Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes > Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campbellpj 1 review from this member

 We booked into this site at the last minute when our intended site was turned into a mudbath by a week of constant rain. Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facilities, the standard of upkeep of the whole site and, particularly, by the helpfulness of the staff.

Facilities:

The designated pitches were a good size and well-drained

Toilets and showers were very clean

The shop was well stocked

The children's' playground was a big hit with all three of our children and their friends

It would be very difficult to fault anything about this site except for its proximity to the road and railway but I only really noticed them when I consciously though about them. I suspect that anyone used to an urban environment would barely notice them. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thehartsters 2 reviews from this member

 Our group of 25 people had an amazing bank holiday weekend last week, obviously much helped by the weather, but the Campfire and outdoor disco and drinks tent was a great highlight, as was the free tractor ride.

They have great customer services, are all very friendly and they even put on an extra tractor ride to fit us all into one ride and we loved the Bango ducks on the way. My son said it was his best birthday ever!

The playgrounds were brilliant, something for all ages and nicely sectioned off into areas so you can manage the little ones more easily.

The main shower room was lovely and warm, although for the hottest showers you want to be in early (I went in at 10am and it was just warm by then) or leave it till the afternoon when the boilers have warmed up again.

Separate baby change facility.

Free Wifi.

We didn't use the fishing lake. It's not cordoned off so you need to keep an eye on toddlers.

There was a bit of noise from the main road and railways but you don't notice too much.

Surrounding area was great for walks and running. And the walk to Henlow Village and the Five Bells pub (great food, customer service and playground) was a lovely 20 minute stroll with the buggies, there was just one gate that caught us out that we had to lift the buggy over as we came back a slightly different route.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jane and Pete 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Henlow bridge over the Easter bank holiday. It was our first time here, we found the site most accommodating and the staff very pleasant. There was a slight problem with the electric supply on the Saturday night as it was so cold, I think everyone had their heaters on and it burnt a phase out. The staff worked throughout the night to keep it going and sorted out a temporary hook up for the rest of our stay. The toilets and showers were clean, although I didn't like the showers too much as they were on a push button, which didn't give you much time before having the press it again. I admit that I used the disabled one a couple of times as it was an electric shower. Overall, a lovely site, with nice walks around the river. I will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gotahat 2 reviews from this member

 We chose this campsite as it was relatively near to our home and as an avid camper we had just purchased a Conway Cruiser we thought that we should have a practice putting the camper and awning up, and also to see how our two 1 year old Labradors would take to camping. The pitch was a good size with electric and a water tap next to the pitch. Only stayed one night here.

We did get it all erected and found a few bits and pieces we needed.

We have driven passed the site often and It always seemed very busy.

Entrance to the site was with swipe card

We were met by very polite staff who were keen to answer any questions I had.

Toilet and shower block was clean and warm. There is also a laundry room and wash up area but we didn't use these facilities. Large play area for the children.

We had a busy time but would return maybe with the grandchildren who would love the playground. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lexilew 3 reviews from this member

 A truly wonderful site with great staff. We arrived in pouring rain just before one of the worst gales of the season.

The owner was very helpful and totally unfazed by the weather,

The site is incredibly well drained (which was just as well due to the horrendous rainstorms we have been having!) and them toilet block was kept clean despite the conditions.

We were on hard standing with EHU and water to the pitch. The amenities block was close by and was heated which was a bonus. Showers were free and roomy.

Shop sells all sorts of useful bits and pieces for camping, caravanning and fishing. The food side had all the basics too at very reasonable prices.

Originally we planned to stay 3 nights but were so impressed that we stayed on for an additional 2 nights.

An easy site to find and one where we will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GasGuzzler2005 2 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from our second visit and can't praise this site high enough.

The facilities are modern and very, very clean and well maintained. My wife love's the launderette. :)

The staff are very friendly and helpful in every way.

The touring pitches are a good size and the electric card meter is a brilliant idea, as you only pay for what you use.

There is a large fenced play area with lots of climbing frames, play houses, slides and swing's etc. All in excellent condition.

This is lovely site to visit for fishing or a relaxed family break.

We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Just want to say a BIG thank you to all the staff for their time and effort it is much appreciated. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Madcow1953 1 review from this member

 We have just spent the weekend here and had a great time. We are an 8. 9m motorhome and have been able to get on to pitch 15 with no problem.

I can't praise the cleanliness and facilities of this site enough. The whole site, including the shop, is immaculate and the staff really friendly and helpful. I can't speak for the toilet block/laundry facilities as we are self sufficient but I believe they are just as pristine. The bin area, grey waste & chemical disposal points are all very clean, tidy and discrete.

There is plenty of space for children to run around and there is play equipment too.

This is our second visit and on our first visit we walked through the woods to discover we were just a short walk to Champneys at Henlow Grange. This gave me the idea of booking a day there and not having to drive all the way home after all that relaxing. This could be ideal for any partners who are visiting the site with their other halves who are there for the fishing.

There is a lovely pub called The Crown in Henlow which does great food. We haven't walked there but I am sure it wouldn't be too far but I am not sure I would like to do this in the dark. There is another lovely pub in Ireland, called The Black Horse, which is about 4 miles away which is worth having a meal at if you can get booked in. It is so busy that they need a car park attendant! Take away menus and other offers were provided on check in with the really informative site leaflet.

The A507 does go quite near the site but it did not spoil our enjoyment at all. The train station is just a walk away which I believe goes into London but I didn't hear one train the whole time.

The owners obviously have spent and continue to spend money on this site and they have every right to feel proud of providing a great place for all to stay.

We were very sad to leave. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SuePeck 1 review from this member

 An excellent site - facilities second to none. Husband really enjoyed his fishing - fished lake opposite the tent - fish not as big as those from the lakes further away but plenty of them. Added bonus that tea etc could be made fresh (although by me unfortunately) and we enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast on Sunday morning. We ate at local pub on Saturday night - not cheap but good quality food and excellent service. We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Happy -Campers 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights so we could visit the local area.

We were located on a hard standing pitch with electric hook up.

The electric is on a card meter system which is very good, we only used 1 for 2 nights but we are a low user unit (not lots of gadget)

The toilet and shower block was very clean and warm.

There is also a laundry and washing up area - again very clean and warm.

There is a shop on site which was ell stocked and was good price on most items.

There was a key system for the toilets/showers,

The gentleman was getting the grass cut on the Thursday for the weekend.

THIS IS A VERY NICE SIE WHICH WE WOULD VISIT AGAIN

Laundry and kitchen at night. Also with these keys was a 'zapper' for the gate.

We would use his camp sie again

The only negative point about this canpsite was the road noise 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kirby7oak 1 review from this member

 Great Site stayed over a weekend it was very quiet the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The toilet block was very clean and warm and in over 10 years of touring it's the first time we have seen child height sinks for the little people to be able to wash their hands.

There is plenty of footpaths around the site and also many cycle tracks as well.

We didn't have time to try out the nearby pubs but the Orchards in nearby Fairfield Park serves a good meal. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henlow Bridge Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement