Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Castel La Bien Assise

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Guines > Castel La Bien Assise Reviews

Castel La Bien Assise
Cd 231
Guines
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62340
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 20 77
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: 06/04/ To 26/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helenruth123 3 reviews from this member

 I visited this this site many times when my children were growing up and they loved it. However the last time I visited 7 years ago I thought that it was getting a little rundown.

I was very pleasantly surprised when I visited it recently to discover how much it had improved. It is clean and well maintained with large pitches.

This is an ideal site to start or end a holiday in France as it is so convenient for the channel tunnel. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wolfman 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived after a journey from Granville, and had no problem finding this camp site

Stopped here for 2 nights as a stop off on way to ferry home.

Great site, great pitch, clean toilets/shower.

Very close to Calais ferry, very helpful staff.

Many many English cars!

Bar area and take away were good and reasonably priced.

Nice village, Guinne, with fair in middle of town whilst we were there.

Will definitely use this site again as a stopover. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Zinzan74 13 reviews from this member

 Used this site as the last of our first international touring holiday, it's perfect for a 1 night stop over. It was perfect for what we needed. The children made use of the pool, after a 8 hour journey from down south, but worth noting, it closes at 6, so don't promise the kids a swim, if you're arriving after this.

The staff were friendly and check in was smooth and simple. There were ample water stations near by and our pitch was large enough for a 1 nighter ( they are obviously used to this).

The shower and toilet facilities were ok, but nothing to write home about.

The bar and take away service were reasonably priced, only 15 minutes to the tunnel, but as previously stated in reviews, maybe at 40 a night in peak season, a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

There's plenty for the kids to do: pool, park, mini golf, ping pong, and games room.

Close to tunnel, mostly British visitors

Will we use again, yes, more than 1 night, no. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Odyssean 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for our first night on this year's trip. Very handy after the Tunnel crossing.

Extremely helpful and friendly staff welcomed us and showed us to our pitch. Good sized pitch in a quiet area.

The facilities were clean and seemed to be plenty of them for the size of site. As we were only using this site as an overnight stop we didn't make use of the pool etc so can't comment on this.

Location wise it is perfect if like us you have had a long journey down to the Channel crossing. We'll certainly use this one again on future trips. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawnandgeoff 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 2 nights at the end of a holiday touring France. It is a very friendly site where the staff were helpful. We were allocated a pitch and escorted to it by staff on a golf buggy. The facilities on the site appeared to be good but we did not use the pool. The restaurant was expensive therefore we did not use. There was a takeaway and snack bar which we did use as it was reasonably priced. We visited WW1 memorials at ARRAS and VIMMY which were within easy reach. There are many hypermarkets nearby to buy goodies to return to the UK with. The toilets were clean and clearly designated male and female sides. Overall there was a pleasant atmosphere to this site. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pinxton20 9 reviews from this member

 We used Bien Assise as a last stop on our way home. It is a large site, used to overnight stops because of its easy access to Eurotunnel, and consequently has very smooth check-in and pitch allocation, although reception staff seem inexperienced at the start of the peak season.

Toilet and washing facilities are good, although heavily used, and staff are around and competent to deal with problems around the sanitary block and electricity supply.

Pitches are located around the trees and hedges, dividing the site into discrete areas, and giving an unregimented feel which belies the size of the size.

We have used it several times off season before, using the ACSI card at 16 euros. The July price of 34. 40 inc. Electric is excessive for overnight stops where the facilities are not used, although the pool and restaurant may justify the price for a destination stop. I shall check out adjacent sites at half the price in future. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Courier101 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at La Bien Assise for a few days at the beginning of June and over night in July at the end of our holiday. The faculties were clean and plentiful and the site set out well. The members of staff were friendly and helpful. Fresh bread was available on site every morning. The covered swimming pool was warm and of a good size. There is an outdoor gym for adults and children being well used in the area next to the pool. The bar and takeaway were of a good quality with a useful sitting out area in front of the bar. We would be please to recommend this site as a stop over and to visit the beautiful beaches near by. It is very conveniently situated for the Channel Tunnel 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Blonde 8 reviews from this member

 Have used this site many times as an overnight stop going south and many times heading home to the UK. Professionally run, well located for ferries and tunnel. Well maintained, helpful staff and very good restaurant, yes this is a little expensive for an overnight stop, but after a 5 hour drive to Dover plus ferry crossing well worth every penny. Pitches are generous in size, all in all a very good site for a short stay or longer. Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kate w 54 reviews from this member

 My daughter and myself over nighted here on our way home. We arrived at 5. 30pm and were shown to our pitch by an English speaking receptionist.

We were a bit disappointed that the pool shut at 6pm and didn't open again until 10am as we didn't get chance to use it.

Toilet block functional. Loo roll provided but no soap in dispenser.

Lots of other British people staying mostly on their way to or from somewhere else.

Easy to find from motorway. 20 mins or so to the Calais ferry. A little noisy as next to a well used road and the wind whistles through the trees (though that would be quieter when it's not windy)

Take away serves a good burger and huge portions of chips! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Izola 3 reviews from this member

 Extremely well run site. Everything was maintained to a high standard. As with some other sites the power supply on our pitch was reverse polarity. Excellent reception with English spoken. Very reasonable price in low season with an ACSI card. Perfect location for first or last stop from Calais. Will certainly make use of this site again. Only one fault and I think this is because it was early season and the staff were possibly new. On arrival we were asked if we wanted to reserve a table for dinner in the restaurant. We were advised that it was important to reserve a table as the restaurant was in demand. At 5pm a lady called in to see us and said the restaurant was actually closed as it was a Monday. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Castel La Bien Assise child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Castel La Bien Assise have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castel La Bien Assise?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Castel La Bien Assise dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Guines      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4353 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements