Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Motorburg 1 review from this member

 Just returned and absolutely loved this site. Owners and warden lovely helpful people.

Excellent clean facilities and location brilliant. We walked into Cromer every day lovely 15 min walk.

Stayed on a Haven site 2 weeks before in Great Yarmouth and this was such a breath of fresh air, proper camping with great facility block,

In 5 years caravanning this has been our favourite site. Only shame we live 200 miles away 😂

Canít wait to return 😎 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: BM55 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this part of Norfolk many times in the past but this is the first time on this site on the recommendation of our neighbours. We weren't disappointed - pitched in Byworth meadow with a lovely sea view and nice level pitch. Excellent shower and toilet block which seemed very quiet (might be everyone using their own facilities).

Only small hiccup was the lack of motorhome service point to dump grey waste but, from a chat with the warden, it seems it's in the future plans. We were with a friend on her first motorhome trip so it was great to see that she'd enjoyed it.

With two dogs along we revisited walks that we'd done in the past - long walk into Sheringham but worth it to visit the Lobster for lunch and the obligatory visit to the caravan accessory shop in West Runton.

Loved the site and will definitely come back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudstud 8 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd visit to Manor farm so we obviously like it. The best thing about it is the high standard of showers and loos.

There's plenty of them and they're very modern also they're cleaned regularly.

There's no club or entertainment but that's a plus in my book. Its handy for Cromer ( walkable but uphill on the way back. )

Also for touring North Norfolk and the broads.

Easy booking and sensible prices. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolw 2 reviews from this member

 Not a very friendly greeting, the campsite was ok could have done with the grass cutting where we pitched.

Very good toilet and shower block

Walk into Cromer and Runton pathways all overgrown 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Drjbc 66 reviews from this member

 This site was so good we wondered why anyone would prefer the local club sites. We could see the sea, there was plenty of space, and the plentiful facilities were well up to club-site standards. Possibly our experience was so good because we chose the middle, dog-free field. The field below did seem more crowded.

There are walking paths straight from the site and we found two good 13km walks. There's a path down to the Cromer sea front. From there we walked along the cliff top to Overstrand, then back along the beach. Another goes east to Beacon Hill, then north to Beeston Clump on the coast.

Clearly a lot of investment has gone into this site, so it's surprising it's quite hard to book. The website booking wasn't working and it took three phone calls before the phone was answered. But it is well worth persevering! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cassie13 2 reviews from this member

 FANTASTIC! what a lovely site, very quiet, everything was just perfect,

Very good directions to the site which you must follow due to some very narrow lanes in the area.

All in all a top site, cant wait to go back 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Minoush 2 reviews from this member

 Big campsite but lots of space. Lots of toilets and showers available. Great play areas for kids. Lovely walk into East Runton (with its arthritic geese!).

The lady who owns it was lovely, spoke to her twice in my 6 days, once when she was walking round saying hello and another time when I bumped into her at shower block, I mentioned that a tent close by was playing loud music and that although it wasn't bothering me I was soon putting my daughter to bed, her response was "not on this site, I'll be over in 2 mins", as it turns out they had stopped anyway so if you're reading this sorry for getting you to walk over in the rain for no reason!

Would definitely recommend and definitely hope to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jogil3 1 review from this member

 Pond Farm is a lovely, welcoming site for camping. Lovely setting, amazing hosts, couldnít do enough for you.

Very clean toilets and showers.

Will definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nigelm 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite, great if you have a dog also with large woods on site, short walk to a beach, longer walk into Cromer 30-40 min

Second time we have been

Due to COVID restrictions pool was always fully booked 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 70 reviews from this member

 We came back as promised (see Oct 2020 review below) but lost all but 5 nights of our planned stay to lockdown. This time we were on pitch 42 of the Marl Pit field (previous stay had been in Moll's Meadow) and it was even better.

Certainly the weather helped, but it was a more open environment - and we had it almost entirely to ourselves. A useful and lovely footpath crosses the end of the field, leading to the Runtons.

Covid meant the facilities were closed, but you could still use the exterior washing up sinks (4 per block) where there is ample hot water. With many sites not allowing - or not encouraging - tents because of ambiguous Covid restrictions, it's worth contacting a site to ask whether you can get a tent pitch. I'm glad we did here - it's a wonderful site. 


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53153 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement