Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Sauchope Links Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Crail > Sauchope Links Caravan Park Reviews

Sauchope Links Caravan Park
Warsea Road
Crail
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3Xj
Tel: 01333 450460
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 61 to 67                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: THERESA KERR 10 reviews from this member

 I got a good feeling immediately upon arrival on this site.  We were allocated an excellent pitch, which overlooked the Firth of Forth & also the coastline overlooking the town of Crail. The site is clean and tidy and the toilet facilities are immaculate. There is a small shop on site for those incidentals that you might have forgot. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.  A short stroll along the coastal path takes you into Crail which is a lovely town. There is a nice harbour, several diverse shops, a few good restaurants, hotels & pubs. We got the bus from Crail to St.Andrews and spent a very pleasant day strolling round the shops and taking in the sights. We only booked this site for a long weekend but could have stayed longer.  Will definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doodah 2 reviews from this member

 This a beautiful place to have a campsite.  I loved sleeping with the sound of the sea in my ears. (as well as my husband's snoring) The toilet block is immaculately clean and warm and the facilities for children are good.  The welcome we received was warm and friendly and the staff were very helpful.
 
The pitches were level and nicely spaced and the site was nice and quiet. We didn't visit the on site shop but it was comforting to know that it was there.  There was plenty to see and do in the area and we'll definitely be back as long as they can fit us in.  It gets booked up quickly! 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spooky666 4 reviews from this member

 This site is great, scenery brilliant. New owners really nice and helpful would recommend this site to anyone. We were only there for 2 nights but will definitely be back for longer next time 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gm0hcq 7 reviews from this member

 Nice clean and tidy site. Given a choice of spaces and all have a good view out as slightly staggered. Heated pool was a delight for my daughter. Did feel that the toilet block could have been better cleaned, but that has not put me off this site. Easy walk into Crail and local shops. Fife Coastal walk very close and a good stroll into Anstruther can be had. All in all were very happy and allowed to stay until 14:00 on Sunday at no extra charge. Intend visiting again. 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Paperose 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back from a long weekend at this site. The site is lovely, pitch was right by the water. Small swimming pool and playpark for kids. In the height of summer I imagine it will be very busy but not too bad in September, although very, very windy. Toilets and showers clean and tidy only down side is the force of the hot water coming out the taps in both ladies and gents - you end up looking like you've had an accident!
Would recommend. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: CelticWarrior1 4 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Surprised there are no comments on this site already. It is very popular, and well used. Has a lovely view over the Firth of Forth. The best situation is at the front- but you can't book these in advance. It is first come first served - which is probably fairer. Friends of ours come here about 3 times a year and love its location to Crail village. We found the facilities very clean and modern, but felt there were too few showers for the no. of pitches. Another friend was also reprimanded for having a dirty caravan roof by the warden. We found this hilarious as we (3 families)didn't think it was that bad. We since found that many of the frequent users live in fear of this woman. I always found her very friendly. But if you feel that the welcome is poor or indeed hostile, don't frequent the place.  


Reviewer: michael_13 1 review from this member

 March 2004
This site is great and I will recommend this site for people that like walking places because you can take a walk up the coastal path or walk up to the town. We loved it here and will probably come back again. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 67     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sauchope Links Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Sauchope Links Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sauchope Links Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sauchope Links Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crail      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1740 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December