Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Martin + Susie 3 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 nights at this site having cycled from home about 30 miles away.

The site is about a mile from the beautiful sandy West Wittering beach, which is ideal for children. The site itself was good and the shower facilities were fine. No shop on site but plenty of facilities locally. The staff are very friendly and we'd recommend a visit to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annchan 2 reviews from this member

 We camped at Nunnington Farm the last weekend in June when temperatures reached the high 20s.

We arrived mid-afternoon on the Friday. Although the man who checked us in was pretty indifferent this didn't bother us. The site was full by the next morning, despite this however we didn't have to queue for the loo, fantastic showers or washing up the whole time we were there. All communal areas were also very clean.

We chose Nunnington as it is dog-friendly. Lots of other guests had dogs and the field set aside for the dogs was brilliant. Overall the atmosphere on the site was also very friendly, lots of families with young children and there was a good play area for them as well as the pets corner wihth donkeys and goats.

There's a cafe restaurant and small shops (including a butcher and newsagent) about 5mins walk away and a pub (no food in the evening when we went but does have on Sundays). We walked from the site (and turned right away from East Wittering) to a pub called The Lamb which does food of an evening, this took about half an hour.

The beach is beautiful and about 10mins in the car from the site-although you could walk it. You'll need change for the parking.

East Wittering is about 10mins drive away. It has lots more pubs and supermarkets, Boots etc. It too has a beach area. Bosham is about 20mins drive away and a nice place for a visit.

We'd highly recommend the site and will return there in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: TrevorW34 7 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a 2 night break. The pitch was a good size, and was very well laid out. You were told which side to pitch your tent and park your car for the best fire break and also to ensure all tents had privacy. Had a large field for the kids to play in, so they were not playing football between the tents. Great idea.

Very clean, with regular rubbish collections. Free showers, and in the Lady's there is a large basin, to enable the little ones to have a bath. Campsite was full by around 6 -6.30 Friday night, and as you can not book, you have to take a chance. Pitches have to be vacated by 6 pm. West Wittering Beach was great. Clear Sea, so you can see where you are walking. Plenty of parking(5 all day, 3 after 3pm, 2 after 6 pm.) Strict 8.30 close though. Approx 30 mins to Portsmouth, and 20 mins to Bognor Regis. Would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opalset 1 review from this member

 I have a large twin axle caravan and managed to get a nice pitch. The WC/shower area is one of he best we have used. They are clean, hot and plenty of them!.

The site is well maintained and the staff (who live on site) are warm and friendly.

The litter is collected regularly, the showers are cleaned regularly and the site maintains a fairly strict policy of a 9pm 'curfew' for the children.

This is a real family friendly site and the pet farm etc is ideal for young children. The dog walking area has pooper scooper bags for you and does the job required!

We love this site and use it again and again and recommend it to all our friends. The only problem with this site is its popularity and getting on the site is becoming more and more difficult :-( 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The macleod family 2 reviews from this member

 This is a quiet site, just off the main road in West Wittering. The tent pitches are spacious and the staff friendly. The facilities are all kept spotless and regular litter checks were made.

Its over a mile to the beach, we drove but it costs 5 to park. The beach is stunning and has a small cafe and toilet facilities. Although busy, we found a quiet spot and the children were happy.

The site was nice and quiet in the evening, although a couple of tents were up and about at 6am! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: We_like_geocaching 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived mid afternoon and were very lucky to get the only free pitch that had been vacated! We liked the orderly arrangement of the pitches and thought the cars between the tent spaces was a good firebreak idea.

The shower and toilet blocks were always clean and rarely had to queue for any length of time to use them. The washing up area was handy too although a bit 'cosy' when busy. (4 sinks available).

The ice block exchange was straight forward - go and obtain the number you need for an initial deposit (returnable) at 3 each and 30p each for use each period of use. The ice blocks are a good size so thought this a fair scheme.

The play field was great - our children spent most of their time on there when we were on site and many a football match was organised of an evening. The 9pm 'curfew' for this was also good as it meant that no children were running riot when others were trying to get some sleep! The animal petting area was a hit too!

Great cycling route nearby (the Salterns way) and also West Wittering Beach fab on a lovely day! Follow one of the coastal paths on route back and there is a great place for locating crabs too! Great fun!

If you geocache there are a few nearby to do - loads more if you go nearer to West of Chichester heading towards Portsmouth!

One lady running the place seemed initially 'grumpy' but still quite approachable - guess thats just her 'way'! The man perfectly friendly.

As a first camping trip as a family this was great (thats in spite of the silly weather- torrential rain, almost gale force winds, and then sunshine!). We are definitely coming back! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keepy 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. The owners were really nice and very helpful and they offer an ice pack hire service which was great as ours were warm after 48 hours and were were there for four nights.

The site was spotless at all times as were the showers with plenty of hot water and nice and roomy with hooks for all your bits and bobs.

Washing up room was good and had plenty of local information.

There are two local shops at the end of the path into the campsite. The one directly opposite the owners can't do enough for you, I was after a roll of tin foil but they'd sold out and the owner offered to give me a piece from his roll just to wrap my picnic sandwiches in!

The restaurant next door to the shop does great fish and chips.

We will definitely come here again, only down side is you can't book so have to take a chance on getting a pitch. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kerryb 1 review from this member

 Just returned after 6 days at this great, popular campsite. The shower blocks were the cleanest I have ever visited. The staff were all really friendly and the children loved visiting the animals in the small farm area. The beautiful West Wittering beach is within walking distance and East Wittering is a short car journey, 5 mins,has good shops and take aways.
The only downside was pitch size which were fine if you only put your tent on but we were expected to fit our car on as well as a fire break! we didn't manage this and were reminded of the fact several times. 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JAE66 2 reviews from this member

 We are new to caravanning and this was the first site we visited over the Easter period - the weather was not very kind to to us. However, the site is brilliant. The shower and washing facilities were kept spotless and the pitches are nice and big.

The site is perfectly located for discovering west wittering and the owners were vey helpful. We will definitely return to this site - and plan it for when the weather is better. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jill987 7 reviews from this member

 I really like this site with its little children farm attached very convenient for weekends trips. You can walk to west Wittering beach with small children about 20-30 mins. Theres a great convenience store (great ice cream) just outside campsite plus a very helpful butchers which is good for barbecue. No on site shop. Don't take freezer blocks as they only supply but will not freeze your own (2 deposit and 30p a freeze per block). Showers were very good, hot and free. Take scooters and bikes for kids as they can ride up and down on tarmac. If you like rugged open country this may not be for you and the tent field doesn't always seem to be open, best to check.It is quiet no traffic noise, we pitched in with some caravans and motor homes and that was fine. All in all for weekend break it ticks the boxes. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3817 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement