Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandwich Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Sandwich > Sandwich Leisure Park Reviews

Sandwich Leisure Park
Woodnesborough Rd
Sandwich
Kent   (Browse area)
CT13 0AA
Tel: 01304 612681
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 187
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 129 Reviews
                8/10 from 129 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dream Catcher 21 reviews from this member

 This campsite ticks all the boxes for me. Clean loos, spacious pitches, great location etc.

Another camper I spoke to found the staff a bit 'officious' but I can only say I found them helpful and professional.

What was also obvious about the site was its obvious program of ongoing improvement. This work was, however, neatly fenced off from the rest of the site and out of harm's way. It's little things like this that show a site owner gives a damn 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jam_Man 10 reviews from this member

 Great site, nice pitches and not in the standard row upon row upon row format.

Good kids play area, never saw my kids for 3 days!

Showers are excellent, clean and tidy and no timers on the showers!

Only downside is if you camp down by the play area the trainline runs straight past, whilst not overly huge amount of trains I did hear one at 4-40am and it does make the ground shake!

Definitely go again, and may do in a few weeks. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Unibond 5 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from 5 days at this camp site and what a gem it is.

We turned up on Monday with friends, we hadnt booked because my wife was told that they were not so busy during the week.

The lady in reception sorted us out with pitches next to each other, so we drove off and pitched up.Only to be told by the new owner 4 hours later that we had pitched on the wrong plot in the wrong field.He said it wouldn't normally have been a problem, but they were about commence digging and levelling work, which would obviously cause noise and disturbance.

Seeing as it had taken us ages to set up the trailer tent for the first time, we said we would stay where we were and put up with it.

The owner obviously changed his plans to suit us, because the work didn't commence and we were very grateful to him for that.

Everything that others have put in reviews is correct, fantastic toilets and shower facilities that are kept very clean and I never had to queue for a shower, the wife used the family shower block with the kids and this was equally as clean and cosy. Great washing up facilities, very quiet site and a good park for the kids, our 2 made some great new friends and never once said they were bored. Park closes at 9.30 ensuring peace and quiet later in the evening.

Theres lots of work planned by the new owners so this park will get better and better.

Theres no site shop, but this isnt a problem as the local co-op is a 5 minute walk and is open late.

The only grumble was that the bouncy castle is only put up for the kids at weekends which we thought was a little unfair as we and many others with kids on the site had paid the same rate as those visiting at weekends, but all in all a brilliant site and by far the best we have ever visited.Don't often do this but would have to give Sandwich 10 out of 10. Would definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campforlife 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site with level pitches, electric, water & lighting. The toilets/showers are very clean indeed. There is a nice secure play area for the children & plenty of attractions nearby to entertain both adults & children. A large co-op is only 5 mins away which have a hot food counter offering sausages, chicken ect so if you don't fancy cooking its ideal & they stay open until 10pm! Sandwich is 10 mins away with some great take aways that are reasonably priced. We enoyed our visits to the Red Cow which is the nearest pub but the restaurant is a little on the expensive side, in our opinion. The only moan we have is that the midges feast on you early morning/evening so either cover up or use insect repellant. This obviously is not down to the owners & beyond their control. Overall a great time was had by all & we will be returning again very soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sineb 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 1 week visit. Local town is very old and interesting, with good restaurants, and the surrounding area has lots to do. Make sure you visit the play area on the beach at Folkestone if you have kids - it's a fantastic place to spend the afternoon - it's a little unknown treasure.

Campsite is very clean and play area is perfect for the kids. Some pitches are larger than others; we had a smaller one and did feel a bit cosy with the 3 other tents in our area, but no smaller than other sites we've visited. Toilets/showers are spotless and we never had to queue.

Our only problem was lack of sleep; the train track is actually right next to the site and the first train is at 4.40am - heard it every day! The town clock also seemed to chime through the night some nights. If you live in a town and are used to night noises, should be no problem but otherwise bring some earplugs! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Junkyard jane 4 reviews from this member

 Toilets are very clean and modern

Wash up area is under cover and again lovely and clean

The playpark is good and kept my lad happy

Sandwich is a nice little town with good pubs and restaurants

The cinema in town is within walking distance which was nice for an afternoon visit

No shop but the Coop is within 5 minutes walk

There is a stream/river for fishing also within a 5 minute walk and there is also the quay which is very quaint but the icecream van is pricey wait for the one to come on site in the afternoon much more reasonable

The site is nice and central for beaches and other tourist attractions will definitely visit again 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gill42pink 3 reviews from this member

 We went here to try out our new tents on booking in we were allocated two pitches together, they were large pitches and quite near to all amenities, the toilets were very good and were very clean and warm(we said that if the tent was cold we could sleep in the toilet block)

It is a child friendly site where the children can play and be safe.

Would be nice if they had a club house, but

The town was a very short walk and there was a co op a few pubs and take aways

We had a really nice weekend here and will be definitely returning in the near future

Highly recommend 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pricky 6 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Large level pitches, Super showers & Loos hot and plenty of water and spotlessly clean, the best we have ever seen. Owners and staff very friendly.

Broadstairs about 20 mins away by car has a brilliant little sandy beach and plenty of places to eat/drink - well worth a visit.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tophatter 23 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights. Very nice site close to Sandwich town centre. We had a large flat grass pitch with it's own services, water, waste, electric and TV point. The toilet facilities are excellent, always clean and tidy.

There is a dog walk at the entrance, also plenty of dog waste bins around the site, you could also walk along the river, which is close by.

The site doesn't have a shop but there is a co-op store five minutes walk from the site. The town centre has plenty of pubs and a fish & chip shop.

Sandwich also has a railway station, we had a trip to Deal, which is worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jueandave 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site. The toilets & showers are among the best we have ever encountered including C.C. Sites. The grounds are very well laid out & kept really clean & tidy. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We will certainly use this site again 


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandwich Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandwich Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sandwich Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1073 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement