Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markbs 1 review from this member

A lovely peaceful site, with adjoining park so loads of room for the children to run about!

Our welcome couldnt have been any warmer ( unlike the weather!), and we were shown to our pitch which was level and sheltered.

Toilets and showers are a bit dated but are kept spotlessly clean, and tidy. Well done Emma!

The games room has a pool table, and a tv room, so the kids are happy even when it rained (and it certainly did!)

We loved this site, and had a fantastic week, we would be the first to recommend it to anyone!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tourers 2 reviews from this member

Could not want for a better site. Friendly and helpful people, nothing too much trouble. A dog friendly and child friendly environment, this site is situated within a park, so there is a childs play area within view of the touring field, and plenty of space in the park to let one's dog off the lead. Had quite a bit of rain and the touring field was not water logged.

The toilet block and showers are bit dated but very clean. Has all facilities you need, washing up sinks, washing machines, t.V. Room, snooker table and leaflets detailing local attractions. You can walk to Ramsgate in about 15 mins, up hill part of the way, but frequent bus service into Ramsgate outside park. The maritime museum in Ramsgate harbour worth a visit. There is an Aldi's locally together with other supermarkets.

Brilliant site, and you can't beat their bacon or sausage butties!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hollie + lee 1 review from this member

Fantastic people, fantastic campsite.

The owners couldnt have been any nicer.

Very friendly dogs got them well trained to bark when visitors arrive to make them aware of new visitors then 2 mins later there doing tricks and letting you rub there belly lol

Me and my partner had a brilliant time

Campsite is quiet, so no noise pollution or screaming kids but big enough to meet new people and have fun.

We are def going back in a couple of weeks.

We loved the area and the people.

WE DEFINATLY RECCOMEND THIS CAMPSITE

(even with children, there is a safe playground in eyesight from the camp :) )

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahc21 1 review from this member

Though I am not a regular camper, I wanted to stay at a site close to the seaside and not a long drive from London so chose Nethercourt for its excellent reviews. I was not dissappointed. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and seemed to have thought of everything, including having breezeblocks to put our disposable BBQ on!

The facilities (shower, toilet etc.) were extremely clean and well maintained, there was a games room with a pool table and a utility room with three sinks for washing up as well as washer and dryer available very cheaply. There was breakfast available in the morning (lovely bacon sarnies) and nice cup of tea, accompanied by a friendly face and chat.

I went over the last may bank holiday with my boyfriend and we were pleased to find that the site was not at all crowded but there were several families there and lots of children all who seemed to be enjoying themselves very much in the well equipped childrens play area and adjoining fields.

The site is within a few hundred yards of a small town which has a garage open late with a well stocked budgens (came in very handy) and there is a giant tesco and sainsburys about a five minute drive away. It is just down the road (driving) from ramsgate and broadstairs, though you could walk to ramsgate if you wished.

I really cant think of anything that would have made our stay more pleasant (apart from it not raining but hey, this is England!) and wanted to say thank you to mark and Emma for their help.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ruth n clive 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site on the august bank holiday weekend, even though it was very busy you did'nt feel hemned in. The owners were very easy going. The shop is reasonably priced and has most of the basic stuff you would need. If staying longer, there is a tesco and asda about 5 min drive away. The site is a little way back from the road but you don't notice the traffic noise. The site is quiet although there was a problem the 1st night we stayed, a female camper was shouting into her mobile until well past midnight. She was gone the next morning as the owners had asked her to leave. The 2nd night there was no noise at all from campsite after about 22.30.The children that were there were well behaved and caused no problems. There is also a good sized play area.
Its a pity there are not many (ehu's).The showers are a bit dated but worked okay.There seemed to be plenty of hot water always availble.We would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Irons 13 reviews from this member

Just got back from a weeks camping on this site and after an initial bad start which I think was a misunderstanding on both sides we had a great time as we went in school time it was lovely and quiet and not very busy. They don't have a lot of EHU's and the one we were on was faulty and we had to be carefull what we used. However it was a good weeks holiday and the owners are friendly and lovely dogs which help when you have two in the party. We were in a tent and friends in a caravan and it was good that they are not separate and you can set up anywhere within reason. It is within easy walking distance of the beach and shops there are a few pubs locally all in all it is a good friendly clean site

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pauline49 10 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 10-family camping trip at this site. Some had camped before and some were complete novices, just having bought their tents the week before! We all arrived in dribs and drabs on Friday afternoon/evening. The owners kindly allowed us to pitch in a circle so that we had a sort of talking/eating area in the middle which was very convenient as we intended to have a shared meal on Friday and a BBQ on Saturday evening. The site does not allow gazebos. The owners, Emma and Mark, explained that they do have groups of campers staying at their site on occasion, but usually everyone turns up at the same time and obviously they all know what size their units are. We did not know the size of each others' units, but we were very happy with the way we were allowed to pitch. The only slight problem we had was with EHU. One family that had booked EHU were not able to have it due to the EHU near their unit being faulty and no other being available. They could cope without it, but would much have preferred to have it, especially as they had arranged their equipment with EHU in mind.

The toilets and showers are old, but clean. The showers are free. The water pressure could be a bit higher, but I don't know if the owners could do anything about that.

There is a TV room with one TV in it that the children liked so that they could watch their soaps while we were setting up! The games room had a pool table in it that cost 50p a game, a pinball machine (50p for one go, £1 for 3). There was a fruit machine and quiz machine. There was also a machine that dispensed tattoos, bouncing rubber balls and wristbands.

The shop/cafe was open nominally from about 9 till 9, but the owners opened them whenever someone wanted something. The cafe provided cooked breakfasts, coffee, pancakes, etc that people could either take back to their unit or eat in the TV room. Quite a few of our party did that on the last morning as it was raining hard. The shop was small, but stocked soft drinks, toiletries, sweets, ice creams, bread, etc and prices were reasonable. It also sold ice and you could freeze your iceblocks. There was a laundry/ washing-up room with a washing machine and tumble drier, one laundry sink and two washing-up sinks with very hot plentiful water.

The campsite is small (about 50 pitches, some with EHU). There is no playsite on the campsite, but just the other side of the single tarmacked track that leads down from the main road into the side, is a council play area with swings, etc and two grassy areas for ball games, etc. The 20 children in our party ranged from 5 to 13 and had a wonderful time, being allowed to go to the play area without the adults, but the adults being able to see them from the campsite. The situation is in a residential area, with houses above and beyond a brick wall on one side of the site.

We visited Broadstairs Viking Bay and the Dickens Festival that was on that weekend. Broadstairs and Ramsgate are sandy beaches. This was about a 10-minute drive away. We know that Ramsgate is also very near. One of our party shopped at the very big Tesco near the site for the BBQ that we had on Saturday night. There is also a big Asda in the area. BBQs are allowed on site, but obviously only on legs. The owners had had previous experience of people killing their grass. They provide a BBQ with two pub-style table/chairs near, or you can use their breeze blocks for your own BBQs.

The reason we chose this site was because they allowed groups and also allowed very big tents (2 of our party had Breckenridge XXL tents). We were very happy with our choice. The 5 families that had not been before were very pleasantly surprised with how much fun they had and we are now intending to make this an annual event and hope to go back next year.

Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matthew H 8 reviews from this member

A very quiet campsite which felt like it was very remote, but was actually on a busy road. You couldn't hear any cars while relaxing, sleeping etc. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

The site was a bit on the small side and towards the end of the week we were a bit crammed in, however the cleanliness and condition of the site excellent.

Ramsgate was very central for visiting other towns such as Margate, Broadstairs and Dover. There was plenty to keep us occupied and will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrenners 2 reviews from this member

We went to this site for the 1st time last week in a tent with our 2 children. The people who run the site Mark and Emma are the 2 most friendly and welcoming + helpful couple I've ever met on a site, nothing is too much trouble for them!
We stayed a week and really enjoyed our stay and will be going back for many more visits. The shower block is very clean and well maintained, also are the pitches + laundrette. We cant fault this site at all, which I think is all down to the way it's run, they work really hard from morning to night and you couldnt meet more nicer people.
Shops + pubs nearby and the beach is only 10 mins away by car! There is a park joined onto the site which the kids loved! and this is a site I'd recommend to anyone.
See you soon again Mark + Emma, thanks for making us so welcome. Little Kya + Rachael say hi x

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thain 1 review from this member

This site is a small, quiet place, ideal for getting away from it all and relaxing. It is run by a very friendly and helpful couple, who are willing to offer advice and advice if required. The site has toilet/shower facilities (free) and a utility room useful for washing up, laundry ( small fee) and plug for hair dryer. Onsite small shop with essentials and a games room with pool table, pinball, and separate tv room. A modest menu is also available made to order and very reasonably priced. There is a park available to use, which is also used by the public but is visible from the site and is ideal for your little ones and older ones alike. Local shops are great for convenience and the site is well centered for beaches and amenities. We use this site at least once a month and thoroughly enjoy the peace and quiet and tranquility of the place ( apart form the early morning birdcall - but you get used to that! and the occasional very low airplanes, although very infrequent! Never early morning or late at night). Would recommend this site to everyone to give it a try and I think you will return again and again!

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3590 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019