Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Massa 11 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for a week long stay, it was our first visit and we were very impressed by the high standard that was apparent as soon as we drove through the entrance and stopped at the reception building to book in,

The wardens were exceptionally friendly and very professional and always willing to assist with any request. From the site its a 15 minute walk to the pleasant town of Broadway with its many shops pubs and eating establishments. Also worth visiting is the nearby town of Leomimster also Oxford is near enough for a day out about 25 miles I think.

We shall certainly visit this site again and I would recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: N1tramr1c 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site,clean,tidy,and easy access. One of the best we have been to,staff friendly and cheerful. Easy walk into Broadway for pubs ect. TV on site through the bollard with a cable,The only draw back for me was the road noise so we pitched well away from it so no problem.

Broadway is like stepping back in time mainly seventeenth century the star building being the Lygon Arms being from 1620. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alibescat 34 reviews from this member

 Our first CC site and we were impressed and will be looking to book more. Easy to find and simple check in then hunt for a nice spot. It was busy but we chose Pitch 79 on the corner with kids play area behind. We have no children but 2 big dogs and it was a great spot. Only a couple of well behaved kids on site and lots of space for car caravan awning and still grass area.

Short, lit, pavement walk to Broadway which is lovely, ate at Broadway Inn Sunday was not bad. Loved the Swan but was twice the price for drinks so headed to the crown which was very friendly locals type pub. Visited Lavander fields - OK, Broadway Tower - great walks, Studley castle - didn't see as too expensive but loveley walks. Evesham we drove through didn't look too nice, Tewkesbury was OK for shops.

Was going to walk to Childswickham Inn but changed our minds there is a footpath or its just over a mile down the roads.

Toilets, showers, sink rooms all spotless the whole weekend, the Station loos we used a couple of times but prefered the main block.

Only BIG negative for us was Dog Walk it was about 6ft x 100ft so should be renamed Dog Poo Strip as its not big enough for much else and lots of sheep everywhere so we had leads on most of the weekend. We found no access to the old Railway area which was a shame as ours need a good run.

Would deff recommend and we will be going to the Cotswolds again but different cc site as we seen everything in this area now. Weather was FAB.

Met some lovely people and the site while big was very peaceful, except some road noise which didn't worry us.

No TV - Need Cable - booster box didn't even pick up signal. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MJBS 14 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. As soon as we turned into the entranceway, it was clear that this site was well maintained. The pitches were nicely sized, and the shower block clean. Staff were very friendly.

The site is a 10 min walk along grassy paths into Broadway, which has a good selection of pubs, shops, bakeries etc etc. The village is not too touristy, which was pleasant. There is a good dog walking area on site.

The site is close to lots of other gorgeous Cotswold villages, but Broadway would take some beating ! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jobehappy 4 reviews from this member

 Me and my family visited Broadway for our Easter break with some friends of ours. I have two children (8 and 12) and my friend also has two children (8 and 10). The facilities for the kids were great. There was loads of space to cycle whilst still being on the site and a great play area for them too.

The pitches were very large and not crammed in at all. The toilet and shower facilities were excellent size wise and also very clean, although you did have to queue for the shower occasionally.

The site is in a great location, with the centre of Broadway just a 20 min walk and 10 min cycle and there are plenty of shops to look around. The pubs are lovely, and serve great food, however a little on the expensive side and not that child friendly.

There is a small shop on site which provides the basics, e.G eggs, bread etc. And if there isn't what you need there, there is a petrol station just opposite the entrance of the site.

I would definitely recommend this to everyone especially families with children. 9/10 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CK+B 39 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a very enjoyable 4 night stay at this site. The site is everything you expect from a Caravan Club Site, facilities warm and clean, and everything you could need on site.

We parked on the higher level as it was quieter, the facilities on this level were closed at the time of our visit and works were in progress.

Plenty of bird life on site, I enjoyed bird spotting from our van!

We had 2 meals out in Broadway, one at the Crown & Trumpet, which we did not enjoy. And the other at The Swan (in the bar) which was lovely, both of which were doggie friendly, we also had a coffee at the Horse & Hounds which is also doggie friendly.

The Broadway deli sells some lovely food and some very nice takeaway rolls etc, expensive, but nice for a treat.

Good walks nearby on the Cotswolds Way, we got the bus to Chippen Campden and walked back to Broadway via the tower, lovely walk. 


Date of Visit: January 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, friendly, helpful wardens, large hardstanding pitches, usual excellent clean club standard facilities.

Garage selling essentials across the road from the site,

Very small dog walk on site but you can walk down the old railway, there is a nice walk down there and across the fields (marked footpath) to next village, with pub selling food. (dog friendly)

Broadway is 5/10 mins away with some nice shops though most expensive.

There are eating places for everyone, the Swan, Broadway hotel and Lygon Arms are a bit upmarket but,The Horse and hound pub at the top of Broadway do a very good carvery and pub food at reasonable prices as do the Crown and Trumpet, this pub has several real ales, both the latter are dog friendly.

The site is a handy base for site seeing.

We would certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Linwolf 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights during half term. Very clean site with good facilities in the main block, didn't use the old station building facilities so can't comment on them. Wardens very helpful.
Large pitches, all but 3 are hard standing. 5-10 min walk in to Broadway. There is a 'normal' pub Miss P, this end of the village, turn right by the Indian Restaurant and its 100m on the left. I would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drydera1 1 review from this member

 We stayed here with two children for the week at Half Term. It was great. The showers and facilities were fantastic. There were a couple of queues for the showers but no more than 5 minutes and well worth the wait. Plenty of room, very clean and everything you would expect.

The site is near a very beautiful village and this is easily walked to.

There is a small but nice play area for the children, which they loved. The wardens were very friendly and we will not hesitate to visit again.

Lovely pitches and all amenities were clean. The information centre was useful and there are many restaurants and pubs to eat in Broadway Village.

10/10 from us.

This is a bad TV signal area but solved via a cable to the TV point. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roni j 11 reviews from this member

 We had a very enjoyable short break here. Quite busy despite it being mid week but facilities never busy. Very peaceful site and wardens very pleasant. Reasonable walking distance to Broadway and shops. Otherwise garage over the road has a reasonable selection of items.

Slight road noise but quiet at night. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4017 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement