Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park > Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kp14 4 reviews from this member

 This is a small site only a short drive to Ramsgate town. The site managers are friendly and helpful.

The downside is that the facilities are very dated and tired. They were clean but the lighting was very poor in the shower block only illuminating the hand basins. The loos therefore were quite dark. Unfortunately I was in the last shower in the run and with the other two in use I found myself standing in the other people's dirty soapy water because the drainage was so poor that it was overflowing into my cubicle - very unpleasant.

I think it is very pricey for very basic facilities and I'm not sure I would go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trisherbell 5 reviews from this member

 Quiet, friendly site close to town centre, railway station and the seafront.

The shower/toilet block is clean, always has hot water for a shower. There is utility room to wash up, wash and dry clothes and a good choice of leaflets on the surrounding area. There's a games room though we didn't use it.

A lovely site, we will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Royley 1 review from this member

 We went to this site for the 1st time last week in a touring caravan with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren with our son, daughter-in-law in a tent. The people who run the site Mark and Emma are the 2 most friendly and welcoming helpful couple I've ever met on a site, nothing is too much trouble for them!

We stayed 3 nights to attend a wedding a Margate and really enjoyed our stay and will be going back. The shower block is very clean and well maintained, as are the pitches and laundrette. We cant fault this site at all, which I think is all down to the way it's run, they work really hard from morning to night and you couldn't meet more nicer people.

Shops and pubs nearby and the beach is only 10 mins away by car! There is a park joined onto the site which the kids loved! and this is a site I'd recommend to anyone.

On the last day (so we thought) our caravan mover suffered a mechanical fault and Mark was extremely helpful in trying to solve our problem (which was eventually fixed a day later).

See you soon again Mark & Emma, thanks for making our stay so welcoming. Pete, Deb, Kirst, Thom, Brett, Lauren, Maisy and Oliver 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RobbieRedcote 17 reviews from this member

 Another year, another Folk week, another great stay at Nethercourt.

This is not a big camp with pool and club etc, but who needs that so close to Broadstairs.

This a very pleasant, well run campsite with all the basic needs for an excellent base, Shower block, toilets etc, washing up area, games room. And a very low nightly charge.

Tea, coffee available on request as well as phone / computer charging for those who do not have electric.

Emma and Mark could not be more friendly and helpful and seem omnipresent whenver you need them for any issues, but otherwise in the background, never overbearing telling what you can or can't do.

Roll on next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tdickit 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 weeks at this great little site, perfectly positioned for everything in Thanet, shops and takeaways within walking distance - loads of beaches and things to do close by.

Site is situated next to a play park and was very friendly with a great mix of campers and tourers, one of the friendliest sites we have stayed on. Best features are the showers whilst a bit dated- They always had hot water available and were Free - (no push buttons which I personally find annoying ), and temperature regulated even when site was full to capacity (45 units on site whilst I was there). The owners Mark and Emma are both friendly and knowledgeable and were seen constantly cleaning and maintaining the site, they also had a 4 year old little boy who loved helping fill everyones water containers ! Small shop on site for treats and hot drinks, phone charging and freezer block exchange (not expensive), good little games room with pool table and pinball and several arcade games. Only noise problem was the birds and the dawn chorus !Lights went out at 10pm and site was very quiet for the number of units with no problems, met a lot of repeat campers whilst on site with various nationalities- can see why they go back as my little 6 year old didn't want to leave. Beats commercialised large sites hands down - a chance to enjoy real family camping experience. Thanks for a great stay - see you next year ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizhooker 1 review from this member

 We camped here for the weekend and had a lovely time. The campsite is small and friendly. I wouldn't advise it for big groups but I'm not sure the owners would allow that anyway.

Admittedly we were lucky with the weather. We had two lovely bike rides along the Viking Trail. One to Broadstairs and one the other way to Sandwich where there happened to be a French Market on that weekend.

Showers and toilets clean and in good working order. There is a code for the facilities so only residents can enter.

I can't remember if there was a shop on site as we had brought our own food etc. However, there is a Tesco Express very closeby and it is not far into Ramsgate. In fact you can walk to the coast from the campsite.

Also Broadstairs and Margate a short drive away for bars, restaurants and the Turner Art Gallery.

I should think it is a good family site as there is a public playground opposite the entrance gate and plenty of open space. It is also very near to the coast.

I would recommend this site for anyone wanting to visit the coast and surrounding areas but return to a peaceful and friendly site. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Toshy 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site with family during half term. Site is approached via a public park. There is no gate to separate the public park from the campsite only a sign saying 'private' but we never saw anyone wandering in.

We had a large tent and a small camper van with awning. We needed electricity for both but due to the set up we had to go out and get an extension for the camper van as otherwise the cable didn't reach but that's only because we only had a 10m cable! Family that run the site are friendly and helpful and told us where to get the extension from.

It's a basic site and whilst the facilities are tired, they are clean with constant hot water (and no need to keep pressing a button in the showers to keep the water flowing which was nice) The shop is also basic but there are plenty of facilities within walking distance. Dogs are allowed but you're only allowed to walk them in the park next to the site.

There are pubs nearby but we didn't try them. There is a loop bus that goes into Ramsgate, Margate and Broadstairs. This is a great service and allows dogs on it although the nearest bus stop is about 10 minutes walk. Other bus routes to Ramsgate pass directly outside the site. As others have said Ramsgate can be walked to in about 40 mins dependent on your pace and if you stop off at the beach. Some beaches allow dogs but check out the timings as like most resorts there are restrictions from May to September.

Overall this is a pleasant site for a couple of days but not really our type of site for longer stays. Not much going on for children. They can't play ball on the site so have to go to the park. Not sure we would return as this site is probably a bit too basic for us but I can see the attraction for others. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Compromise 15 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic find, a lovely little site on the outskirts of Ramsgate but within easy walking distance into town. There are at least 4 pubs within easy reach, takeaways who will deliver to site and a nice Indian restaurant. We (3 units, 2 motorhome & 1 Tent) were there for the late May Bank holiday weekend, and The Flying Horse pub had live entertainment and the owner made us very welcome. Wardens were very helpful, showing us to our pitch personally and showing us the facilities. Great wee games room with a Pinball machine, (kept me occupied for a good half hour) Pool table and TV. A Utility room which would have been helpful if we needed any washing done. The shower and toilet block while being very clean with loads of hot water, could do with modernising.

WE WILL BE BACK! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barney9999 4 reviews from this member

 A truly great site, the warden was polite helpful and obliging, the site was super tidy and clean,

Shower room / toilet block spotless and heated, foc hair dryer in ladies.

Large dish washing area, plenty of on site booklets etc about surrounding area.

Site was well maintained and attractive, loads of wild life even local parrots in trees.

We would definitely return to this site 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynn V 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay, on arrival the warden was very helpful and friendly, showed us around and gave us details of the surrounding area. The showers were hot, with variable controls, the room heated and clean, the washing up facilities were inside and warm, again with hot water, in the same room was info details of area with maps and leaflets, and book swap shelf, a washing machine. It took about 15mins walk to the bus stop ( a loop which ran 9 mins to the surrounding area ) We would go again and recommend it. 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement