Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Redmark2 1 review from this member

 Good campsite, plenty of space to spread out, shower block was kept clean and tidy by the site own and the other campers / users, which you know if the latter are doing their part makes all the difference.

Stayed with grandchildren in Marlpit field, was told on booking and arrival that all the EHU pitches were fully booked. I was rather disappointing to find the 2 EHU pitches across the way from me not in use thorough out our 4 day stay! Had we been able to plug in our fridge, we would have like to stay longer.

And its the law that you go crab fishing off Cromer Pier.  


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rustyarrow 10 reviews from this member

 Site is huge and busy but was not crowded, toilet blocks very good and very clean, good view of the sea from the higher pitches but then of course you get the wind, Good location for North Norfolk- overall we would go back - nothing to complain about here.

It rained heavily while we were there but the site drains very well and underfoot of good the next morning. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyssa 1 review from this member

 Great family campsite! Park on site has something for all age ranges. Clean toilets and shower blocks, always plenty of loo roll and no spiders. Freezers for ice packs work well and plenty of room. Easy walk into Cromer, even with young children. Co-op and Lidl easy walk too, Morrisons just a little further. Would use again and highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Linda1965 1 review from this member

 Only complaint about this campsite was the fact that we felt very hemmed in, total lack of privacy. Pitch 47 with EHU on marl pit field. Would return if could have a better pitch.

Good proximity to co-op, lidl, Cromer and east runton.

Two shower blocks, one with family shower room,

No security. No owner presence. No shop.

Best fish and chips from the chippie in East runton.

Walking distance to East runton with a couple of nice pubs with outside seating areas. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jones4 4 reviews from this member

 Another great holiday at Manor Farm, excellent site with superb facilities in a brilliant location. This was our fourth visit to this site and the kids want to go back again next year for carnival week so it seems we may be returning again. Not a lot else to say really apart from give it a go for yourselves. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pip1977 5 reviews from this member

 After staying at manor farm many times we are sad to say that this time it wasn't great, the lack of warden/wardens is taking its toll we stayed for nearly 2 weeks and I didn't see the warden once, the toilet blocks were smelly and dirty, not enough hot water, lots of people letting there dogs off the lead whenever they felt like it, cars speeding around the site which was a big worry with young children.

Such a shame as this was such a great site.

Seem keen to take your money on the way in and not do much else for it. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pjc77 2 reviews from this member

 Manor farm could be up there with the best but is let down on a few points. If you are used to camping and caravan club standard of facilities this site probably would not meet your expectations.

On arrival you go to reception near a gate your allocated a pitch, rarely again do you see any site staff which in itself causes issues. One particular night we had to endure a awful kids water fight near the toilet block many children filling containers, balloons etc. This made the floor of the block very slippery, if site staff were present this would be curtailed I feel. Many campers made comment of the situation. I personally had to call the emergency telephone number mid morning due to all 3 male toilets being blocked, again if staff were present I feel this would of been rectified earlier. 3 sinks and 1 soap dispenser, no toilet brushes in the male toilets so as you can imagine people can't self clean. I would of expected toilet brushes, no mop and bucket to clean the showers after use. The blocks were new and in good condition in the tent fields I personally have a caravan so checked the caravan field that appeared a lot more dated.

There is absolutely no security in or out again if you use camping and caravan club sites you may find this an issue

The pitches with electric had a number slab of which was centre of pitch, not overly easy to work the pitch boundary. The grass I personally thought would be better kept, of a site with such a high average.

In summary an above average site, very big site lacking the staff needed to ensure standards are met and maintained. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

 Well time for another honest review. Just had a week at this beautiful site. Wish it had been a lot longer. The site is fairly easy to find if you follow the sites guide. Once you pay at reception you never see anyone from the site again apart from the warden. The pitches are of a good size and some have wonderful views out to sea. We stayed during term time so the site was fairly empty and quiet. Got busy on friday afternoon with familys. The toilet blocks were of a high standard and kept very clean. Usual problems with the shower push buttons but they are now the norm. Good washing up area. Again very clean. No shop on site but 2 supermarkets within a gentle 10 minute stroll from site. Cromer town centre 15-20mins. Now the moany bit. Site could do with a few more water points and maybe the odd light here and there. My most worrying concern was that the site has 2 entrance/exits that are not gated or secured in any way. Anybody could drive onto the site day or night undetected. Lots of people left items outside which would be easy pickings for someone. Also with a lot of children on site playing away from parents sight i would be worried if i had young children. But overall this is a lovely site and we will be back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julesrutt 1 review from this member

 Easy site to find, 3-4 fields to choose from, lovely views our view was of the sea. The pitches were kept in good condition and litter free, our pitch was a little uneven but not too much of an issue. Shower blocks/toilets were spotless and plenty of hot water, there were freezers available for ice blocks. Site is situated well about 10 min walk to big supermarkets and 20 min walk to Cromer seafront/shops. Had a fab time, will definitely return and highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodbank W 1 review from this member

 Great site well organized with different fields for different camping groups i. E. Family field, Dog Field, adults field. Etc. Hook-up pitches for those who want/need them grass only for those who don't. I didn't see any hard-standings but frankly it is not necessary as the ground is so free draining it wasn't muddy even after a storm. Views over the sea from some spots, Many plots sloping but plenty of flat-ish ones too. Facilities clean and well maintained with plenty of showers and toilets. Freezers for cool blocks etc. , driers washing machines etc.

Good location close to Sheringham and Cromer.

This is my second stay here and will come back. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2388 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement