Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Willow Valley Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Willow Valley Camping Park
Dyehouse
Bush
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9LB
Tel: 01288 353104
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: March To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 43 to 48                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Doc-dm 4 reviews from this member

An excellent little site just off the Atlantic Highway.  The welcome from the owners is very friendly and helpful.  There are three main area's of pitches.  The tent only field is slightly sloping and next to the road and so could be a bit noisy.  We were in the main area which has electric hookups to some pitches and then there is a new higher terrace also with hookups.  There are also 4 log cabins available to rent. 
The site was full whilst we were there, but was not crowded and the facilities are good with enough showers for all (including 2 family rooms, amazing considering it is only a small site) and plenty of hot water and good washing up and laundry facilities.  The cold water had very low pressure and sometimes disappeared altogether for a few minutes, but this was not too much of a problem.  The site drained quickly after some very heavy rain, but some pitches did get a bit waterlogged for a few hours. 
The site is very child friendly with a good adventure play area and most clients were families so if you are not so keen on kids this might not be the site for you.  There is a little shop with drinks, ice creams, sweets, Calpol! etc which is open through to 9.00pm and also a very good burger van visits Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays in the season. 
Overall, I would highly recommend the site for families looking for a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and well tended and clean facilities.  Prior booking is essential throughout the holiday season and the site currently cannot accept credit and debit cards.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sparkie69uk 4 reviews from this member

Spent a great week at this small well laid out site, the warm welcome was good, very well run, the site was always clean, plenty of room for my large caravan awning and car, the site was quite,and close to town
Loads of things for the children to do, the owners helped to entertain the little one, the shop was well stocked,
have booked another week because I was pleased

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shirlandy 7 reviews from this member

We chose this site as it was the cheapest we could find for the area we wanted - and we weren't disappointed.  Although it is right on the side of the A39 (Atlantic Highway) the traffic noise was not a problem at all.  In fact, as we live in a quiet rural village anyway, it made quite a change to hear traffic.
We had booked a large pitch, and we had plenty of room for our Gelert Lokon Vario and the small Colima, plus the car and the trailer.  Although the site was busy we never felt we were too close to our neighbours.
We were a little concerned at first that there are only 4 showers - one each in the mens and ladies toilet block, and two family rooms, but as there is constant hot water we never had to wait.
The laundry facilities were good too - a washing machine that could do an average load for £2!  Bargain.  Iron and ironing board available too if required - we just wear things creased - we are on holiday after all!
There is a small shop on site, and an ice pack freezing service for about a £1 a time.  Matt (the owner) will even charge your mobile phone, mp3 player etc!
All in all, a very nice, clean tidy site with ample facilities - we would definitely go again!

Reviewer: Chewy110 1 review from this member

August 2005
Stayed here for a total of 5 days and four nights. Really nice site, clean and quiet. The higher number the pitch (we had 22) the further from the road. Close enough to Bude and surrounding areas for a base. Easy enough to find. I expect to stay again in the future. Excelent prices. My wife loved the gnome reserve which is close by but I wont be admitting I did ;-)

Reviewer: Jadenorthborder 10 reviews from this member

July 2005
This site comes highly recommended. We visted in July for three nights and wished we could have stopped longer. The site is easy to find and is off a busy main road, we camped for three nights in a tent and the traffic noise did not even disturb us at all so dont be put off by this. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The toilet and shower facilites are spotlessly clean and the laundry facilities are good and reasonably priced. The fees per night for a tent was £9 which is a fantastic price. The site is about five mins drive from Bude. The owners have a well stocked shop and you dont have to go off the site if you just want to relax and soak up the atmosphere.

Reviewer: Tjambarker 3 reviews from this member

March 2005
Stayed at this site this weekend (18/3/05). This small site occupies a pleasant enough spot in a valley. Road noise would be a problem for those using tents as it is right next to the A39 North Coast main holiday route. The site was clearly well run down before the new owners took over last October. Nevertheless, the new owners seem very keen to make a go of it; what they have done so far has made a big improvement. The facilities seem clean enough. Access is a bit tight with a very narrow bridge to negotiate if you enter from one of the 2 access points. I would definitely give the site a go again if only to see how the new owners have got on.

Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 43 to 48      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth £560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3041 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.0879