Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pamlee 4 reviews from this member

This is a very well organised & tidy run establishment. Toilets & Showers were clean and although the site has the main road running along side it, this did not bother us in the slightest. A Co OP store is only a 5 min walk away and town less than 15mins offering plenty of eat & drink places. There was one noisy couple pitched close to our tent who decided to play loud music at 7 on Sunday morning, but this did not spoil our stay and will return one day

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy Tighe 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic site that gets the balance right between being relatively unspoiled and still having all the important basic facilities. Toilet and showers pristine and the owners couldn't be more helpful. There's a fridge/freezer that's free to use and no shortage of piping hot water. The site itself is very pleasantly landscaped and even though it's beside a road, there's not too much traffic. The Co-Op is a short walk away and there are decent pubs and restaurants equally within walking distance. Located amid cracking countryside for splendid days out and don't miss the Red Kite feeding centre.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bessy 465 1 review from this member

First class site with first class toilet/shower/washing block. Very friendly helpful wardens, walking distance to town with good selection of pubs and cafes. Llandovery is a small rural town with limited shops, although an excellent co-op is within minutes of the site. Plenty of rural walks are available with good information held in the site reception. TV reception is very poor without digital ariel due to rural hilly surroundings.

Llyn Brianne dam is a short drive away and is well worth a visit, as are the nearby Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains. Llandovery has a small railway station which links you to Swansea to the south and Shrewsbury to the north.

The site in general is very peaceful, however be prepared at weekends for quite a lot of motorcycle activity in the town. In addition and at weekends the sites play area can become busy during the day with children young and old. We would certainly return to this site, but would probably avoid bank holidays.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

First visit to Erwlon and it certainly won't be our last. Lovely friendly check in and owner/warden showed us to our pitch and then told us about the delights of Llandovery and recommended a few places to eat.

We had a hardstanding 'super' pitch, with EHU, water and drain. Close to the central toilet block which is superb. Plenty of toilets and showers and a couple of privacy cubicles in the Ladies too. 4 'family/shower' rooms too. Very large with wet room style shower, sink and toilet. The block was heated and incredibly warm which was a bonus during our chilly Spring this year. The indoor washing up room was the best we'd ever come across too.

Co-op (large) supermarket within 5 minutes walk of the site and town was a further 5/10 mintues on from there. Llandovery is a lovely little town with plenty of independent shops, pubs, restaurants, takeaways and cafes. We had a takeaway from the Indian restaurant one evening - a 2-course meal for 2 with all the trimmings (and there was plenty there) for 14! Highly recommended. Next day we met up with family and had lunch in the Kings Head (in the market square) - don't get it muddled up with the Kings Arms (first pub as you walk into town)! 5 lunch menu and it was fabulous. The 4 of us each had 2 courses and the bill was 43 and the food really was good.

We were lucky to have one peaceful night on site (before the hoards arrived for half term) and will definitely stay here again but out of season. We can see why people keep going back to this lovely site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Bears 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a cracking weekend break at this site, we were a group of seven families risking the Spring weather and a Bank Holiday weekend. The wardens were excellent and made us feel very welcome and relaxed, he even joined in with our cricket match. The shower block is modern, spacious and warm. We had large level pitches with electric hook-up which proved essential for our little fridges in the pleasant sunshine. The site is conveniently situated to the local Co-op store and town, within easy reach on foot. As the site filled up we were still fortunate to have an area for the children to play ball games, however this is the only thing missing is a designated field to play ball games? We all enjoyed and look forward to returning.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gusmax 2 reviews from this member

First time at this site and it will not be the last. The wardens where very helpful and friendly. The showers and toilets where excellent and very modern. The co op is a 5 minute walk and the town is about 15 minutes away. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site. There are some nice shops and pubs and plenty of places to eat to in Llandovery and Brecon is only about an hour away. The site overall was very well maintained and clean.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vwgirl 2 reviews from this member

We repeatedly return to this site as it is friendly and well run. The toilet and shower block are excellent and are always clean and the warden could not be more helpful. It is only a short walk to the local co op and about 10 mins to get into town where there are lots of pubs and eating places which are always welcoming and value for money. This is a campsite that we will continue to visit and would highly recommend to people of all ages.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VWCamper71 1 review from this member

Wonderfully located site with a family feel.

I have to say that despite awful weather for 2 of our 5 days at Erwlon, I have nothing but praise for this site.

A 5 minute walk to a Large Cooperative and only a couple of minutes further and you can be in the Town Centre.

Surrounding area is simply breathtaking, we will almost certainly back to visit again soon.

Very Friendly and helpful Staff / Managers.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lesatre 9 reviews from this member

New site owners are the greatest. They were very accommodating about where we could pitch our tent on the cool and wet evening, and then suggested the warmest shower room for extra comfort. Facilities are new and kept in excellent condition. Helpful in finding the shops, pubs, restaurants. Since we were travelling by bicycle, they searched on-line for us the next morning for a campsite further along. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Boleroman 5 reviews from this member

First visit to this site, but definitely will not be last, We arrived later than expected, but the warden was great, dark when we arrived, but gave assistance to get on the plot.

The toilet block / showers were excellent very modern and clean. Supermarket 300yards, town about 600 yards.

Great base to explore around Carmarthenshire.

One small criticism cars parked on the motorhome service bay, made it awkward to empty tanks. Otherwise highly recommend this site.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3561 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020