Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Myrus Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banff > Myrus Holiday Park Reviews

Myrus Holiday Park
Myrus Crossroads
Macduff
Banff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB45 3QP
Tel: 01261 812845
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: N.J.STRACHAN 1 review from this member

 We are regular visitors of Myrus as we enjoy the peace and tranquillity it provides. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and the standard of the facilities particularly the toilet block are second to none.

The site has a lovely coffee shop which is attached to the adjoining golf course. The site is maintained to a very high standard. I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ITWench 3 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a site. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, this is the place for you. The site is beautifully kept.

The toilet block is at least 5 star! Not only do they have showers, they also have separate, spacious washrooms. Although I didn't use the on site 'shop', I noticed a long list of items which you could order for the following day.

Although there was a little traffic noise, you soon get used to it.

The warden was very friendly and very very helpful, and even asked 'what can I do to help' when we got to the pitch. We were handed an aerial on arrival to hook up to the digital system.

I would certainly recommend this site, as long as you're not looking for the buzz of family sites. Will definitely be back for a long weekend break. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: K+JGat 9 reviews from this member

 I agree with the earlier comments regarding the cleanliness of this site. We stayed for 3 nights in June 2010 on one of the super pitches. Not having to set up the satellite dish was a big bonus, only having to plug into the cable socket on the electric pillar. Visitors should note that this is a digital dish supply and not for terrestrial TV's.

I wouldn't say the site was wooded, as described, but is bounded by trees that do keep some of the road noise out.

As a regular user of caravan sites I found the site lacking in 'atmosphere', almost sterile - something was missing. I had booked Myrus as I couldn't get into any of the other local coastal sites. During our 2nd day 2 tents were pitched, for an overnight stay, right next to our caravan on super pitches and were pitched far to close to our caravan. The on site shop was empty (even the coke machine) but papers and bread can be ordered. It is close to shops and the coast and is excellent for touring the area

If you are looking for a clean site with good pitch and toilet facilities then give it a go. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Udny24 6 reviews from this member

 This site is immaculate in all aspects. The toilet block is one of the best that I have ever visited in all my 30 years of caravanning.

From the minute you arrive you receive a warm welcome from the warden or the owners and they show you to your pitch and supply TV aerial cable for freeview channels.

Most pitches have their own water tap, also a lovely dishwashing shelter which is kept immaculately clean with plenty hot water. The site is very well kept and grass cut regularly.

Laundry room with washing machine, tumble dryer and ironing facility. Ajoining the site (through a gate) is the Myrus Golf driving range who make the caravanners very welcome to sample their home cooked snacks, soups and home bakes.

This site makes an excellent base for touring the NE of Scotland and the Moray coast. A hidden gem! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DJFW 17 reviews from this member

 Whilst I agree with other reviewers about the immaculate wash blocks and the very friendly, helpful wardens, I feel I must emphasise the road noise. Although the actual pitches are set quite well back from the road, you couldnít get away from the fact that it is a busy main road (the main one from Banff/Macduff to Aberdeen). True, the noise did die down about bedtime (to quote a previous review), but that was nearly 11pm and then the first lorry went past and woke us up at 6.15 the next morning. Peace and quiet are important to us and that doesnít just mean the site itself, which was indeed lovely. I thought it was very good of the wardens to refund us for the nights we didn't stay; that was appreciated. Sorry if this appears to be rather negative; like I say, Iím trying to redress the balance, and if road noise doesnít bother you I daresay youíll have a great time at what is an immaculate site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Maximumbob 2 reviews from this member

 What can you say but first class. The very friendly wardens showed us around and to our pitch and even offered to help us put up the tent and asked if we wanted to borrow a TV (free hook-up by the way) if the weather turned. Everything about the site was superb, the spacious toilets, showers and washrooms were never less than immaculate and the fact that the touring part of the site is adults only meant that it wss quiet when it should be. Despite the proximity to a main road (Banff and its shops were only a mile away), there was very little traffic noise and the site was well placed to reach the beautiful Banffshire coast as well as the Speyside whisky trail and the Cairngorms. All in all, can't speak highly enough of the Myrus and its staff and we'd be regular visitors if it weren't for the fact that it's more than 400 miles away! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mejulie 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful stay at this fabulous camp-site.

The owners and wardens couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We were directed to our 'Superpitch' and quickly settled in to enjoy the surroundings. The toilet and shower block were by far the best and most modern we've ever seen and well worth a visit-or two!

We were made to feel very welcome and so was our dog Spencer who appreciated the dog walking field adjacent to the site.

Ann the warden gave us some useful local information and recommended an amazing walk from Gardenstown to Crovie which was indeed breathtaking.

This was our first visit to Myrus Holiday Park but definitely not our last. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Busteross 2 reviews from this member

 Myrus Caravan Park is a very warm and friendly holiday Park which we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for some peace and tranquility,whilst surrounded by some fantastic coastlines and local attractions.

Myrus caravan park is very warm and welcoming,has by far the best facilities we have come across,with immaculate shower blocks/ toilets/laundry. They are just superb!

Myrus has a really lovely atmosphere,a real haven,thanks to its wardens and owners making you feel so welcome!

The Park grounds are kept in beautiful condition with generous pitches for both tourers/tents and statics.

Another great bonus is that you know that your stay will not ruined by lots of noisy youngsters

Charging around the park,this sort of thing is discouraged by Myrus Caravan Park.Resulting in total peace and quiet! Just Fabulous.

Will definitely stay again!Well Done Myrus! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Irenextrail 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights at this delightful adult only site. The owners Ian and Ann could not have been more helpful during our stay. Bread and papers can be ordered the night before if required.
The toilet facilities and disabled facilities are first class, spacious, warm and spotlessly clean. Laundry facilities are excellent and there is a dish washing area with plenty of hot water. We did not require the tv cable or the chemical disposal points that were available.
There is plenty to do locally. We were unlucky having gale force winds and it was very cold but this did not stop us enjoying our stay. We will definitely be going back to this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: W11buc 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site,kept in immaculate order. The warden was there when we arrived and showed us to our pitch before giving a hand to get the caravan placed correctly.

Toilet block is in show house condition. The touring section is adults only I believe and this ensured that it was a nice quiet couple of nights.

There is quite a noisy main road goes past the site but that's about all you could complain about.

Really good site. 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Myrus Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Myrus Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Myrus Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banff      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2646 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window