Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandwich Leisure Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Sandwich Leisure Park
Woodnesborough Rd
Sandwich
Kent   (Browse area)
CT13 0AA
Tel: 01304 612681
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 187
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 126 Reviews
                8/10 from 126 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campforlife 2 reviews from this member

This is a great site with level pitches, electric, water & lighting. The toilets/showers are very clean indeed. There is a nice secure play area for the children & plenty of attractions nearby to entertain both adults & children. A large co-op is only 5 mins away which have a hot food counter offering sausages, chicken ect so if you don't fancy cooking its ideal & they stay open until 10pm! Sandwich is 10 mins away with some great take aways that are reasonably priced. We enoyed our visits to the Red Cow which is the nearest pub but the restaurant is a little on the expensive side, in our opinion. The only moan we have is that the midges feast on you early morning/evening so either cover up or use insect repellant. This obviously is not down to the owners & beyond their control. Overall a great time was had by all & we will be returning again very soon!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sineb 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 1 week visit. Local town is very old and interesting, with good restaurants, and the surrounding area has lots to do. Make sure you visit the play area on the beach at Folkestone if you have kids - it's a fantastic place to spend the afternoon - it's a little unknown treasure.

Campsite is very clean and play area is perfect for the kids. Some pitches are larger than others; we had a smaller one and did feel a bit cosy with the 3 other tents in our area, but no smaller than other sites we've visited. Toilets/showers are spotless and we never had to queue.

Our only problem was lack of sleep; the train track is actually right next to the site and the first train is at 4.40am - heard it every day! The town clock also seemed to chime through the night some nights. If you live in a town and are used to night noises, should be no problem but otherwise bring some earplugs!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Junkyard jane 4 reviews from this member

Toilets are very clean and modern

Wash up area is under cover and again lovely and clean

The playpark is good and kept my lad happy

Sandwich is a nice little town with good pubs and restaurants

The cinema in town is within walking distance which was nice for an afternoon visit

No shop but the Coop is within 5 minutes walk

There is a stream/river for fishing also within a 5 minute walk and there is also the quay which is very quaint but the icecream van is pricey wait for the one to come on site in the afternoon much more reasonable

The site is nice and central for beaches and other tourist attractions will definitely visit again

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gill42pink 3 reviews from this member

We went here to try out our new tents on booking in we were allocated two pitches together, they were large pitches and quite near to all amenities, the toilets were very good and were very clean and warm(we said that if the tent was cold we could sleep in the toilet block)

It is a child friendly site where the children can play and be safe.

Would be nice if they had a club house, but

The town was a very short walk and there was a co op a few pubs and take aways

We had a really nice weekend here and will be definitely returning in the near future

Highly recommend

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pricky 6 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Large level pitches, Super showers & Loos hot and plenty of water and spotlessly clean, the best we have ever seen. Owners and staff very friendly.

Broadstairs about 20 mins away by car has a brilliant little sandy beach and plenty of places to eat/drink - well worth a visit.

We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tophatter 23 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights. Very nice site close to Sandwich town centre. We had a large flat grass pitch with it's own services, water, waste, electric and TV point. The toilet facilities are excellent, always clean and tidy.

There is a dog walk at the entrance, also plenty of dog waste bins around the site, you could also walk along the river, which is close by.

The site doesn't have a shop but there is a co-op store five minutes walk from the site. The town centre has plenty of pubs and a fish & chip shop.

Sandwich also has a railway station, we had a trip to Deal, which is worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jueandave 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely brilliant site. The toilets & showers are among the best we have ever encountered including C.C. Sites. The grounds are very well laid out & kept really clean & tidy. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We will certainly use this site again

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Compromise 15 reviews from this member

We have visited SLP many times, and love it. One of our favourites. (Even though they don't get my name right) ;-)! what a great sense of humour the girls in the office have, poor girl nearly wet herself when she realised the mistake.

SLP is well situated for the town centre and caters well for us in that we like to leave the car parked for the duration of our stay.

Home from home, lovely facilities, very clean toilets and showers and plentiful.

Wardens took action when noisy campers were partying till the wee small hours (5am) and evicted the crowd responsible, to much applause from those who hadn't slept that night.

Looking forward to returning this summer at some point.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Strongt 2 reviews from this member

Great site. Very helpful staff, Shower block and toilets very clean, never had to queue. Also has a family shower block useful for young families. Sandwich is a lovely little town with lovely riverside walks for the dog.
We had bad weather on the last day and enquired about staying on a bit later than the 12 o'clock departure time. Were told to donate 5 to the air ambulance appeal and could stay for the rest of the day. Very helpful and nice that the owners were not trying to make money out of you all the time. Would definitely use again.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Teckiegirl 3 reviews from this member

We camped at this site over the bank holiday weekend.

The site itself is well laid out with plenty of room for each tent. There is water and electric hook for each serviced pitch which is handy.

The facilities are good although there was a problem with the showers on the Sunday - something to do with the cold water pressure making the water very very hot.

The washing up facilities are outside but under cover and well lit.

The playground seemed good although I would recommend being away from here if you are staying without children.

There is a train line running along on side of the camp which was noisy at times but safe.

The local co-op store is a 5 min walk and there are plenty of pubs and take away services within walking distance.

The number plate recognition for entrance into the park seemed a good idea but it frequently did not acknowledge us entering which meant a lengthy wait at the gate for the reception staff to rectify.

There seemed to be a lot of work going on during the weekend to the serviced pitches, which although didn't affect us as we were away from it, would have been annoying if we were pitched closer to the work.

Overall a very pleasant site in a good location.

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019