Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sauchope Links Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Crail > Sauchope Links Caravan Park Reviews

Sauchope Links Caravan Park
Warsea Road
Crail
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3Xj
Tel: 01333 450460
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 50
Open: Easter To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 66 Reviews
                8/10 from 66 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Halfloaf 6 reviews from this member

What Can I Say That Has Not Been Said Before About This Wonderfully Clean , Peaceful and Scenically Placed Site.

Toilet/Shower Block - Apart from only 3 showers it was amongst the cleanest , warmest and modern facilities we have used . Funnily the 3 showers were ample (no Queues ) even though the site was full when we stayed for a long weekend .

Plenty of Scenic Walks around the Area , 2 miles north of Crail is a little village called Kings Barns , Just as you enter it there is a little single track lane on the Right hand side , Take a Trip Down there and you will gain access to a Natural Harbour and some of the nicest beach/coast walks in the area , there is a large Car Park at the End of the Lane .

If You like seeing a clear Starry Sky at night without a lot of light pollution then this site is for you .

Did I Mention Peaceful ?

Overall one of the nicest sites I have had the pleasure of visiting .

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Inverness 2 reviews from this member

What can I say about this site, Great location, really nice staff, seperate showers from toilets, really clean, great setting, views to the sea,great pool and was lovely and warm even in the rain mjy son had a great time, will go back again. For first time caravaning levels of some of the pitches require extra blocks or you could go to beach for stones, nice walk into local village and if your kids have a small dingy boat there's a wee pool below the dovecot, which is walled, and can be good fun.
The museum in crail its self is really interesting and there is a skate park which came in handy for my son. All in all great clean site, thumbs up.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bovril_lady 7 reviews from this member

Just tried this site to get up my new tent for the first time @rage tromso.  Some of you may recall seeing it in August around 7th to 10th - large dome tent organge, grey and white.  It was huge.  Plenty of living space, and once you got up the middle dome it was really easy for then on.  Took a bit of time, but hey you are on holiday, what is time.!
 
Anyways back to the site. - Well !
 
Absolutely marvelous !
 
Louise (the mum), and Emma (the daughter) were lovely, really nice people.  The toilets and shower block is just beside the tent area, cleaned every day, and spotless.  The shop on site is pretty basic but five minutes up the road into Crail or 10 minutes to Anstruther you can get what you need.  The camping area for tents and caravans and touriers has electric hook up, which we tried for the very first time too.  What a difference, you don't have to wait 10 minutes on the kettle boiling for a cup of tea first thing in the morning. 
 
The campsite is well lit up, and just a stones throw away from the rocky beach, really rocky, but loads of pools to go looking for hermit crabs and shrimps. 
 
The park for the kids to play is small, but has what you need to keep them occupied, but my son only went the day we arrived and the day we left, while we were packing and unpacking.
 
The outside pool was nice and warm for the kids, and there was also a games room with table tennis in it. We never went in, so perhaps there is more.
 
Overall, I would say what a lovely site, excellently clean and well maintained site, some lovely residential caravans there, and some nice walks from the site. 
 
Only downfall,,, loos locked between 12.00 and 1.00 pm - so if you are bursting, you have to remember and go before 12.00 or hold it in.
 
Will definitely be going back, and taking some more of my family too.
Highly recommend this site, or perhaps I should not tell you that. Just incase its full. lol, but best to book well in advance as it is a highly sought after site. 

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phonic 9 reviews from this member

My family and myself spent 3 wonderful days at this site. It was clean, the scenery was unbelievable. The only fault we can say was lack of showers. Every morning it was a run for the showers as there is only 3 for the whole site. Other than that we loved it and will be going back there again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trevorandfiona 10 reviews from this member

Picked this site from a list of forum suggestions (thanks to everyone who made a comment!). A few of the other sites suggested in the area either didn't take tents or would only make a reservation for stays of at least 3 days - neither of which suited me. The site at Sauchope in Crail allowed me to make a reservation over the phone and I paid at the time of making the reservation which personally gave me a feeling of relief because at least I knew there would be a space waiting for me!

Basically we thought the site was fantastic and had a great time, there were no problems whatsoever (apart from the monsoon-like weather during the night). The pitches for tents were very spacious and each was numbered so you knew where you should be. We had good access for our car but there was also a little carpark close by if the ground was too wet.

Contrary to one of the forum memmbers who didn't like this site we found it very quiet and peaceful with only the sea and the murmur of classic FM coming from the excellent and very clean toilet block. No noise from anywhere else and, because the site is 1/4 mile from Crail down a private lane and at a much lower level than the rest of the area, I don't see that it could ever be noisy!

It is only a pleasant 10 minute stroll along the coastal footpath into Crail where there are a couple of little supermarkets, some nice pubs and a cafe or two. A particularly nice place for lunch was the Crail Harbour Gallery and Tea Room on Shoregate. They have a nice seating area outside at the back facing the sea and you can even take your dog in!

We are going back to this site ASAP!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoki 22 reviews from this member

This has to be the BEST site that we have been to to date.

It had everything that the whole family were looking for in a site, park, beach, rock pools and the heated pool.

The toilet block, showers and laundry room were all spotless.

Crail has a couple of shops, but Anstruther has a large co-op for the bigger shop. St Andrews is approx a 20 min drive so we went there when the weather was truly grotty and we wanted to do indoor stuff.

We loved that each caravan had it's own sea view, you weren't crammed in at all.

This site was so good, in fact, that we have already booked for next summer.

The kids, dog and adults all rated this one.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mack19 5 reviews from this member

Excellent site, very well laid out. Pitches on the sea front with great views.

Toilet block was very clean even had music playing.

Great outdoor pool, was warm (even in the rain).

Not a lot to do in Crail only a few shops, although it is a very nice place, kids were starting to get a bit fed up after a week.

Will go back here I'm sure! Worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caradad 9 reviews from this member

We spent a fantastic weekend despite the wind & rain.
The waves were breaking on the beach about 20ft in front of our 'van!  This is a brilliant site with an outdoor (heated) pool, clean toilet block, seaside, and a good small shop.  The weather brightened up on Sunday and the warden was good enough to let us stay on for a few hours to use the pool.  We will definitely be back. 

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rhomac 4 reviews from this member

Had a wonderful time at this beautiful site.  There are not may pitches available for tents so we were very close to our neighbours but this made for a very social weekend.  There was a well stocked mini-market and a play park both within site of our pitch and these kept our 5 year old son very content, as did the swimming pool.
 
The toilet block was brilliant - classic FM playing throughout and well heated.  There were not many showers but they were super, and as the site is mostly caravans and lodges with their own facilities, there was never a huge wait.
 
Will certainly go back and would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: THERESA KERR 10 reviews from this member

I got a good feeling immediately upon arrival on this site.  We were allocated an excellent pitch, which overlooked the Firth of Forth & also the coastline overlooking the town of Crail. The site is clean and tidy and the toilet facilities are immaculate. There is a small shop on site for those incidentals that you might have forgot. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.  A short stroll along the coastal path takes you into Crail which is a lovely town. There is a nice harbour, several diverse shops, a few good restaurants, hotels & pubs. We got the bus from Crail to St.Andrews and spent a very pleasant day strolling round the shops and taking in the sights. We only booked this site for a long weekend but could have stayed longer.  Will definitely return to this site.

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crail      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6257 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019