Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldnasty 7 reviews from this member

Large site spread over 3 large fields each having EHUs around the perimeter. Serviced pitches were allocated, but if you required a non-serviced pitch you could set up anywhere.

One field is allocated to people with dogs, which is where we were, & although the site was full there was still lots of room to walk your dog & for kids to play. I was surprised at how quiet the whole place was considering the number of people there.

The site is a short 15-20 minute stroll into Cromer or East Runton, with 3 supermarkets all in walking distance or a 5 minute drive away.

The whole site was spotlessly clean at all times & my only criticism would be that the timer on the shower button was set much too short. I don't think anyone can have a shower in less than 10 seconds!

That being said, we had a great holiday & I would certainly recommend this site to anyone, especially if you are a dog owner.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cathasle 8 reviews from this member

Just come back from a lovely week at this site helped by being lucky and having nice weather. We stayed on the Marl Pit Field. Toilet block each end of the field, we used the one nearest to us and it was always clean. Always plenty of toilet paper and soap, push button showers that were nice and warm. Lovely play area with monkey bars, ropes, swings etc for the kids plus a separate large field for ball games with a football net. About a 10-15 minute walk onto Cromer sea front from the site. Can also walk to the Co-op supermarket, just a bit further down is also a Lidl and five more minutes in the opposite direction is Morrison's which has a cafe. Room with couple of freezers so you can freeze your freezer blocks your not allowed to freeze food it it. An ice cream can came round the site every night. Reception is quite a way from the camp fields and we only went once when we were booking in. They also have a room opposite reception with leaflets about the area and reading books you can take for a donation. Nice quiet site I would recommend and definitely stay here again. You have to leave your pitch by 12noon but on the map and site rules we were given on arrival it states you are allowed to stay on site until 5pm on the day of departure which is handy. Plenty to do in the area and some lovely beaches.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

Just had another fab eleven days here meeting up with close family for our annual get together! Weather wasn't as good as last year but didn't spoil our enjoyment at all. It was very quiet on site when we arrived and for the first week of our stay but those people who were around were all friendly as usual at Manor Farm. We visit many places all through the year but this is my favourite and I look forward to being there between every visit, it's a great site, the perfect combination of natural landscape and very good facilities. Our little dogs are elderly now but we still managed to do a bit of walking and our toddler granddaughters absolutely thrive on the outdoor freedom, it's lovely to see them playing outside and making friends with the other children. Even when the place filled up at the bank holiday weekend the atmosphere was relaxed and not overly noisy. The only struggle we then had was trying to navigate a way to the shower block etc as tents had been pitched on every square inch of field! Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mambogoddess 11 reviews from this member

We stayed in Marl Pit field for two nights in April this year. The site was pretty empty and it was very peaceful.

We got a bit confused when we went to the toilet and shower block and it was closed (maybe because it was low season). We walked over to the other block and the toilets and showers were both clean and tidy.

We didn't need electric hook up so we could pitch anywhere, which is nice, sometimes its good to have the choice. There were nice views of the sea from the site.

It was about a 10 minute drive into Cromer.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 14 reviews from this member

First visit to this site. Pitched in the Gurneys Plantation field with ehu. Lovely views of the sea from all pitches in this field. Needed a bit of leveling but not as much as the other fields looked like they needed. Toilet/shower block in this field fairly dated so it is worth the short walk up to Marl Pit field to use their facilities, much more modern and brighter. It was very cold and windy when we visited so worth noting that none of the toilet/shower blocks are heated, so can be very chilly in low season. As already mentioned, it is a long way up a farm track from reception to the pitches, so make sure you get all the information you need when you first arrive. Co-op within walking distance, also Morrisons and Lidl a little further. Ice cream van visited most days, but too wet and windy to consider but probably a bonus in the summer. Fab food at the Dozy Dormouse pub in East Runton, and they allow dogs. The only main concern about this site was that there are a couple of entrances to the site that are never locked and don't pass reception which I found a bit concerning on a security level

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cromer cruisers 2 reviews from this member

After 14 years of caravanning at Manor Farm we sold our beloved caravan. Thankfully they have now some delightful cottages so that we can have our Norfolk fix.

We stayed in the Rooster for three days and what a wonderful experience it was. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, reasonably priced, and the bed really comfy and clean. I was a little worried as it has wooden beams and I had visions of cobwebs but no need to worry. There were a few, one on the light over the bed but hey spiders are quick workers!

You even have your own patio area with BBQ equipment.

The shower area was most spacious. The whole feel of the building was warm, inviting and cosy.

Liked the patio doors which we could open fully to enjoy the night air and look at the stars. It was so quiet and peaceful.

The only thing I would say was needed is a microwave, although not sure where it would be placed, and when the larger cottages have more than one car it turned into a free for all so think the car bays should be defined to cottages.

Missed the use of my iPad, so please think of installing wifi.

Thank you for a great stay see you soon

Dave and Anne from Hereford x

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

This is a rural farm, do not stay here unless you are prepared to walk a few miles ! very confusing check in, as the reception is in the farm and the camping pitches are a good mile on beyond this up the single farm-track, however the peace and quiet is lovely - apart from the play-area in the daytime !-the campsite is close too the village of East Runton, which is a fab village - two pubs, shop, chippy, greek restaurant ! - great bus service to Cromer or Sherringham - pitches all grass - and levelling blocks are needed - some have sea-views -great campsite for walkers / dog owners as there are lovely walks straight from this farm -showers / toilet blocks very high standard - lovely hot water, very clean and tidy

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Leahpt 1 review from this member

We have just returned for the third stay on molls meadow we have already booked for next year the site is spotless and the toilets are lovely and clean the staff are helpful and friendly we especially like the pitches they are nice and big the walk to the beach is only a short walk and there are three supermarkets 15 mins walk and best of all you can see the sea from the site roll on nxt year

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dazzaandcazza 6 reviews from this member

This was our third trip to this site and we thoroughly enjoyed our time spent there. Our kids (7, 10, 13) loved the play grounds and thought it was great when they found some blackberry bushes to pick from. With three supermarkets and Cromer town itself within easy walking distance the car hardly got used. The site was very busy at times with non electric pitches being a bit of a free for all and the toilet blocks sometimes suffered although being regularly and well cleaned.

This is a good honest no fuss campsite in a great location and we have already booked for our fourth trip next year!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mamma T 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from another fabulous weeks stay at Manor Farm. We were in the Marl Pit again, a huge area that is nicely divided into smaller areas with a few bushes, tracks and natural woody areas. It feels cozy in its random 'pitch where you like' within reason rules for those of us who do not need hook-up. We arrived and realised our early booking had paid off as the site was fully booked. Even so, we found a lovely area to pitch our tents together.

Facilities are always being improved, the shower block in the marl pit had been refurbished since our last visit in 2012. As some of us were early risers and the rest would take their showers after a days activities we always had lovely hot showers. We only had one of our campers suffer a luke warm one for one late morning shower (teenagers - hahaha!) We observed the 11pm noise curfew as we were a large group, but with all the fresh air and activities the children were in bed well before that. Two nights we smiled as we heard a wonderful late night rendition of frozen songs from one newly arrived group and midnight contagious giggles from a group of rather squiffy men trying to argue football rules and sound authoritative, they soon gave up. We met many many lovely fellow campers who couldn't do enough to help each other, especially when the bank holiday amber weather warning really hit.

Manor Farm is a really well appointed campsite, superb local attractions and lovely fellow campers. We had a superb meal at The Dozey Doremouse pub who were fantastic as we were celebrating a birthday and were a party of 20 adults and children. We even went horse riding at Fern stables, on Carr road. Ben and Rose were wonderful to us all. There was the town, the beach, Peddars Way walks, morning beach runs, amazona zoo, Davenports magic kingdom, the playing field kept everyone happy.

We cannot wait to return. Many Thanks again.

Only bad point was an awful woman who marched over to our children at 925pm on our first night screaming(!) how loud WE were and making sure we knew that we weren't in our 'own back garden right now'. We apologised (very British!) and shut the children up. We revised the camp rules the next day and felt rather miffed, till our (lovely) next door neighbours came and pointed out how awful the woman had been all week. We then realised it had been her screaming abuse at her poor hubby at 1am and her poor child then screaming for the next thirty minutes, I wont mention Karma but the arguements we overheard and orders and commands shouted at regular intervals did make us giggle until they departed a few days later.

EVERYONE else we met during our stay were lovely campers.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2697 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder