Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janeyrb 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights with our little grandaughter. Gem of a site, the views are spectacular, three fields to choose from, top one flat - least view, second one slightly sloping amazing view, third one more of a slope and good view. We chose the middle field and it was fab. The site is very child friendly, no loud noise at night, really friendly owner, very clean and tidy site. Although basic, the children are free to play and the site is very safe, with hens, ducks and a rabbit on site, which my little one loved. Would I recommend this site, you bet I would one of the best. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chaz19620 1 review from this member

 Having just returned home we are already planning our next visit, on arrival we where made to feel at home right away, nothing is too much for David and Karen, The site is excellent clean and friendly with good facilities, great value for money 10 minute walk from the site is a monument called the Obelisk if you walk up to it you will get some of the most amazing views you have ever seen HIGHLY recommend it, also your only minutes from Llandudno, Penhryn Bay, and Rhos on Sea a beautiful little seaside town with nice clean beaches, cant wait to get back. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campcampers 4 reviews from this member

 We phoned to book a hookup, but was told there was none spare. 3 were available while we stayed, I found the warden to be friendly on the phone, not so much on the site. The only Shower should have a note on the door to tell you where the meter is. I went in took my clothes off and had to get dressed again. I also found people queueing at 8 30 Friday night. At 5 30 Saturday I went to the toilet 2 toilet roll holders but both empty. The bottom field we were in was on a slope, , and we were woken at 4 30 in the morning with ducks quacking, cock(s) crowing, and other animal/ bird noises, and you also got the ducks through the day and early night. The sea is 3 miles away, the views of the sea are only if you have binoculars.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jon.mcguinness 13 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a short stay here at Tan Y Bryn. The owners Karen and David are really friendly and allowed us to pich our tent where we liked. We chose the middle field because the slope was less than the bottom field, but better views of the sea than the top field.

The site is beautifully maintained, and the grass reasonably short. The toilets (1 per sex) were basic but very clean. The shower (1 only) is big enough to share (with the wife) and costs 1 for 15min. There is an undercover pot washing area with a fridge/freezer which was just great.

This is a working farm with sheep, chickens, geese and a cat called Wootsie. Fresh eggs are for sale in the farm house.

Children are welcome on this site, but there is very little for them to do. There is a park about 100yds from the site across the lane.

The nearest shop was ASDA in Llandudno 10min drive away. David was great for directing us to the local attractions and spent lots of time talking to us. He is genuinely helpful and interested in what we had done during the day.

The campsite was lovely and quiet and there was no noise at all at night. All the other campers were friendly and everybody stopped to have a chat.

All in all, a lovely unspoilt site with possibly the most friendly owners you could wish to meet, we felt as if we arrived as guests and left as friends. We will definitely return soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KatyHa 2 reviews from this member

 A small, friendly site with superb views! Easy access to Llandudno (10 mins drive or a couple of miles walk over lovely footpaths).

Nice (small) flat field for tents (and a separate one for caravans, with about 5 pitches), toilet block clean and tidy with shower (coin operated) and under-cover washing up sink, clothes line and fridge-freezer.

Our little girl enjoyed watching the rabbit, chickens and ducks.

LLandudno is a lovely place with all you want from a seaside resort plus beautiful walks and nature on the limstone Great Orme Peninsula with interesting flora - enjoy cable car or tram to get up to the visitor centre at the top, scenic coastal drive and footpaths abound. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Carl+teresa 5 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely 3 day break at this site. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The location is excellent - it feels quaint and rural with gorgeous views of the bay yet it's very close to all the local places of interest. There is a pretty pub/restaurant about a mile down the lane - the Queens Head - which served excellent food and the service from the staff was warm and welcoming too.

Back to the site - the facilities were simple but very clean and perfectly adequate for our stay. The washing up area with fridge served it's purpose well too. The farmhouse is very picturesque and there is a b&b attached to it with a nice conservatory. There are a few hardstandings with hook-up but we put our ford freda camper and its small drive-away awning in the field where it was flat enough by the gate and hedge.

The smaller field is steep and rolling but that's what gives the lovely views down to the bay - wouldn't fancy pitching a tent on the steep bit though :) The lanes up to the site are narrow and winding but we were fine in the camper - wouldn't fancy tugging a really wide motorhome/caravan up there though but that's just me. Nice and peaceful - don't go there if you intend making a racket day and night - wouldn't be fair on the owners, with the local councillor living over the road.

Even though there were a few younger children on site and were welcomed, unless you take the kids out for the day there is no 'entertainment' for them other than a small play area across the lane, go to one of the 'super sites' if you have kids that get bored easily. I think this site is more suited for adults only really - I would love to visit this site again when they have room for us on hook-up. Didn't realise Wales was so easy to get to from Nottingham and the weather was really kind to us as well. Loved it! :) 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jennifer Kilner 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time camping as a family, our son is 17 months old. We loved this little campsite. The owners are very helpful and friendly.

They have a pet sheep 'Rosie' that they let the kids bottle feed. Our son loved the animals and looking at the tractors in the barn. The ducks can be noisy first thing but this wasn't too bad as our son wakes around 6am anyway.

There is only 1 toilet for men and women but this wasn't a problem for our 2 night stay. The loo roll was refreshed regularly and fresh hand towels.

The fridge and wash up facility were brilliant, draining board provided, again very clean. The little park just opposite has some swings, slide, see-saw.

We visited Llandudno and Conway both a short drive away. If you like small friendly sites this is a good choice. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hilary Rose 8 reviews from this member

 We can only repeat other reviews really. The site was perfect for us, gorgeous location and very quiet although the site was well used by other campers & vanners.

Not far from Llandudno about 15mins in car. The fridge/freezer in wash-up area was great & FOC, ideal as the sun shone for us. Our pitch with hook up was ideal, nice and flat.

Karen & David are just great and they really make you feel at home, at the time of our visit they put an Easter egg hunt on for any kids stopping on site and they just loved it.

For our needs the one large shower was just fine and we had no problems with the basic but very clean loo arrangements, perhaps a chair/stool in the shower would help (save the hopping!)

For us fab, and we will return! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stewey 11 reviews from this member

 Got to agree with everyones opinion with Tan y Bryn farm camp site, we've been going for about 4 years now and we always cant wait to get back. The owners are superb hosts who really make you feel welcome. I always hate packing up to come home. The site is quiet and the views stunning. The amenities are ample and the fridge freezer and washing up facility more than welcome. We're going again in April for the bank hol weekend, Thurs till Sun, when its the royal wedding weekend and cant wait to get the tent up and chill out looking at the beautiful scenery.  


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dodgyrog 1 review from this member

 Our first time on this site using our trailer tent, well to be honest first time we put it up, and he even offered to help, bless him.

The hosts Karen and David make you very welcome, even the initial call to book I felt like I wanted to go there straight away.

On arrival made very welcome, shown the showers and the toilets 1,fridge for storing your items, I left all my stuff in the showers and had people bringing it back to me that shows the kind of people that go there. Even the people that were there were very friendly as well,we were the only t/tent there but had electric hook up. Excellent views over Penrhyn Bay, a quiet site.

A big field for tenting or trailer tents,slight slope to the field. Talking to David he was telling me that he was widening the gate to the field for caravans etc. The eggs are delicious.

We will be booking up again here that is for sure. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3927 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement