Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doreachiever 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site this is. It is in the middle of nowhere, which is why we chose it, but only 10 minutes drive to the lovely North Wales coastline.

The owners do really go the extra mile to make the stay as pleasurable (And peaceful) as possible. A massive thanks to you both.

The toilets are always clean, as are the showers. Always a change of hand towel, and a plentiful supply of handwash and loo roll. The views from the site are simply stunning. Awesome to wake up and open the tent windows and have that view.

All in all, as I said, this is a gem of a site if you are looking for a peaceful break and enjoy what the outdoors has to offer. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kesher 1 review from this member

 Lovely views towards Great and Little Orme. Some of the fields slope.

1 charge for a dog. I've been to many sites which don't charge, and our dog slept in the car at night. I was also asked what breed it is: owners don't allow Dobermanns or Rottweilers etc.

10 for 2 man tent, including car.

Only one male and one female toilet which were kept clean. This site needs more toilets. Only one shower for everyone, not enough, although kept very clean. 1 for 15 minutes.

Free hot water available in kitchen area with sink and fridge.

Very narrow roads leading to campsite 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JAWilliams 1 review from this member

 We decided on Tan Y Bryn for our very first camping trip with our energetic 2 year old and were very happy with our choice! The site is small, but with plenty of space for tents, and you're free to pitch where you want.

Both the owners and other campers were very helpful and made for a lovely weekend. We were most grateful to the owners of the site for giving us some teabags, as despite making a list of things to bring of over 3 pages, I forgot teabags!

The ducks and chickens were my daughter's highlight, and she had plenty of space to run around safely while we attempted to put up the tent! The nearby park is small but great for tiring out little ones ready for bed.

The facilities are very clean - I noticed at least 4 different coloured hand towels in 24 hours!

In the middle of nowhere, but a short drive to Conway and Llandudno, we had a fab time and would definitely recommend to others! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Squitty 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from 4 nights camping. Site has wonderful views and is in a very quite location.

The one shower on site is 1 for 15mins- so plenty of time for myself and my wife to shower. One male and one female toilet- both spotless at any time of the day.

Whilst site was busy we didn't queue for any of the above. Washing up area also has fridge /freezer. You are on a farm so you will get the sound of sheep (ducks, horses and cockerels-next door).

Hosts can't do enough for you. Many thanks David- cant wait to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Knap29 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with about 6 hardstanding pitches all with EHU. I think there is a separate field for tents. Very obliging and friendly owners. Roads up to site from Mochdre are quite daunting but are passable with care and there isn't much traffic on them.

Arrived in the pouring rain so views could not be appreciated until the following day but they were lovely. The toilets (one for men and one for women) were very clean. There is one shower which costs 1 for 15 minutes which is clean and spacious and suitable for wheelchair users and families. There is an under cover washing up area and a fridge freezer for tent users etc to keep food and drinks chilled/frozen.

Very relaxing site and good value considering the area. Probably more suited to couples rather than families but would definitely recommend and would return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigraeme 10 reviews from this member

 Cant say anything bad about here, toilets clean 24/7 shower clean 24/7 (costs 1 for 15 mins, very hot and can be turned down to cold).

The owners are very nice people cant do enough for your, take your levelling blocks you might need them. The space between vans is great, I liked hearing the sheep at night,

The owner gave me stick about the narrow road, be sure to ask which one as two ways are very narrow,

Marks out of ten/well that's a ten for everything,

I will go back if they let me. Cant wait 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lescargo 5 reviews from this member

 Arrived Thursday afternoon by taxi after fuel pump died on car, right outside a garage in Colwyn bay. Fixed by noon next day.

Just got back from May bank holiday, four nights. David and Karen really friendly and always helpful.

All the previous positive reviews of the site are still valid. Toilets and shower always clean.

Didn't experience any negative.

There is also a small village play park and football field ( if you think the the site is on a slope try this).

Had a fantastic time, and only $16 per night.

Will we go again. Yes! 


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cath+myles1 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site. It was so peaceful even with all pitches full. The lovely sound of the ducks, hens and nature was heaven. It is definitely one that we will be returning to. The owners were lovely people and make you feel very welcome. The views were lovely. Little Ormes head with a lovely view of the sea. Lovely walks also around the caravan site. Definitely one that we will be returning to. Even though you feel out of it, it is only a couple of minutes to Penryn Bay, Rhos Conway and Llandudno ! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JODYBUT 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Tan y bryn farm for the bank holiday weekend. It is a beautiful site, lots of lovely views when you wake up in the morning. The facilities are adequate, there is a toilet and shower block and if you don't have electric you can use the power points and fridge freezer. Although the weather was not good we still enjoyed our stay here and will go back in the future. Karen and David were Very welcoming people. There is a pub about a mile away called the Queens Head but you would not wont to walk back as it is up the hill (big hill) 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Littlejo2004 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived late on friday night for a weekend camp, having been delayed by a puncture on the way. We arrived in the dark and in pouring rain with 3 small children crying they were tired. The owner of the site came straight over in a vehicle, put the head lights on the tent and set to helping us get the tent up.

The next morning all was good, the sun was out and the children were happy again. We spent the day in Conway, catching crabs on the sea front and walking around the town. The camp site was basic, but everything we needed.

The chickens provided something for the children to watch and the site is small enough for them to go to the chicken coup by themselves with us staying by the tent watching them.

The sinks/toilets/showers were clean, although there was queuing for them at times, but nothing major, maybe one or 2 people in front max. Shower room big enough for a family to go in all together.

The owners were really helpful and we were so grateful for their help on the Friday night. We will definitely return to this site next year. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement