Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ketch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Ketch Caravan Park Reviews

Ketch Caravan Park
Bath Road
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR5 3HW
Tel: 01905 820202
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 70 Reviews
                8/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tom+Loz 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after an idyllic week at this site and can only reiterate what the previous two members have stated. We have noted before complaints that there are too many rules at this site - rules are there to ensure the smooth running of this site and if you cannot abide by a few rules to ensure everybody enjoys their holiday, then this site is obviously not for you. Likewise, if you are looking for a site with plenty going on, lots of facilities, etc.

We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet, the owners are lovely and the site very scenic. We were on pitch 26 and did not notice the flyover at all (but, then again, we live near one ourselves).

Although not child unfriendly, we did find the lack of noise blissful! We did use both pubs to eat in - the Toby Carvery at the top of the drive is lovely - an absolute bargain at 5 per head in the week (early bird) and the Harvester about 200 yards up the road equally so (again, approximately 5-6 early bird). Tescos is nearby (10 minutes walk, 5 minutes on bike and 2 minutes in car). Bus stop by the Harvester runs at 5 to the hour and 25 past to take you into Worcester, although only takes 10 to 15 minutes on pushbikes. We did try the river route on our bikes, however, the path does get a little narrow in places and Wife nearly fell in!

All in all, we had a thoroughly peaceful week and will return again and again! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve+Rach 5 reviews from this member

 Stopped here in June last year on a charity walk, on arrival the owner was shocked to see us as they had booked us in for the wrong week - wasn't a brilliant start

Once we had sorted this we were shown our pitch, there are only 2 available pitches for tents (the focus is very much on caravans at this site) and were watched by the owner as we put up our tent.

The key to the toilet/shower block was 10 although they were clean they were very dated. Close to a pub and garage for essentials but right next to the busy A4440 which is very noisy in rush hour, we stopped for one night unfortunately wont be staying again. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 191 reviews from this member

 Being just off the M5 decided to call in especially as I'd not visited Worcester centre before. A bit off putting at first with pylons and the A38 flyover in the distance but don't be put off this is a quiet, picturesque site next to the river Severn and run as a tight ship by the resident wardens. No children under 10 years and this was reflected in the spotless condition of the toilets and peacefulness of this site. Two pubs next door to the entrance of the site a Toby Inn and a Harvester,didn't use either as prefer proper pubs which there are plenty in the city which can easily be visited using the half hourly bus service near the Harvester pub(bus no. 32). Quite cheap also 13/night for two with EHu. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vinnie99 2 reviews from this member

 Our first time here, Margaret and Mike are brill. You get shown to your pitch by them and they give you a warm welcome. Showers and toilets are spotless lovely level pitches overlooking the river.
Would advise anyone to use this place, but phone first because once you have been here you will book over and over again. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Colin and jill 1 review from this member

 My wife and I visited this site twice last year and had a great time. Fishing every day, Henry the Heron caught more fish than I did, but was so peaceful, and had lots of fun. No noisy radios or riff raff. Cant wait to go again, Margerette and Mike our hosts were really helpful. Mike always about on his bike.
Toilets were always clean and smelled nice to. We saw some buzzards rabbits and a robin used to watch me fishing, stealing my bait. We sat up late watching an owl hunting in the fields across the river and the traffic going over the bridge, although we did not notice any noise. The boat traffic on the river was nice to watch too, waving at each other and wondering where they were going.
Going to Worcester on the bus was nice after a drink in the Ketch pub and restaurant at the top of the drive. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pepe63 19 reviews from this member

 We'd been meaning to visit this site for a while.

As already pointed out,lovely,level riverside pitches.We were given a very friendly welcome(the owner escorts you to your pitch,on his bike!).

We didn't use the shower/toilet block as they were at the far end of the site.

Just a word concerning the riverside walk into Worcester though.About half way in,the bank had been washed away,so we had to double back a little and head 'in land'!.There were no actual signs on the pathway,so it was a bit hit'n'miss(.We thought we might end up in someone's back garden at one point!).But having now walked it,the route is quite straight forward,if a little muddy!.The path brings you out in the canal basin,which is very nice.

As for the main road bridge,it was very busy but produced surprising little noise.

We wil definitely be going back again! 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Donna52 1 review from this member

 It was our first visit to this site and we would certainly go back. The site is right on the banks of the River Severn and the campsite was very quiet and the views were lovely, even the busy road bridge didn't spoil it.

The owners were really nice and very helpful especially when it comes to helping novice tourers reverse their caravan for the first time!

As previous reviews have stated the toilet blocks are dated and could do with a re-model but they were spotlessly clean and the showers were wonderful, only 20p for almost 10 minutes, and they even had a plug for your hair dryer!

I would recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Broadway 11 reviews from this member

 Well kept, tidy and well organised friendly site. Made very welcome on arrival. Toilets and showers kept clean. Worcester not too far. Pub at top of site drive, decent food, very good car boot sale on Sundays, 3-400yards. Nice walk to Worcester 1.5 miles along river bank. Mid October the weather was quite cool and misty. The site is situated along the river bank which made it a little muddy. Good site for weekends for us, because it is local. We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pam + Paul 1 review from this member

 Arrived on Saturday to a nice welcome. The pitches were level and nicely spaced and right by the river. There is a bridge next to the site with a busy main road, this might sound off putting to some but we really didn't notice it (it sounded like a humming in the background).
Shower/toilet block you had to pay 10 for the keys which you get back on return. They were clean and tidy and thankfully no sign of spiders or other creepy crawlies. Its 20p to use the showers and they lasted a fair time.
There are two nice pubs just a five minute walk away ones a Toby Carvery the other a Harvester which served very nice food and just a short drive away there is a Co-op (surprisingly open till ten on a Sunday night) and a fish and chip shop. Worcester town is a 5-10 minutes drive away which was nice to walk around but be weary of the multi store car parks as we got ripped off as we were there under 2 1/2hrs and had to pay 6.50. All in all a lovely little site which we will definitely go back to and for 11.50 per night a bargain. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vic + Lin 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site at least 6 times now and we love it, it is ideal for a relaxing weekend and the stress of work is gone within minutes of winding down the legs of the van,

Vic can fish while I can listen to music, read or just let the world of water vehicles pass by.

The 'Gaffa's' are great and keep the site clean, tidy and quiet, because the river is so close it is not suitable for small children. But this also adds to the fact that the site is peaceful.

I am looking forward to my next weekend which will hopefully be late spring. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ketch Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ketch Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ketch Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3143 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement