Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Dunbar > Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Edinburgh Road
Dunbar
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH42 1TU
Tel: 01368 865956
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 8th March To 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 70 Reviews
                8/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sandram17368 3 reviews from this member

 As per previous reviews this site is in a great location, but the toilets and showers are in desperate need of a good clean and re-furb. Plus 2 showers are definitely nowhere near enough when there are a few tents on the site.
Somebody actually complained to the site office about this but they said they had never had any complaints in the past. Obviously they dont read comments from this website.
Apart from that the pitches are great. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Masher 1200 2 reviews from this member

 This site is in a lovely location next to a park and beautiful beach. Two well sheltered crescent shaped areas for tents, separate from caravans. Site shop doesn't sell much although site not far from local shops. Small play area for kids, although plenty room for ball games. 
Quiet site with not much to do, but local area has plenty attractions including fantastic swimming pool.
Only gripe was the disgusting shower / toilet facilities.  In dire need of an upgrade, or at least a good clean. The dishwashing facilities were cleaner than the showers! Laundry facilities available at a charge, however the iron supplied did not work.  Although site is in a great location, wouldn't return due to the showering / toilet facilities.  


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jdbarr 1 review from this member

 Good location for Town and excellent for beach. A bit noisy due to road and rail traffic though bearable. The kitchen and laundry facility was OK but the toilets and, especially, the showers were disappointing. The drainage arrangements in the shower room meant that the floor was covered in dirty water when you were finished. 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Dax709 10 reviews from this member

 An easy site to find and only a few minutes from Dunbar. The management were very friendly and helpful. The toilet block is in much need of an upgrade as we found them not too clean and sharing a shower with daddy-lon-legs and moths not satisfying. There are only 2 toilets for both male and females. 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Pbrass 2 reviews from this member

 Site is clean, well maintained and in good position. Tents area away from caravans and divided into two, level enclosed fields, We had weeekend stay to combine visit to coast and Edinburgh Pipe Fest which was fantastic. All facilities are free. Good value, basic site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2005
Reviewer: Jadis 3 reviews from this member

 This was a nice site with clean adequate heated facilities, although I suspect at busier times the number of showers may prove a problem. There is a single computer in the shop for getting online. Fine for checking your emails, but unlikely to keep your teenagers occupied for long! Children’s play areas and plenty of space for games will also appeal to families.

Dunbar is a pleasant town and the adjacent John Muir Park is wonderful for walks etc. It is also within easy driving distance or a quick train journey from Edinburgh. 


Reviewer: Shooby Doo 3 reviews from this member

 May 2005
The site was very easy to find,signposted off the main road into Dunbar.The facilities are very basic, the tiolet/shower block was reasonably clean but the showers need a bit of an upgrade/clean. Only 2 showers per sex for the site & at the time of visiting the site was full so timing was essential. Small shop at reception but only sold juice ,sweets & ice lollies.

I would say that the site was more suited to a weekend stay than long term unless you were willing to travel to find activities every day as there is nothing on site. 


Reviewer: Fraggle 1 review from this member

 August 2004
Used this site as a stop-over on our way south. Nice layout, well maintained site, good shelter for tents and the toilet and shower block was really clean and well looked after. Nice!

The town of Dunbar is in a good location for touring the east coast and the location is perfect - right next to the sea!
 


Reviewer: Dianeb 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We have just been here for the August Bank Holiday and it was our first ever camping trip with our little girl.

It is a lovely site the tent areas are quite sheltered and the toilets and showers are close by.

The facilities were very clean, heated and free, There are hairdryers and an iron and ironing board which are also free.

Would definately go back again 


Reviewer: Paul 1 review from this member

 August 2003
We used this campsite as a base for getting to Edinburgh, as it is only approx. 25 miles away. The management was friendly and the toilets and shower blocks were clean so have no complaints about the site.
The only downside is the location, which is quite close to a busy main road so there was a fair bit of audible traffic noise. When we stayed there the RAF were practising their low-flying manoeuvres over the campsite. I wasn't bothered by this but I imagine noisy jets could put some people off.
I would go back there again next time I need a base for Edinburgh.

 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dunbar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2721 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement