Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ketts 1 review from this member

 I am afraid my impression of this campsite appears to differ from everyone else.

It needs to be made much clearer that none of the pitches are 'serviced' unless you regard an electric hook up as serviced!

We stayed on Gurneys Plantation where the main block was still under renovation. This meant very limited and tired facilities so queues were the norm when the site was busy. We were told to go to the next field and use those but they also were very busy over the bank holiday.

The children's play park was tucked away so an adult always had to be with young children.

We saw the warden about three times in our ten days, the other staff only on arrival.

Friends staying on another site were paying 15 p. N for very similar facilities. We paid 240 for 10 days!

We will not be staying at this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

 Had fantastic weather for our recent weeks stay so it made our holiday even more enjoyable. Quite quiet but the people who were around were very friendly which always makes things pleasant. This was our second stay in four months, we always totally relax when here, whatever the weather and this time was no exception. Spent most of our days sitting in the shade of the trees on our pitch on Molls Meadow as it was too hot to venture far until late afternoon, wasn't expecting that in mid September! Facilities were lovely and clean as usual. Only slight negative (once again) was the lack of a visible warden presence, I think we were more aware of it as we stayed on site a lot. Would have been extremely easy for someone to enter the field and help themselves to other people's things, chairs etc. Not sure what the answer would be as a large part of the charm here is the feeling you've just pitched up randomly in the beautiful countryside. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Schuee 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Manor Farm during the August Bank holiday weekend for five nights, we stayed in Molls Meadow as we took our black Lab with us. After booking in we were given a map which gave us directions to our pitch, which involved driving through the farm and up a track to our camping field. We had a great elevated pitch with a great sea view, which was marked with the pitch number on a grey flag stone, we have a large family tent and with the car parked next to us there was ample space left which is a bonus, often on other sites pitches are lined out in almost a military fashion, this pitch allowed you to be able to sit outside and not be on top of each other. Even though we went on the Bank Holiday weekend we found the no problems with the shower and toilet block, which was kept immaculate all the time, no long queues! Also in the laundry room, there was a freezer for your ice packs, which was free and a nice touch, just remember to write your name on your's.

We walked down into Cromer which was around 20 minutes, and we had a pleasant afternoon down there, the weather was great which helped, also nearby there is a large Co-Op and Morrisons which had anything you basically needed, even though the site was fairly busy on the first night, we noticed by 11pm the site was very quite, and no light pollution, brilliant view of the stars. The kids enjoyed the play area, and also there was a separate field for ball games, kite flying etc.

Whilst camping at Manor farm we found it an ideal base for touring the North Norfolk coast, we visited Holkham Hall / beach, Wells, Sheringham, the highlight of the week was a Seal spotting trip one evening from Morston Quay, it was fantastic.

We shall be staying again at Manor Farm!

Morris Family. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nikki09 1 review from this member

 Just got back from here. A great 5 day break in this rural camp site. We booked in at reception and was given a site map to show us to our pitch. (If you don't want hook-up you can pitch anywhere)There are three fields we stayed on the Marlpit field and had a fantastic view of the sea just on the horizon. The site was quiet and friendly with plenty of space. Toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy there is also a washing up facilities, laundry room and freezers for ice blocks. You can hire bicycles from reception for a fee. There are three supermarkets at the end of the track all within walking distance and cromer sea front about 20 mins walk away. Perfect if you don't want to use the car. There is a kids play area on each field, theirs also a football/ kite field plenty of room for all to play. Will definitely be going back ! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeteColligan 1 review from this member

 FANTASTIC

We are a family of four, manor farm suited our needs perfectly,

Easy walk to Cromer or east Runton lovely well maintained site

Large pitches plenty of toilets showers bins etc

Will go again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glennyshock 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from another stay at his wonderful site. The staff here are most pleasant and accommodating. If possible we like to have the same pitch on Molls Meadow and up to yet have always been allocated this pitch, the view is wonderful. The toilet/shower blocks are kept very clean and the facilities within are very good. The showers are on a spring type timer and go off as soon as you stop pushing the button. Water saving but annoying. Not much lighting at night and in some remote parts of the site could be a problem for the fairer sex. There are plenty of water points and an adequate waste water/chemical toilet drain. All in all apart from a couple of niggling points a super site that we will return to again and again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Catarinabod 55 reviews from this member

 Had a great weekend break at Manor Farm (our third visit). Stayed on Moll's Meadow which is dog-friendly. We were lucky with the weather and the site was not busy so plenty of choice where to pitch - we didn't need EHU, so you just pitch where you wish. Toilet/shower facilities excellent. Pleasant wash-up area outdoors but with cover. Site has a very laid-back vibe, which is what we like. Different levels and areas on the field where you can pitch. Distant sea view from some pitches. Easy walk into Cromer (15 mins) through residential area and pleasant walk down to East Runton (20 mins along footpaths and village road) for beach / pub / chipshop / ice cream van / shop and newsagent. Rocky Bottoms seafood restaurant off the main road between East and West Runton is well worth a visit - crab sandwiches our favourite - fantastic outdoor space with huge wooden tables / benches on decked area next to fields leading to cliff top. Will definitely return to Manor Farm. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

 Well time for another honest review. This was our second stay at Manor Farm having stayed here last Year. The views are still amazing. The toilet blocks are still superb but some of the old problems still exist. The owners are non existent. From the minute you pay at reception you are on your own. There's easy going and then there's Manor Farm. Another major gripe is the pitch numbers. They are painted on slabs which are laid flat in the grass. You have to walk round for ages to locate your spot. There are still no gates at either end of the site. Over the course of my stay I watched 3 builder type vans driving round the site clearly eyeing up items left outside of tents etc. It's a shame more effort isn't put into bringing this site up a level or two as its location is stunning. Let's hope the owners get to see the reviews and act as necessary. Despite any negatives we will still return next year as we adore the area. Hopefully we will see those improvements. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

 Freshly returned from our annual get together with family members, children and grandchildren! The weather was not as warm as in previous years but luckily we didn't get too much rain. Site was very quiet, we were on Molls Meadow as we have dogs with us and as ours are always on leads as per the rules it was a bit surprising to see some dogs running free on numerous occasions, usually frowned upon by the warden but nothing was said. A couple of times I thought I'd have to get my dogs out of harms way as there were three large dogs bounding around. Not a major issue but could be if the site was very busy. We all love the laid back peaceful surroundings but must admit to being aware this year of no visible presence of staff, it's reassuring to see someone daily who is making sure everything is ok and safe. This is one of our very favourite places to stay and I'm sure we'll be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LeeH76 2 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic stay at Manor Farm ! Family of 4 - children 12 and 5, 4 night stay, mixed weather towards end of August.

Pitched in favourite field - Marl Pit by hedges, not EHU, tent and small outdoor shelter up in record time - could have sold the shelter 4 times over, first time use, great addition to our equipment. (Our Astra packed it all in).

Weather - mixed - certainly put the tent through its paces !

Site facilities - great, toilets / showers clean - no queues, agree with other - staff presence lacking, compared to other sites we have stayed at.

Supermarkets - closest head to Lidl or Co-op, Morrisons if walking back from Cromer.

Fayre was on at East Runton - always worth a visit.

Must do's - Cromer Pier - crabbing, train to Sherringham, walk to East Runton, bike hire, Pier Show, Lifeboat House Tour, Fayre if it's in town.

Met some great people - all from Nottingham it seemed ! - hope the VW Passat with flat battery made it home ?!

We'll be back, for fairer weather we hope, great base for a lovely part of the world.

Suggestions - more staff presence wouldn't go amiss, small shop stocking milk etc and finally free pitch of gazebo's / small shelters, charge only for the larger ones for big groups. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2050 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement