Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lime Tree Avenue
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 3AE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 188
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jmb1727-2 6 reviews from this member

Stayed at Clumber Park for the May bank holiday.

We were blessed with great weather - and found we really had little reason to leave the site.

Cycled and walked all over the Park, many safe off road paths for both walking and cycling. Tip - get a cycle map and you will have no trouble finding many varied cycles.

So the site - usual high CC standard - good clean facilities with plenty of cubicles and hot water. Only down side was that we had a power cut which stopped all water supplies for a couple of hours, but otherwise no issues.

Plenty of signs about bike safety and security. Did not see a problem but did make us think twice - we had 5 bikes all relatively new, but reasonable locks kept them safe. Bike store is available but was rammed full and we risked more damage storing in there.

Pitch sizes very good in areas we found - but high trees does block a lot of the sun.

On my list to return to.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

Chose this site as a stop off from East to West. We followed CC directions and rewarded with the incredible drive through the stone arch and up a couple of miles of what looks like a drive way to an historic house - stunning. In fact its just a road through but really sets the scene for the forest.

We arrived after 7pm - no problems with great wardens, just gave us pitch info and asked to pay following morning. Site was busy but still lots of choice on hardstanding pitches.

Toilets / showers usual CC high standard, plenty of hot water and not a queue in site.

Loads of walks / cycle routes from the site as you are right in the forest. We noticed signs saying a problem with cycles being stolen so the CC have a locked shed you can keep them in - great idea.

As previously said no shops, cafes, restaurants nearby but if its peace and quiet and wildlife you want this is an excellent site.

Date of Visit: November 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eclaire 17 reviews from this member

Visited this site for the first time recently.

Wardens very helpful although the office shuts at 5pm.

Although it was November the site was quite full although none of the grass pitches were in use.

Disappointingly the second toilet block wasn’t open which meant a fairly long walk in the rain to the toilets (glad we didn't have small children to get to the toilet!) and possibly queues at busy times. Once you got there though, the toilet block was really nice, plenty of hot water and nice and cosy inside.

Barrier swipe cards for both inward and outward barriers.

Large Tesco in Ollerton not too far away and also a range of shops in Ollerton to sell pretty much all you might need. Easy access from the site to the main A614 and then onto the A1.

Location really nice in Clumber Park, although dog owners need to be aware there is a mystery illness in dogs visiting the area – notices on site advise you to keep them on a lead.

As pointed out by other reviewers no mobile signal. There is on site wifi but we didn't try it as it was the club system which is quite expensive. We never watch the TV when we are away so didn't miss the lack of TV reception.

Didn't have children with us so didn't use the play area but it looked to be a fairly standard club site type area and was certainly popular.

Very quiet and peaceful - almost eerily silent at night!

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GrumpyBoaby 58 reviews from this member

Stayed for one night mid week and wished we could have stayed for longer, a very busy site, but very well maintained,good size pitches with tv hook up as well.

We paid £14 for one night as members. Up to the usual caravan club standard, plenty of hot water spotless toilets and showers.

Dog friendly with plenty of dog walks.Located in the woods within the estate.

Take food with you as the small site shop has limited items, milk butter etc.

This a well located site near the A1,ideal for tourers heading north or south. Great site.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smart152 8 reviews from this member

This is a large site. 20 acres. Great kids play area. Lots of bike routes. Lots of walking routes. Great for dogs. Little or no phone signal. Need a coax to get a decent amount of viewable T.V. Channels. Busy site at w/ends with kids.

Toilet block was always clean and never had to wait for a shower cubicle. Do not try to book in before 12! Lots to see & do nearby.

There is a bar/restaurant a short drive away, but not within walking distance (for me anyway).

This is a pleasant site with a lovely surrounding area.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RappyRapido 2 reviews from this member

Will never tire of this site, Clumber park itself is beautiful in itself.

TV reception? We don't go there to watch telly to busy enjoying ourselves.

Phone reception? We are on holiday to get away from it all.

Nice walking, nice traffic free cycling, you can stay there for two weeks and still find new routes.

Such a peaceful place, nice lake and gardens.

Yes use the bike lock up because of the baboons roaming at night, its the only way your holiday will be soured.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jrayner 13 reviews from this member

This site is big and busy. It's well maintained, clean and tidy with a decent and very popular kid's play area. The shower / toilet facilities were clean and never over-busy, but not special in any way.

For us the best thing about this site is that surrounding it are acres of woodland with loads of paths and trails throughout - perfect for dog-walking. There are numerous gates round the perimeter of the site so you can access the walks really easily. This might explain why just about everyone on the site seemed to have at least one dog! These were quiet and well-behaved while we were there (as were most of the children!)

Still, we felt that £25 a night was a bit steep. There are many camp sites offering similar facilities for considerably less than this.

This is definitely a site for families (lots of them), and dog owners. If you want peace and solitude perhaps look elsewhere.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The-saint 10 reviews from this member

Excellent site just off the A1. The wardens were all friendly and do a great job of keeping the site spotless.

There is a nice play area for the kids.

Some people managed to get a satellite signal, but be careful where you pitch, as there are some very tall trees around one side of the site.

We arrived about 1pm on the Friday and the site was fairly empty, but by 7pm the site was virtually full.

Free entry to the Clumber Park National Trust when you stay on site. Just show either your barrier key or your till receipt from when you paid.

Rushcliffe Country Park is only fifteen to twenty minutes away with loads to do to keep all the family occupied for most of the day. It's free to enter the park, and parking is only £3.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this site for families, and we can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jessie17 4 reviews from this member

Fabulous site right in the heart of the forest. Easy to find from the A1 so would make a very good stopping off point. Very dog friendly as there are gates straight from the site into the woods.

A lovely walk down to Clumber Lake and a very nice National Trust tea shop. Very friendly wardens that do a great job, all the facilities were spotless. Hope to be back soon.

Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris Willsher 6 reviews from this member

Excellent site that gets fully booked for weekends for most of the year. Brilliant location only 5 minutes from the main A1 but set in the heart of a superbly managed National Trust 'treasure'. The network of paths for walkers and cyclists are absolutely superb and I could imagine families spending holidays here leaving their children free to roam in the park without having to worry too much.

Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5548 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019