Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: +lt;Moomelon 2 reviews from this member

Well we just loved it at Manor Farm!

In Marl Pit field over the August Bank Holiday weekend we knew it would be a busy time and feared for the same overcrowding we'd seen elsewhere. But how wrong we were. Yes it was busy but not crowded, the shower blocks were spotless and very well maintained and there was plenty of hot water. I didn't queue for a shower all weekend!

The well equipped and modern children's play area was adjacent which made it noisy at times but not bad considering it was the busiest weekend of the year.

And it is a very good place to be based. Cromer is a delightful short walk away so we hardly used our car.

We grumbled when the rubbish disposal truck came at 08:00 on bank holiday monday morning but that was our only complaint. Not much of a problem really.

Thanks a lot and see you again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bungle666 3 reviews from this member

My first impressions of manor farm, was that it was a nice little farm site, how wrong I could be! its a VERY busy family park with 3 or 4 fields the bigger ones taking 60 units plus!

The site itself was fairly well managed and operated, although the 'quiet time' could have been better enforced. Our pitch was on Marl Pit field and backed onto the kiddies play area, at first we thought this was great for our 6 year old, but it turned out to be a nightmare with teenagers in the park till gone 11Pm and the younger kids starting at 0700, there was NO chance of a lie in!

The showers/toilets were very nice, although with the site being so busy they did suffer from an occasional lack of hot water. The showers are a push button operation, and are ridiculously fast to stop again! 10 seconds was the average run on 1 press of the button, some of them were a lot less!

As for the location, its VERY good, a 15 min walk will see you on the front in Cromer, 5 mins down to the co-op and 10 to morrisons. If you fancy a pint, the Cromer Social Club on the Croft (facing the big car park) is excellent, with kids and non members welcome and the cheapest pint in town! is also around a 10 min walk.

Overall, Manor farm is a good but VERY busy site, that I would visit again with more thought to the pitch!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mattydoc 2 reviews from this member

Our first stay at Manor Farm. We have stayed at Woodhill down the road a few times.

This is a nice campsite with lovely views to the sea.

There is a laundry room (3 per wash) this is ideal if your camping with x4 kids, a couple tall freezers for your ice packs brilliant if its really hot. You can walk into cromer in 25 mins (with x 4 kids in tow x2 are 5 yrs old) 15 mins without kids I reckon. East Runton with Pubs is a good 10 mins walk. The wash blocks are great easily the best we have ever used large modern airy and clean and the water was always hot to boot. There is also a large family shower which was great as all x6 of us could shower in there at once (not all all at the same time)we had to wait a few times as certain selfish individuals would spend more than 35 mins in there by themselves, no fault of Manor Farm though.

There is a morrisons/co-op/morrisons all 5 mins away by car

The Broads are 15 miles away we hired a boat for x2 hrs costing 30 great value

The seal trips are great especially if you get dropped at Blakeney point for 1hr. This trip was great value.

If I had one area for complaint is that given the size of the site and the amount of kids that stay here the play area is pretty poor. This is one area where they really could improve. If the play area was better I would give them 10 stars.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bridget17 13 reviews from this member

Just returned from 5 days here staying in Molls Meadow. Beautiful views, clean facilities, and although the site was busy it never seemed over crowded. Ideal if you are a dog owner, a lovely walk to the dog friendly beach at East Runton, also places to let dogs run off the lead just at the back of Molls Meadow. The only downside is that our pitch was on a slope, we did struggle to get our MH level. No shop on site but only a short walk to the CO-OP. Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Debbie scr 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed at this site many times and have always had a wonderful time. The site is usually spotless, the staff lovely and the location wonderful. Our stay this time was blighted slightly, we had visited earlier in the year and told that our nearest toilet block was locked as it was still quiet, so on visiting this time we would have expected with an almost full field to have seen this opened. Sadly it was not, which meant we had to walk up the steep slope to the top of the field to use the other block. Certainly not ideal as I have limitations on my physical ability. Also the available block was under strain from a field full of caravanners which meant it wasn't nearly as clean as usual. Having said this though it wouldn't stop us returning as it really is a great campsite, we would just need to make sure we are near open blocks next time!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gillian888 1 review from this member

We recently stayed at manor farm for 8 days and found it very relaxing and washrooms spotless, it is also very well appointed for cromer which is so really nice small olde worlde town there was 1gathering of people who decided to play loud thumping music from their car leaving the car door open but the. Staff dealt with it promptly after one phone call would

def go again

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Brianthebus 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to Manor Farm, and the directions given on the website were easy to follow and got us straight to reception. The receptionist was polite and informative, and the directions on the map she gave us were again easy to follow and got us straight to where we needed to be.

Our pitch was one of the flatter ones and we were glad of that! The toilet blocks were clean and well maintained which, given the amount of people on the field, was impressive. The pitch was also pretty massive and very clearly marked. As advertised, it was a quick walk to Cromer for the shops and my first lobster tail.

The only downside to the place was the ball games. The campsite sensibly supplies two or three play areas for the children. It also supplies a massive field for ball games and kite flying. However, this is not enforced by anyone, and we had a couple of close calls from inconsiderate adults as well as unthinking children with balls and frisbees. We are fairly sure that our beloved camper was hit at least once, because he has extra scratches on the door. There was a chap on a bike and a chap in a landy, both doing site checks and helping people find their pitches, who could easily have been suggesting that games were moved to the appropriate place.

This is the only downside and the reason why it lost 2 points on the overall rating. It was a beautiful place to stay, really close to amenities and the sea and with plenty of walks and places to go. We are planning to come back with friends!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tim6666 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 4 day visit to this site and would definitely recommend it. The pitches are of a good size and there is plenty of room around them. The toilet blocks were very clean and were well set out, although during busy times I wouldn't have thought that there would be anywhere near enough as there is only 2 showers and a family shower in each block.

The location of the site is exceptionally good for exploring the local area. Lots of things to do and places to go within walking distance. This was our first time in Norfolk and we weren't disappointed with the area.

Some of the pitches also have lovely views across the coastline. All in all a very enjoyable break on a wonderful site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rutland-Vagrant 4 reviews from this member

I have just made my fourth stay at Manor Farm and I don't think I will ever tire of the place.

The setting on high ground outside Cromer (a short walk down a rustic lane!) is simply stunning, most people will have at least one view of the sea from their pitch. The campsite is beautifully maintained and there has been some judicious planting of hedges to act as windbreaks. There are many attractive terraced areas on the slopes in Molls Meadow.

There facilities are superb. The showers are more like the on suite in a hotel rather than a campsite. Plenty of space to wash up and even a freezer for your ice packs.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fuzzy37 6 reviews from this member

Just back from a very relaxing couple of days at manor farm. We only live in Norwich so it wasn't far for us but we just wanted somewhere to get away for the weekend.

The directions to my farm are very good however be aware that once you've checked in at reception the farm track to the campsite is a very bumpy specially if you are towing.

The site itself is very huge we stayed on marlpit which was for electrical hook up and non electrical up for tents and such without dogs. The pitches are a good size and we had a sea view which was lovely. The toilets and showers were very clean and even looked like someone had been around in the evening for a clean up. Even though the first night was full there was never a queue for the showers and having a family shower room was a bonus for us with a five year old. The water temperature was just right.

There is no shop on site but Co-Op and Morrisons are a short drive away or 10 minute walk from campsite. There was a lovely play area for children with climbing frames and swings and also a large field for kite flying or ball games but to be honest the children played together around the tents and no-one seemed to mind.

I would definitely go there again for peace and quiet and ease of proximity to Cromer and surrounding areas.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2182 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder