Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pearsonville 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived afer the campsites strict deadline for arrivals after a long journey, Fri evening, traffic delays, were turned away, very unhappy. Had to travel to Portsmouth to stay with friends overnight. Very reluctantly returned to pitch following morning to find a completely empty tent field! (Could of pitched previous eve and disturbed no-one!)

This is a lovely site, good toilet and wash facilities, small animal petting area. Children had plenty of space to play, watch out for nettles at edge of field. Only a mile to beautiful Witterings beaches. Shame the owners werent a bit more accomodating with arrival times, especially as we had travelled from Wales.

Also they dont accept single sex bookings 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sssnake 40 reviews from this member

 We stayed 7 nights in early June, during fantastic weather and had a fabulous time. We turned up on Friday afternoon and secured a great pitch with EHU. By Saturday afternoon, the site was full, so our advice is to get there early in order to avoid disappointment.

The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful and helped make our holiday so enjoyable. They run an ice block exchange which helped enormously since we don't yet have a fridge. (2 deposit and 20p / block).

Spotlessly clean and roomy shower / toilet blocks and lovely hot showers.

The menagerie is delightful (espec Edward the Wensleydale sheep) and kept our little one entertained. A really safe site with a big kid's play field next to the camping field and a minute's walk off the site is a public play park with swings, slides etc.

The beach at West Wittering is just brilliant and we felt the parking charges entirely affordable and justified (5 weekends, 3 midweek - all day) given the quality of the facilities and beach that the fee helps maintain.

We highly recommend a small pub called the Thatch, nr East Wittering, very good food and well kept real ales served by friendly enthusiastic staff.

A great site that we will definitely be travelling 180 miles to re-visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sennen 1 review from this member

 This site really does tick all of the 'essential' boxes viz; nice flat site which is attractive despite lack of vegetation. Plentiful washroom/toilet facilities maintained to a high standard, spacious shower cubicles with shower heads/temp which work [always hot water] and great attention to other essential details [hooks/shelves for clothes toiletries etc] This applies equally throughout the washroom facilities. A few simple self policing rules ensure good behaviour throughout the site even including minimal noise after 11pm and respect for toilet/washroom facilities. Large pitches : 6pm departure. No noticeable early morning road noise. Pets corner and sports field [also nearby kiddies play area with swings etc] Good local shops and beach. Lovely local walks best tackled with good map .A real gem and credit to the proprietors. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sugarglider50 1 review from this member

 Visted this fantastic site as it was close to the home for a weekend break and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

The facilities are very clean, well maintained and there is always hot water available when washing. Another great feature is the fact there is plenty of toilets and showers so they don't become crowded during the peak season.

There is plenty for children to do like a small play field and petting corner full of a variety of animals.

The beach is a 15 minute walk from the site and shops a 2 minute walk.

Overall great value for money, contains everything for a comfortable stay and is well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pitchupcyril 7 reviews from this member

 Two nights here in glorious weather conditions. Excellent site with the best and cleanest facilities ever encountered. Marred only by the main camping field being closed due to entrance damage with previous weekends wet weather. Responsible owners deciding to allow the land to recover before taking remedial action, tents were sited in the kids play area as an interim solution reducing capacity to about 25% of normal.

Regular tent area has clearly marked, generously proportioned, individual pitches many with EHU. Both child and dog friendly with cute farm animal area and a specific dog walking field supplied with bins and pooh bags - some owners still can't be bothered to pick up though!

Short walk to a convenience store and the (V.Good but not cheap) Beach House Restaurant. Easy access to what must be one of the best British beaches and National Trust owned East Head. Great place and we will return for sure. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coffeg 1 review from this member

 Wow what a fantastic site. I cannot recommend this site more highly. We were made very welcome apon arrival. Regulars gave us loads of tips and even lent my children bikes for the duration of our stay. Everyone is very considerate of each other with no major noise after 10 pm. The whole site is spotless but the toilets and showers were immaculate. Good local shops only a couple of minutes walk away. The local butcher is very friendly and gave us directions, string and bait to go crabbing! West Wittering itself is really beautiful and the beach is incredible and again very clean. The beach is only 20 mins walk away and there are public toilets half way along the route. A very nice and relaxing weekend. We will definitely be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MeppershallKev 2 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site! cannot be more complimentary for them, they go the extra mile; bricks for the dispo bbq's, lovely hot showers, very clean toliets with plenty of extra quilted bog roll, bins everywhere emptied twice a day etc.

Local shop keeper is a lovely character and very helpful, didn't manage to see the pets corner but will next time,soon.

Wil be back asap. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allen1973 3 reviews from this member

 Again c&cc came up tops. Site was perfect for our family, 2 adults 2 kids. Facilities spotless. Wardens were friendly. Nearby shops had all the bits and pieces in case you forget anything.
Beach was close to hand and the weather was fantastic. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bigears1971 3 reviews from this member

 This is a local site for us to have a shake down of our new tent. Given it was a bank holiday weekend we didnt have any problem getting a pitch.

The site is clean and tidy. Toilets and showers are plentiful never saw busy times in the morning. EHU available but we chose to pitch near play area which didnt have electric close by.

Another good point about this site is you dont have to leave until 6pm.

My children enjoyed the petting farm on site, noisey donkey and grumpy cow.

Small village shops and the end of the lane the with a handy pub which serves breakfast.

20 minute walk to local beach, given high parking charges walking is better.

Try out east wittering butchers for bbq food. Tip top, 10 mintues drive away.

All in all this is a great place to stay, tent or caravan. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Candyrufus 1 review from this member

 We are first time campers and have visited the witterings many times and thought this was the best place to start, We were recommended nunnington farm from a friend of ours, so we thought we would give it a try. We came down on a Wednesday and it was not a great day for the weather. We arrived and booking in was quick and easy, the pitches were well laid out in the tent field.
The toilets and shower were very clean and lovely and warm. The kids loved the petting park and playground and spent most of their time playing in them. We had three teenagers with us and they enjoyed the football area and we all enjoyed our stay. We only stayed one night but will definitely make a return visit. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3679 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement