Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Judy T 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site in June and July, on our return journey to france. Its a good place for stopping off before heading for the ferry at Dover, lots of good shopping at Ramsgate and the route to Dover is simple and takes about 1 hour.

The site is very clean, good facilities, lots of hot water for a shower and pot washing.

We will stop at this site again as its got all you need for a stop before either heading north or back to france.

Very friendly place, excellent for dogs. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mharris 22 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site with park next to it for kids to play on and also a games/tv room. Showers/toilets clean although I think the showers could do with updating. Site itself is tucked away behind a park surrounded by houses. A little disappointed with the shop as they didn't sell papers, bread, bacon, eggs etc. Only seemed to have drinks and toys. There is a garage and a pub within walking distance.

We walked into Ramsgate which took us about 25mins.

Great base for exploring the area and a visit to Shell Grotto in Margate is a must. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mummycat40 2 reviews from this member

 My daughters thought this was the best campsite we'd been to! I think the 20p toy machines in the Games Room swung it for them!

We thought we'd driven into a park by mistake when we got there, as the campsite is at the far end of a little park, which is great for the kids, they loved the play area and the space to run about like loons. Other half was a little concerned about the security and safety of the site, but the park didn't seem busy enough to worry about, a few dog walkers was about all and the site is attended 24 hours. Other half didn't like the fact that the site is surrounded / overlooked by houses and that there was the opportunity to spend money, but 'it was fine'!

Check the size of your tent before booking / turning up, as there is a huge 6 per night difference between a large & a supersized tent! The site is compact, and quite windy, gazebos aren't allowed, get a sheltered pitch by a hedge if possible. Slightly windswept, we were okay pitched in the middle. Pitches seemed quite level.

The facilities are very clean, although a couple of toilets were out of order when we were there (end of half-term week, so what can you expect?) and some were missing locks, or didn't lock very well. However, the (free) showers were great, lovely and warm, and really liked the idea of the mop & bucket to swill out after use. Campsite was lit, with the lights going out at 10 when we were there, so good for pottering, not so good for persuading the kids they really need to go to bed now! and very, very quiet once the lights went out, which was quite lovely.

Good sized utility room, with sinks for dishwashing, handwashing and a washing machine & tumble dryer. Loads of local information too. Games room (which I avoided!) has, I am told, 20p toy machines (we have very bouncy balls, and some lovely jewellery) a 50p pool table, quiz & pinball machines & a TV in a separate area off the back.

Shop/office open more or less all day, will freeze ice-blocks for 10p each. Loads of seaside souvenirs and sweeties (hence happy children!)! Hot food (breakfasts & pancakes) available from the shop after 9AM (also hence happy kids, pancakes for brekkie, how fab!) also teas and coffee for 75p each and fantastic hot chocolates (1.50 ish, I seem to remember! - very very happy children!). Did I mention the owners are very friendly and helpful too?

Lots to do in the local area, wonderful beaches, we spent the day at Stone Bay, Broadstairs (get to the Eastern Esplanade early for free parking, just a 5 minute hike down to a sandy bay with rock pools, lifeguards and a wee cafe!). Broadstairs is a bustling little town, with lots of shops, cafes and pubs (avoid the jazz festival in August very busy).
Pegwell Bay is great for nature exploration (some of us remember the hovercraft!). 30 mins away by car, Sandwich is a lovely medievel town, which shuts on a Sunday! And for retail therapy, the Westwood Estate is an out of town shopping experience for the strong in spirit!

We had a lovely sunny weekend here, have already recommended to friends, and would go back again because of the sites tranquillity and location so close to some wonderful beaches. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Geoff Poore 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely old style camp site in the middle of a town (but you seem in the country) run by a terrific pair of people. We went looking for a relaxing break and could not have found a better place to have it. Nothing was too much bother for Mark and Emma (the owners). I would recommend this site to anyone. Will definitely be returning again and again. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anene 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed there for the weekend, warm welcome, very efficient booking in. Got a nice spot next to the hedge. Bathrooms very clean. Lots of toilets and 3 showers with free hot water. Lots of sinks with soap and a mirror. Hairdryer available. They even have a games room with a lounge with a TV. Washing-up room clean with dryer and washing machine. All in all a great site with excellent very clean facilities. Well maintained site with large play area for kids, grass everywhere. Some people got noisy at 10:30 and they were told to quiet down which was good. This site in not really rural, it is in a suburb so there are houses around, but it is pretty quiet and beach is only a 10 minute drive away. Lights go off at 11:00 and then you can really see the stars. Can recommend for exploring the surrounding area, Joss beach especially is great. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markbs 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site, with adjoining park so loads of room for the children to run about!

Our welcome couldnt have been any warmer ( unlike the weather!), and we were shown to our pitch which was level and sheltered.

Toilets and showers are a bit dated but are kept spotlessly clean, and tidy. Well done Emma!

The games room has a pool table, and a tv room, so the kids are happy even when it rained (and it certainly did!)

We loved this site, and had a fantastic week, we would be the first to recommend it to anyone! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tourers 2 reviews from this member

 Could not want for a better site. Friendly and helpful people, nothing too much trouble. A dog friendly and child friendly environment, this site is situated within a park, so there is a childs play area within view of the touring field, and plenty of space in the park to let one's dog off the lead. Had quite a bit of rain and the touring field was not water logged.

The toilet block and showers are bit dated but very clean. Has all facilities you need, washing up sinks, washing machines, t.V. Room, snooker table and leaflets detailing local attractions. You can walk to Ramsgate in about 15 mins, up hill part of the way, but frequent bus service into Ramsgate outside park. The maritime museum in Ramsgate harbour worth a visit. There is an Aldi's locally together with other supermarkets.

Brilliant site, and you can't beat their bacon or sausage butties! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hollie + lee 1 review from this member

 Fantastic people, fantastic campsite.

The owners couldnt have been any nicer.

Very friendly dogs got them well trained to bark when visitors arrive to make them aware of new visitors then 2 mins later there doing tricks and letting you rub there belly lol

Me and my partner had a brilliant time

Campsite is quiet, so no noise pollution or screaming kids but big enough to meet new people and have fun.

We are def going back in a couple of weeks.

We loved the area and the people.

WE DEFINATLY RECCOMEND THIS CAMPSITE

(even with children, there is a safe playground in eyesight from the camp :) ) 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahc21 1 review from this member

 Though I am not a regular camper, I wanted to stay at a site close to the seaside and not a long drive from London so chose Nethercourt for its excellent reviews. I was not dissappointed. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and seemed to have thought of everything, including having breezeblocks to put our disposable BBQ on!

The facilities (shower, toilet etc.) were extremely clean and well maintained, there was a games room with a pool table and a utility room with three sinks for washing up as well as washer and dryer available very cheaply. There was breakfast available in the morning (lovely bacon sarnies) and nice cup of tea, accompanied by a friendly face and chat.

I went over the last may bank holiday with my boyfriend and we were pleased to find that the site was not at all crowded but there were several families there and lots of children all who seemed to be enjoying themselves very much in the well equipped childrens play area and adjoining fields.

The site is within a few hundred yards of a small town which has a garage open late with a well stocked budgens (came in very handy) and there is a giant tesco and sainsburys about a five minute drive away. It is just down the road (driving) from ramsgate and broadstairs, though you could walk to ramsgate if you wished.

I really cant think of anything that would have made our stay more pleasant (apart from it not raining but hey, this is England!) and wanted to say thank you to mark and Emma for their help. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ruth n clive 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site on the august bank holiday weekend, even though it was very busy you did'nt feel hemned in. The owners were very easy going. The shop is reasonably priced and has most of the basic stuff you would need. If staying longer, there is a tesco and asda about 5 min drive away. The site is a little way back from the road but you don't notice the traffic noise. The site is quiet although there was a problem the 1st night we stayed, a female camper was shouting into her mobile until well past midnight. She was gone the next morning as the owners had asked her to leave. The 2nd night there was no noise at all from campsite after about 22.30.The children that were there were well behaved and caused no problems. There is also a good sized play area.
Its a pity there are not many (ehu's).The showers are a bit dated but worked okay.There seemed to be plenty of hot water always availble.We would definitely visit again. 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1935 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement