Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doris2801 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic find! Site is clean, pub on site also does evening meals, all of the staff very friendly and extremely helpful, stayed here in mid July and again August bank holiday weekend for 5 nights on both occasions.

Generous size pitches will accommodate the more modern large family size tents.

July was not as busy all facilities including the showers and toilets were kept extremely clean by the staff and campers using them.

August bank holiday weekend not as clean mainly due to the campers using the facilities not being as considerate by moping the showers after they have used them.

The new shower block is fantastic toilets sink and showers all in one, the old block showers a bit snug and very hard to keep your clothes dry when getting changed after your shower but these are mainly used when the new block is full only really at busy times like bank holidays and school holidays.

Views from the campsite over the fleet lagoon are beautiful.

Have already recommended to friends and family. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carryoncamping5 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from 2 nights camping here & would definitely recommend it. Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient, site was spotless & pitches spacious. Perfect spot for walkers being right on coast path, with lovely views of Fleet lagoon & surrounding countryside. Was a peaceful and beautiful spot (Although I realise this is entirely dependent on the quality of your fellow campers!) Liked the unisex bathrooms with toilet washbasin & shower, & especially that you could freeze ice packs, wish everywhere would offer this! Very well stocked camping shop with normal prices. Not too many screaming kids, barking dogs, habitual door slammers as park not full. Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wyno70 9 reviews from this member

 Easy to find camp site in a great part of Dorset with wonderful views over the Fleet and easy access to walks.

Our stay consisted of 2 families of 4, 4 adults and 4 young children.

The toilet and washing facilities were spotless and very new, plenty of water and electric points with bins emptied regularly etc.

The shop is very well supplied and friendly.

Our only gripe was that the play area wasn't suitable for young children (ours are 5 and 2) and there wasn't that much to do for them.

Having said that we kept them busy with lots of cycling and walking.

In summary, a nice site with large pitches and great views.

I would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gemma1675 46 reviews from this member

 This is a nice site, the location is great, the views are wonderful when the sun shines in particular. The pitches are a nice size and they are very particular about telling you how to pitch to ensure a 6m fire break. But in practice groups pitch close together and the management do not seem to be worried about it. Also lots of ball games being played in amongst the pitches and again the staff, who drive around regularly in electric vehicles, do not impose their own rules. Likewise with the no cycling after dusk rule. For us, a nice site was spoilt by some inconsiderate fellow campers.

With regards to the shower suites these are great if you are not too worried about when you shower but if you want to have a shower in the morning you need to get up early to avoid the queues as it does slow everything up.

Bus into Weymouth is very efficient and saves the hassle of parking. The shop on site is excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madab0utcamping 5 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely week at East Fleet Farm. The site is fantastic, it's spotless. The shower blocks are new and clean. (only 8 showers on the stable field, you have to queue at busy times) what was nice to see is they are still being cleaned and monitored at 10pm. We stayed on the stable field it's nice and quite, where as the other side has the dreaded 'playground' it's lovely for the young children, however if you want peace and quite then the stable field is a must. The shop is well stocked and quite reasonable. There is a laundrette on site, however we didn't use it but it looks nice.

The only slight issue we had while we where there is we went over to the bar to watch the band on Wednesday night, it was really busy with holiday makers but what was annoying was the staff at East fleet, may be the owners twins and their friends decided to all stand by the food counter to chat. They all stood in the way and spoilt our view and enjoyment of the band. On busy nights the staff should either sit outside or in the restaurant And let the paying guests enjoy the evening.

Over all it was lovely week, we've been twice now and would recommend East Fleet. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mummytogeorge 1 review from this member

 The positives - lots of shower suite and they were clean

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Site accepts groups of any size

Dark at night

Views were good from lower field

Negatives- most pitches sloping to some degree

Sites accepts groups of any size.

Far too late to have quiet time after 11pm this gets abused we had to ask to move because a large group were having a karaoke night well past 11 pm.

Not the kind of site we would normally stay at and we will not be coming back. Too noisy. Too crowded. And we had our ice blocks stolen twice! 
Management response: We are very strict on our 6m rule between pitches, even at busy times.

We patrol the site at night and the complaint was against a family nearby at 10pm, which was dealt with by our staff immediately.


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, well maintained, shop well stocked, pub on site also well stocked and the food there was reasonable. There are some nice walks around the Fleet and we caught the bus to Weymouth for a day out. The toilets and showers were reasonably clean and tidy. Personally I didn't get the point of the 'shower suites', the showers didn't have much power and if someone had been in before you the whole 'suite' was wet. I thought it was a waste of space and they could have used the space better for more normal shower cubicles and toilets.

Overall a good site and would happily return. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AandJ 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed here early July (pre school holidays) and what an excellent place to stay! The site was reasonably busy but not packed.

Everything was just as it should be, the showers were excellent, we particularly liked the shower suites, just like your own bathroom at home, very private and spotlessly clean.

The site itself is beautifully situated, with wonderful views over the lagoon. The grounds are nicely kept and the pitches all seemed flat or gently sloping. There is a lovely walk to, and along the lagoon.

The camp shop is very good, you'd expect to pay over the odds somewhere like this, but the prices are very reasonable, and what you would expect to pay somewhere mainstream. The staff were very helpful and polite, which is so refreshing. The couple across from us were new to camping and had to purchase all manor of equipment from the on-site shop. The staff were only too happy to come and help them out, they even helped them erect their new tent, top marks to them!

The on-site pub is great, good food at a fair price and if you eat outside at one of the tables there is a lovely view over the lagoon.

Just one small moan (and it is small), the WI-FI is too expensive, I've stayed at other campsites where it's been free.

We would definitely stay here again without any hesitation. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boggis 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for one week, having visited for a weekend in June and being impressed.

It is, simply, a brilliant site. The pitches are well spaced apart leaving more than enough room for a caravan, awning and car without the feeling that you're tripping over each other all the time, there are more than enough toilets/showers to cater for the park at full stretch on a summers day, the shop was extremely well stocked and had pretty much every spare part you could need, and the views were excellent.

As a newcomer to towing, I was delighted to find that the park was easy to drive around - there's lots of room to manoeuvre, no tight turns and plenty of room to park up while you go into the shop/reception. The site has a decent and fenced off adventure playground, and staff are on hand to see that it closes around 8. 30/9pm to reduce noise from exited children.

We found the best fish and chips to be from the award winning Alfs fish and chips on Lynch road (BT4 0SJ, on the way towards Portland), and the best foody pub to be the Kings Arms at Portesham on the Bridport road.

Now, the best bit - the staff. Being new to caravanning we didn't know what to do when the 12v electrical system in our van failed at 10pm on a Saturday night. The staff however did - they left their free time and BBQ and decided that our battery wasn't charging, so they opened the shop that had been closed since 7pm and lent us an 80 brand new, charged-up battery with no receipt, and no deposit. They simply dug us out of a hole of our own ignorance without any fuss or paperwork, indeed without a thought for themselves. I cannot stress enough how grateful I and my family are, and how impressed we are with the attitude and helpfulness we found at East Fleet Farm the whole time we were there. In 25+ years of camping in the UK and Europe, I have rarely been so impressed.

I would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone - just don't all go at the same time as me. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamiedebbie 3 reviews from this member

 Good clean modern shower blocks. Good, well sized, well marked pitches. Great location. Shop stocks an extensive supply of camping equipment and grocery essentials.

Bar meals disappointing. Ploughmans consisted of Cheese, tomatoes, pickled onion and lettuce. Told they had run out of bread when it was served. Chilli con carne lacked flavour.

Good, safe, play area for children.

Close to coastal path so great for walks.

Would stay again.  


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement