Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: H Family 5 reviews from this member

 We camped for 2 nights shortly after lockdown was eased

The positives are a spotless toilet & shower block, plenty of space to pitch if staying without a EHU, arrival procedure was very efficient. Excellent play park

The not so good was. The farm animals are quite far from the pitches down a narrow country track, we didn't see a warden in the whole time we were there even though we had noisy neighbours, the walk to the beach advertised in the leaflet definitely not pushchair friendly

Overall we still think it's an very good 8/10 site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sherry 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site this is our second visit to this site we visited during corinovirus epidemic.

The toilets showers were kept clean. Easy walking distance to lidl, coop morrisons. Easy walk into cromer.

This is a working farm so if you have children it would be good fir them.

There is also a play area. Three eves a week they have a thai van on site which saves cooking for a night food was nice we used it twice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Greenw 1 review from this member

 We had an excellent family holiday with three generations camping at Manor Farm.

We liked the fact that there was the freedom to choose where we pitched and they did not present us with long lists of rules but equally they managed the covid precautions well.

Despite being a large site, it never felt crowded and we never waited for a shower to be free.

Facilities are excellent, plentiful and clean blocks and a great play area for various ages.

The location of the site is spot on, you can walk to the beaches in Cromer and East Runton.

We would definitely visit again, thoroughly recommend Manor Farm. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 19 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gaynor 1 review from this member

 Very clean and spacious site, easy access to Cromer train station and supermarkets

Excellent spot for motor homes.

We caught the train to a sheringham 10 mins, also to Norwich about 40 mins 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Njt2uk 1 review from this member

 This site was perfect, they are managing the social distancing system really well in their shower/toilet blocks and shop,

The site lay out is well thought out and works well.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the site to anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing break. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue n phil 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely wonderful campsite. Spacious pitches, excellent, clean facilities, lovely views of the sea.

A lovely, friendly warden and within easy reach of beaches and Cromer.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing, laid back holiday.

Well definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GillianBray 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite, spacious, clean facilities, well organised

We had a thoroughly relaxed break site

Warden friendly and around for any queries

Brilliant that you have until twelve on departure day 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tarnyab 2 reviews from this member

 Much larger than the “quiet campsite” website details would imply.

We were here 2 days when 10 cars/vans turned up at once and proceeded to group camp (7 large tents in a circle) right in front of our pitch. The non-marked pitches leave a free for all and we were under the impression it was 50% occupancy during the Coronavirus crisis - I can’t imagine what 100% would look like.

We navigate to the facilities, once past this large group booking (4units was stated as the max on their website), we are then faced with another one right behind it.

We have stayed 1 week and yet on 2 occasions returned from a days activity to find a new arrival has pitched right next to our caravan where we park(ed) our car! 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrsPick66 1 review from this member

 Almost the end of the season, so the site was very quiet.

Good clean facilities.

We had a sea view pitch.

Lovely walk into Cromer, about 20 minutes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimpsg 1 review from this member

 Well worth a visit, just stayed one night to recharge and visit the small town of Cromer.

They have a new building for washing/shower/wc which is very nice & clean.

Could of easily stayed longer with the beautiful views of the sea from the pitch we were given. So if you are visiting Cromer give it a try.

They have a small road/track leading into the site but we had no trouble with our 6 meter motorhome and there were bigger units on site including twin wheel caravans. 
via mobile


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46122 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement