Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bbjo 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site a couple of times now, and each visit has been most enjoyable. Site is very well kept facilities are always spotlessly clean, the pitches are of a good size and well spaced. Small play area which kept the children more than happy and friendly helpful wardens. Site is next to a nature reserve and the owls were the only noise to be heard at night.

Easy walk to Broadway took about 15/20 minutes, nice village with plenty of shops to browse. Lots of other great places to visit in the area, There is an information room on the site with plenty of leaflets etc about the surrounding area, reception/shop sells basic supplies and Broadway has a Budgens supermarket with more choice.

An excellent site can't fault it at all 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MissP 8 reviews from this member

 We had a warm welcome to this site. We turned up at 5pm, parked in the waiting area and they had our details ready (we weren't the only ones not there at that time, yet they had the right details) which sped up check in. As they had cashed up and we were staying for just one night they gave us a spare card for the gate and said not to say where we were staying, as we told them we'd only go out on foot.

As mentioned in previous reviews, this pitch is split into two - upper and lower levels. We drove round the whole site (and over the speed humps) picking a pitch. Some pitches are slightly sloping, as we weren't experienced with levelling we moved on from the first pitch we chose. The pitches are large and all hard standing.

We stayed on the upper level. The facilities for this are in the old GWR goods shed. Despite the size of the shed, the facilities are fairly small - two showers and three loos in the ladies. The more modern block has more I believe. It was interesting reading about the history of the railway and the site in the old block, but this could do with updating. As in a motorhome we were interested in the service point. There are two on this site, but neither are driveover for grey waste.

The walk into Broadway took a little while and we got wet, but that is not the sites fault! It is an easy walk, and you won't get lost. Broadway itself is very pretty, but we were there too late to appreciate the shops. The only real pub seemed to be at the other end of the village, as every other one had been turned into a hotel/ restaurant.

I like Broadway, and would like to return when the GWR railway has extended the line (I'm not sure when it will happen) just to see the steam train go past the site! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyokeeffe 36 reviews from this member

 I cant really add much to the Review by: Ray R made during February 2009 except to say that we used this site for an overnight stop while we travelled to Devon from Manchester knowing what the M5 can be like come tea time, and wished we had booked longer.

The site, as a former goods yard for the GWR has no bounds for myself as a serving railwayman deeply interested in the history and future of Britains railways.

The playground is excellent and well placed amongst the vans to allow half the vans to have it nearby, and half the vans not to have it on their doorstep.

The Wardens very brilliant. Nothing to much bother and only to keen to help if they could.

I was very lucky as one of the Wardens / Staff knew an awful lot about the old railway line and so I passed what time I had chatting with him.

As mentioned, the dog walk is small and no access is allowed to the unused trackbed area of the former railway but with Broadway Village / town nearby, our dog loved the walk to Broadway for supplies.

The petrol station across the road stocks most things that your gaing to need during your stay and you also have some really lovely shops in Broadway, but the on site shop do stock Gas and the daily bits you might need.

I'm going back to Broadway sometime soon. It's so relaxing and peaceful there that I know i, or you, will not be disappointed with this Caravan Club site. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsmyvan 3 reviews from this member

 The site itself has all mod cons, clean showers, nice individual washing cubicles, decent waste water disposal, loo emptying and so on and also a small selection of groceries in the reception area. Everything was very clean and ordered.

The pitches are hard standing, set around curving roadways, with planting dividing it into separate areas. Despite this, however, it feels clinical, like a car park with grass verges.

It is a fair hike to the centre of Broadway and no apparent taxis or bus available in the evening. Nonetheless we walked it in order to escape from the camp for a while.

I was disappointed. I expect some people would be happy that it was clinical, ordered, clean, run like clockwork, but I prefer somewhere with a little soul and charm. I did not appreciate the reception person drinking a glass of red wine whilst dealing with our arrival. Orders were barked at us and I was left feeling uncomfortable. Maybe that coloured my opinion, but we will not be staying there again. 


Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray R 12 reviews from this member

 Broadway Caravan Club site is situated in the Cotswolds about ½ mile from the village with which it shares its name.

The site itself is set on two levels and has 115 pitches of which 112 are hardstanding, the upper level of the site is alongside the disused Gloucestershire and Warwickshire railway line and the old goods shed has been transformed into a shower and toilet block and also contains a dishwashing and veg prep area.

The lower area and main part of the site is served by a second larger toilet /shower block which again contains dishwashing and veg prep but also a laundry facilities, baby and toddler and disabled facilities.

The pitches on the lower level are large to say the least and will easily accommodate the largest of caravans and motorhomes, service points are situated on each level of the site and at the amenities block, there are also motorhome service points on both the upper and lower levels smaller pitches are on the upper level of the site along with the only grass pitches, tents are not allowed at Broadway.

There is a good sized children’s play area on the lower level and a small but adequate dog walk on the upper level.

The reception also doubles as a small shop selling fresh eggs and milk and newspapers to order, next door to reception is a well stocked information room that will supply you with all you need to know about the attractions in the local area.

Broadway village is a short walk away with its mix of shops and pubs and there are plenty of footpaths in the locality for the more energetic to explore, a good walk is up to Broadway tower and country park which overlooks the village.

Also in the area is the National trust property of Snowshill Manor, the Cotswold farm Park and the Gloucestershire and Warwickshire steam railway which runs from nearby Toddington through to Cheltenham Race course and at present work is going on to extend the line out to Broadway although that may be some time away.

The site is open all year and no matter when you visit you will find ample to fill your time at Broadway. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jot123 8 reviews from this member

 I have been to site many times. Its one of my favourite caravan club sites. The wardens are so nice and friendly. The pitches are huge and easy to get onto. The toilets and showers are spotless and well maintained.

The dog walk is small and it could be a bit bigger. Nice walk into Broadway is a must and go around the nice shops.

I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kargus 36 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, our first time here and will definitely come back. Lovely friendly people and the staff are very helpful. TV was fine with our own aerial for channels 1 to 5, but anything else you will need yr satellite. All facilities clean and tidy, and recycling on site. Dog walk area small but enough for walks in the morning and at night. Lovely big pitches. Cant say anything bad about it.
Garage directly across the road which stocks an abundant of what you need or run out of. No takeaway in Broadway village if you arrive abit later and need some food, but a cracking fish and chip shop in Moreton on Marsh which is only about 8 miles away by car.Well worth the trip. Cracking little village in Broadway, plenty of antiques if you are into that sort of shopping, but lots of other little shops for bits and pieces, I spent £40 in the cookshop at the far end. Cracking little fresh veg and fruit in Broadway too, wish we had him near us at home. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil and lena 50 reviews from this member

 We booked for three nights on are return journey from Loire valley , this is are second time we have used this site when returning from the continent and will do so next year, There are two toilet blocks one of which is located in the old goods shed which was part of Broadway railway station and as usual were spotlessly clean as you would expect on any C.C site .

The Gloucestershire and Warwickshire steam railway is near by and well worth a visit as you can take the train into Cheltenham racecourse and from there there is a park and ride in to the town centre.

Evesham is also a short drive away with good shops and several supermarkets and the picturesque village of Bourton on the Water is not to be missed

This site is well worth a visit because of its location 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: EribaTaffy 21 reviews from this member

 This is a site for Caravan Club members situated in the heart of the Cotswolds built on the site of Broadway railway station. It was on the Great Western route from Birmingham to Cheltenham with a ‘railways’ theme about many of the features including one of the toilet blocks is in the original goods shed. A ten minutes stroll gets you into the heart of Broadway village.

There are 115 level pitches and all bar three are hardstandings so you will need rock pegs for the awning. They are situated on three levels with a children’s play area on the lowest level.

There are two heated toilet blocks with WCs, showers and vegetable preparation areas. The modern block on the lowest level has privacy, cubicles, laundry facilities, babies and toddler washroom and shower cubicles with built in seats so you don’t have to fiddle about with a stool. Plenty of service points with chemical disposal.

TV reception is reasonable through a booster system. You can purchase extension cables from the warden.

The site is very good for recycling facilities with metal bins on the lowest level for bottles and paper. Some complaints in the visitor’s book about campers depositing bottles early in the morning or late at night and waking those camped next to the facilities. Take ear plugs if you park next to the bins.

Dog walk adjacent.

Shopping facilities are good in Broadway with an independent Warners/Budgen enterprise which stocks a lot of local produce and wines. Also a good butcher, baker, tea shops aplenty and lots of antiques, crafts etc. Adjacent the site is a garage with a mini supermarket.

Plenty of choice within a five mile radius to eat out. If you love your puddings why not spoil yourself at The Pudding Club at Mickleton http://www.Puddingclub.Com/index.Lasso.

Lovely walking country so build up an appetite by walking to Broadway Tower http://www.Broadwaytower.Co.Uk/ where you can see for miles and miles on a fine day.

For hoarders go and see how to do it properly at the National Trust property at Snowshill Manor http://www.Nationaltrust.Org.Uk/main/w-vh/w-visits/w-findaplace/w-snowshillmanor.Htm. The owner, Charles Wade collected so much on his travels around the world that he ended up filling the house and having to live in an outhouse.

For the kids there is the Cotswold Farm Park http://www.Cotswoldfarmpark.Co.Uk/.

We keep returning to this site because the wardens are invariably friendly, the site has always been well maintained and there is so much to see in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. Warm, friendly welcome from the wardens on arrival. As with most CC sitea you get to pick and choose your pitch (which we love!). Pitches are all large and hardstanding (except 3 up near the goods shed!). Each EHU board has a TV hook up too so you get a few more channels (including Sky News).
The central toilet block is brilliant. Big showers and plenty of them and loads of loos, privacy cubicles and sinks - all spotlessly clean 24 hours a day. The old goods shed also houses a couple of showers and loos for when the main block is closed for cleaning. The dog walk is very small and a bit disappointing but does the job for the first and last 'job' of the day!
The information room is packed full of everything you'd need to know about the area. You can order papers a day before and collect on arrival from the reception.
The walk into Broadway is a pleasant 15/20 minute stroll. Broadway is a lovely, traditional Cotswold village with plenty of little shops (expensive!), an Indian restaurant/takeaway, 2 or 3 'posh' hotels and a great pub (The Horse & Jockey) who allow well behaved dogs in. They did a great 3-course lunch for less than a tenner too (£9.95). Buses to/from the village are pretty infrequent but they all seem to run on time. We caught the bus to Evesham (pretty town - in places - with walks along the river and an Abbey). They don't do returns on the bus?? which we found very strange! It was £2 each way per adult and 50p per doggie! If you ask the driver nicely he'll drop you outside the campsite instead of the village centre! We use Tewkesbury CC site as a stop-over when we head North but could easily be persuaded to use Broadway instead! Can't wait to go back! Highly recommended. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3787 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement