Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Crows Nest Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Crows Nest Caravan Park Reviews

Crows Nest Caravan Park
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO14 9PS
Tel: 01723 582206
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tourers 50 - Tents 200
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 222 Reviews
                7/10 from 222 Reviews

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  222 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Parrish 2 reviews from this member

We found this site very clean with plenty to do for the children. we were on a super pitch this was large and clean. the only fault we found was that it was near the road and cars did not stick to ten miles per hour speed limit and having young children we were on edge all the time. we thought that some kind of speed restriction was needed like humps. apart from this we really enjoyed our time on the site

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jstock69 1 review from this member

Good location, The super pitch was fine but the shower blocks let this site down badly. Facilities are totally inadequate when the site is busy. It needs at least one more shower block to cope and cleaning at least a couple of times a day would also help. Another shower block would reduce the traffic on site as campers wouldn't have to drive to the other end of the park to use the shower. Bar was fine and there was a small pool which we didn't use. Excellent cliff top walks to Filey or Cayton Bay. Site is in ideal location but is badly let down by the facilities. I wont be returning. !

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Road rats 4 reviews from this member

Pub, shop and chippy fine but the pitches near the facilities are to close together, you don`t have much privacy or room to sit out. The shower block here is not great either, the shower cubicles are the same size as the toilet cubicle, not much room to move around. The field at the top of the camp isn`t much better but it`s mainly tents up there. The toilet block is better though. Not impressed at all won`t be visiting again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CAT6675 4 reviews from this member

Campsite at its best when out of high season, and pitches cramped. We were on a super pitch no separation between next door could do with hedges to make more private. Paid £20 for the wifi connection which was very intermittent ok if stood outside, tv aerial connection broke up constantly. Tap leaked on water hook up not just on the pitches all around us some holiday makers removed the water connection as was causing flooding making grass areas muddy and water logged, unfortunately I fell walking back past them as the grass was sodden. Spoke to the manager who brushed every concern aside saying it was our and all other holiday makers connections that were faulty and nothing to do with his equipment !

Staff in shop lovely and very helpful, swimming pool good price for a day pass kids enjoyed it. New toilet block lovely warm showers. Site could be so much more but needs more managing a real shame as sea views from top lovely. Really wanted to like this site

Management response: Many thanks for leaving your review, we are disappointed to read your complaints, however would make the following points to clarify the situation for other readers:

- The customer complained about the wifi the day before she was due to go home complaining it did not work, when checked (within 15 minutes of complaint) the wifi worked fine on her equipment as well as ours including videos. We did not have any complaints from other customers re the wifi.

- There is not a problem with leaking taps, it was in fact her equipment that dripped. Without her hose on the tap did not leak.

- The wet area that the customer slipped in was very clearly to be avoided, yet she continued to take the short cut (through other peoples pitches) and fell over. At the time she stated that she had slipped a disc in her back, which later was downgraded to 'had to wash her clothes'. Had she walked along the road like everyone else then this would not have happened. She also accused us of causing this due to leaky taps when it was clear that a tap had been on full blast for a long period of time to cause such a wet area.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Marty74 1 review from this member

We have just returned home from camping at this park for a week and we have enjoyed staying at the crows nest holiday park. We phoned up on the morning before setting off to see if there was space and what time we could arrive to be told that their is lots off space and you can take your pick of your own pitch if coming and not paying for hook up and we could arrive any time so we did and we arrived at reception 3 hrs later, check in was good and fast and helpful given us a map and telling us where toilets, shop etc where. The site is friendly and does get busy in high season the only negative points I have is with the showers not staying on a long time before pressing the button again but the shower/toilet block are very clean and one more negative point is if you pitch up near to the cliff end it does seem to get windy in this location so putting up the tent can be a bit of a chew, apart from that we had a great week camping here and will be returning without fail well done crows nest keep up the good work.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: F1Yorkie 3 reviews from this member

Visited here July 2013 and thought that it was ok. The clubhouse was nice, not overpriced at all and park well kept. The only downfall was the cleanliness of the Gents facilities. A urinal was constantly blocked for the duration whilst we were there and sadly some of the wc's were far from clean. For us, clean facilities are an absolute must but I think that as this is a fairly large capacity site, it's pretty much expected that the loo's will get a fair bit of stick when there are so many tents.

A great location though and great value for money.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DazSalSut 3 reviews from this member

As a family with 4 dogs, we don't usually book full facility campsites as we prefer the quiet smaller sites.

However, as we had left it late to book and the price was resonable at £27 per night for family 4 with 4 dogs, awning and hook up, we decided to give it try.

The site were very easy to deal with when we asked if we could arrive a day early and agreed to pay the difference when we arrived.

We were sited next to the toilet block which made for a lot of people walking close to the unit and our dogs but we had no issues.

The pitch was very tight to get into, requiring us to push the van into place.

The shop was well stocked if a little pricey, we never used the pool or bar.

Even though we were next to the loos the site was quiet by 11pm.

Would recommend this site if visiting yorks coastline.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beckyelton 2 reviews from this member

This is a big site, with a mix of tents, touring and static caravans. Very busy and was a bit noisy at night. Kids playground is great. Facilities were warm and clean. Tent site is on top of the cliff so was quite windy. Good location between Filey and Scarborough. Loads of activities a and sightseeing locally.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mickmail111 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at Crows Nest for 5 days in early July, in our tent with EHU, just two of us and the two dogs.

Cars can be parked alongside each numbered pitch, for ease of unloading, the pitches have a wooden fence separating each other so you know where your boundaries are, though pitches on the non-electric areas are less formal. We were sited on the closest pitch to the modern, clean, shower block, which was great as my wife canít walk too far.

5? wash-up sinks, under the veranda of the shower blocks with constant hot water, washers and dryers and a hot drink machine in the laundry at the other end of the building. The Wi-Fi was patchy at best, I only bought a £2/hour ticket to try it out before shelling out on £20 for a weeks pass, which was a good choice as I could not access anything, and was told that the 'system was being upgraded next week'!

Dog friendly, with a dog exercise park over the back of our pitch behind the shower block, and access to the Cleveland Way and overlooking the cliffs at the top of the site. Bar on site, and well stocked shop also, where you can freeze your freezer blocks for 20p each. Fish & Chippy opposite shop, not open every day, but opening days advertised outside. Chain Pub/ restaurant (Plough?) on the roundabout by the petrol station is closest, but a short drive or 20 minute walk into Lebberston to the Ox, has hand draw guest beers, and a full menu, as does the Bull in Gristhorpe, a little further away. 15 mins drive to Filey with all its amenities.

Although we did not have children with us the large play park is located by the Shower blocks, which seemed to keep all the kids happy, plus an indoor swimming pool in the main bar/Shop/Reception block. Would definitely recommend this site to families and couples/ dog walkers alike!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: FannyAdams64 1 review from this member

When you book a budget holiday you are not expecting a lot, so what a surprise Crows Nest is.

It's great value.

We spent £58 for a party of 6 for a couple of nights, and that included the gazebo.

For that we got an unlimited pitch size, FREE access to showers (which had regular hot water and a free hair dryer), toilets, playground, washing up facilities and car parking.

There's lots of bins and fire hoses around so no need to walk far tidying up.

We woke to fantastic sea views and good clean air.

The Camping area is well lit at night too, so no stumbling around with a torch trying to find the loo !

There's a message that says I should give some constructive criticism too, so here goes, the showers could be set to stay on just a little longer between presses, but I do appreciate the need to conserve water.

Well done Crows Nest.

Previous     222 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5730 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019