Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park > Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

 All the usual facilities are available. Electric hook up. Fresh water point. Chemical toilet, waste water and rubbish disposal points. Shower & toilet block. Utility room. The site is fairly level but a bit bumpy - nothing horrendous though. The access road was fine for our 8. 5 metre motorhome. The site staff were friendly and helpful. Ramsgate centre was about a 40 minute stroll away but there are buses for those who don't want to walk. Buses also run a loop service to Broadstairs and Margate. Bus timetables are available on site. Buses accept OAP passes and also dogs. The toilet/shower block is somewhat tired and dated and needs upgrading - they are perfectly functional however - entry is by a keypad, the code is supplied on arrival. The site is directly under the flight path of planes landing at nearby Kent International Airport. Having said that, there were not that many flights and they seem to stop at night. Aircraft buffs will probably love it, others may be a little un-nerved by quite large aircraft passing overhead at only 200 feet or so. The nearest pub is the St Lawrence Tavern about five minutes walk (turn left outside the site entrance) we didn't use it so can't comment further on it. Also near the pub is a small Tesco, a takeaway or two and a service station. We would happily use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AudW 1 review from this member

 What a lovely family run campsite. The owners make you feel very welcome and our boys loved playing with their son. The campsite is situated behind a small green and next to a children's playground, so its far away from the road and I felt at ease of letting my boys play and run without having to worry for cars etc.

The showers are hot and free and there are enough toilets in case the site is fully booked. The owners keep the facilities clean and tidy.

They have a games room to keep all ages entertained in case of gloomy weather day. And a little shop for some extra bits you might need.

Ramsgate town is lovely and plenty to see near the harbour and lots of shops if you want to spend some money.

Close by are the Dover cliffs, worth a visit and Canterbury, also worth a visit.

Definitely a campsite to return to and explore some more.

Thanks for your hospitality! Nice to have met you. Xx 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iwillis1 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weeks stay at Nethercourt. First impressions were unsure as it looked very busy and cramped but it was full as it was Bank Holiday weekend. We were guided to our pitch which was not marked out but we had ample space for our caravan and awning.

The facilities on site are dated but spotlessly clean. The showers are warm and not the annoying push button style. There us a small games room with a pool table and a TV room. There is a very good utility room with washing machine and dryer and lots of local information.

The park is on the edge of Ramsgate with easy access to the surrounding area. There is a bus stop by the gate and there are pubs and take aways in walking distance. I would recommend the Belle Vue tavern which is a short drive away. It has an excellent range of beers and a beer garden overlooking the see.

The site has a good number of overseas visitors which gives the site a bit of an international feel. The owners were very friendly and were happy to help with any queries. The site had a good atmosphere and often you could see campers chatting together. Very good prices and we would be happy to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Alvicchas1 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site over August Bank Holiday. Great location by the side of a park. A mile from the centre of Ramsgate but a 1/4 mile away are the bus stops for the Thanet Loop - joining Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate in both directions.

Staying on the site is very peaceful - the owner/wardens are very cheerful and helpful maintaining the site and facilities to a very high standard.

Hope to return very soon.

Vic & Yvonne (London) Chris and Regina ( Rosenheim, Bavaria). 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

 We arrived early but could not go on site unless we paid an additional 5. The owner went off to fetch his son from school and did not arrive back until 12. 30 could I have asked for money back !

The site was a bit pricey at 19.50 per night and we had to send a deposit by cheque in advance. The toilet facilities were limited but clean, not sure if they would cope if the site was full. The hookup was only 10 amps we were told by the owner that if anyone came on the site next to us it would drop to 5 amps! The site is in the corner of the park, quite hilly and uneven, needed to use blocks. Very quiet and pleasant although certain times of the day large cargo planes flew low over the site to land at a nearby airfield. There is a lot of traffic in Ramsgate and it seemed busy all day. There is a big retail park with Tesco and Sainsburys not far away although we went twice round the block before finding the entrance. We would not use this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RobbieRedcote 17 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this wonderful site, this time with my wife and his three children and already booked for next year.

We were here for the Folk Week in Broadstairs.

The owners are the most helpful 'Wardens' you could wish to meet, nothing too much trouble for them.

When we arrived, we were checked in very efficiently and then Mark helped us both site our vans. My son's is a 'Hobby' so door on 'Wrong' side, but no problem and they showed us to spots where we could set up with our awnings facing each other. No issues of which way 'A' frame points.

The facilities were spotlessly clean and the (very) hot water constant so no nasty surprises in the shower. Plenty of toilets and wash basins and 3 showers and with a packed camp I never had to queue at all.

The utility room has everything you need, 2 big sinks to wash your crocs, with washing machine (clothes) and dryer.

The games room has a pool table and other machines for the kids to play on with a small television room to the side.

The camp site is set in a park the middle of a housing estate, but you just would not know this, and in the park there is an excellent playground for the children.

You can even get a cup of tea or coffee from the office each morning.

Being close to the Port of Dover and Ramsgate, this site enjoys many changes of guests, nearly everyday and such is the atmosphere that they engender, everyone is so friendly and chatty with each other.

This is ideally located for Broadstairs (3 miles) Ramsgate (1 mile) with Sandwich and Deal 10 mins car ride.

An additional traction, being close to Manston Airport, where the Red Arrows are based whilst performing daily displays, we had the pleasure to watch them return 3 days running whilst they were performing at Eastbourne, and they actually complete a mini display over the camp before landing.

I cannot wait until we are back there again next August, well done 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazmumof3 1 review from this member

 Spent 5 nights at this wonderful, friendly, accomodating site. The owners work so hard to keep the site clean, tidy and safe. Useful shop on site and its lucky dip bags, selling hot drinks, re-freeze ice packs & charging phones (children loved spending our money), playground next to site, children loved it and felt safe. Toilets and showers little dated but very clean. Can't wait to go back, feel like part of their family.

Broadstairs is 10mins by car from this site this is where we spent much of our time as we were visiting friends, beautiful town and beaches. Ramsgate is lovely too. Toby carvery at westwood great food very good price. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Silver1 1 review from this member

 We(myself, husband and three children aged 9, 5 and 6 )have just returned from our two night stay at Nethercourt. This was our first time camping, and I must say, the site was perfect for us. It is a small site, but intimate which is great for those with children as it does feel safe. This site does not feel overwhelmingly huge or intimidating.

The showers and toilets were clean, and well maintained. Toilet roll was also regularly replenished. The couple that manage the site were warm and welcoming upon our arrival and departure. The playground area was just perfect for our kids who enjoyed their freedom (under the safe watchful eye of both my husband and I)Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate are all very close by which also adds to this vacation. There is also a 5 minute walk to a Tesco Express.

There is also a handy utility room kitted out with sinks (plenty of hot water!) iron boards and a washing machine.

We will definitely be returning to this hidden gem! Thanks for making our first camping experience so wonderful! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davsal 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at this lovely site. Central location for the Thanet and the Kent coast. The owners were very friendly and helpful as were the other guests at the site. We had a great week and will certainly use this site again. Deal, Sandwich, Canterbury were all a short drive away. Only downside was no debit card facility for deposits or payment but I understand this would increase overheads in a competitive market. Thanks, we will definitely return. Dave and Sally 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tdickit 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site for 2 weeks - owners couldn't have been more helpful - they had a lovely 3 year old son who potters around and played with our daughter. Site is immaculate with clean hot showers and peaceful at night - ideal for a young family like ours. Very well situated there was loads to do within the area with a great choice of beaches and food establishments. Very well priced with no extra charge for showers - couldn't recommend this site highly enough - will definitely return next year, 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


51717 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement