showers, this did mean that at certain times you did have to queue for showering. Site mainly used for caravans, but the other users of the site were very friendly and polite. I hope this helps you.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazoon 4 reviews from this member

Turned up at the site with a twin axle caravan and found that entering and then exiting the site was very narrow, went to reception to book in and found the warden and his wife very friendly and they seemed quite warm towards people which put me at ease straight away, although we booked a super pitch the road was very narrow to reverse in due to the flower pots of the seasonal pitch opposite, managed it after a few shunts, the toilet facilities were excellent and were very clean and tidy and my daughter loved the playground, we would return to this site but at a different pitch to the one we had, Llandovery is a nice little place but not much there otherwise a nice little break

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravancrackers 5 reviews from this member

We visited Erwlon in May half term week with the first weekend being a bank holiday weekend. We were booked onto a fully serviced super pitch, S9. Positive things first - the site was fairly clean throughout although we noticed that one or two other visitors allowed dogs to wander around off lead and we witnessed a dog from the opposite pitch fouling on the adjacent pitch without the owner's knowledge on more than one occasion! There were other signs of dog fouling on the site roadways which hadn't been cleared up. The site facilities - washing up room, shower rooms and chemical waste point etc were second to none however, probably the best facilities we have ever used on a site. The family rooms of which there were 4 were open at all times - no need for a special key etc. And were clean and roomy.

When we arrived however, we realised that our pitch was immediately adjacent to the children's play area - not something we'd been informed of when booking. The play area is surrounded by the pitches and isn't fenced off. It can get quite noisy at times so when booking you need to request a pitch as far away as possible from the play area if you want a more peaceful stay! In addition it meant that there were children running over our pitch to shortcut to the play area.

There was no separate ball games area and on more than one occasion we had to go and ask children not to kick balls or throw Frisbees etc too near to the van and we witnessed another visitor having to do the same as balls were being kicked around immediately next to his campervan. On most other sites we have visited there has been a strict 'no ball games' rule on site unless the site had a designated ball games field. Our impression was that the site tried to squeeze in as many units as possible on a 'pile em high, sell em cheap' basis and hadn't given any thought to the provision of a play area/ball games area away from expensive caravans/motorhomes. We complained to the site warden one evening and he appeared to be a little more vigilant afterwards in stopping people from playing ball games too close to the units. In our view however, the site is poorly laid out and could do with a rethink!

It was only a 10 minute walk into the town of Llandovery where there is a small co-op supermarket and other local shops. We visited the King's Head Inn on Market Square for a meal and the food was very good so we would recommend that. The surrounding area is beautiful and there are many places to visit within a very short drive.

We won't however be returning to this site as a result of our experience, but would look for another site if we decided to return to this area.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3561 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020