Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shell7174 2 reviews from this member

 North Norfolk is my favourite area to camp and having tried a few campsites in this area I decided to try Manor farm. Initially the first impressions are lovely, the village is quaint and picturesque and the campsite is off the beaten track. The actual camping fields are a trek up a long dirt track, we arrived on a rainy day so the track was a bit hard going. We had a pitch on marl pit field. Although each pitch has a numbered plaque it took us a few drives around the field to find our pitch. The pitch isn't marked up so you do have to hope your neighbour isn't pitched halfway across yours!

Actual site is lovely, very quiet with views of the sea. A bonus that there is 3 supermarkets a short walk away. We walked to cromer and sheringham so the site is nice and central. Toilets and showers are clean but there isn't enough for the volume of people and the showers were lukewarm at best. They run on a push button system so it was quite annoying having to push every 30 seconds!

There didn't seem to be wardens patrolling so we found the site quite noisy, children playing on the park well after 10pm. This is a family site so not one to visit if you are looking for a peaceful break.

After booking in we didn't see any more members of staff so you really are left to it! It's sometimes nice to know there is someone on hand for any needs or queries and I felt staff presence was lacking here.

Considering the price per night, after all the prices are not budget camping ones! I feel the facilities could be better, the track should be more accessible, the showers warmer and the pitches marked more clearer. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pip1977 5 reviews from this member

 Visited at the end of May and stayed for 8 nights, it's our fourth year on the trot and we love it.

Have booked up to come back in August, great place for the kids, very dog friendly, love the chilled out relaxed way the place is run.

Showers and toilets always clean, will continue to visit for many years to come. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldnasty 9 reviews from this member

 Large site spread over 3 large fields each having EHUs around the perimeter. Serviced pitches were allocated, but if you required a non-serviced pitch you could set up anywhere.

One field is allocated to people with dogs, which is where we were, & although the site was full there was still lots of room to walk your dog & for kids to play. I was surprised at how quiet the whole place was considering the number of people there.

The site is a short 15-20 minute stroll into Cromer or East Runton, with 3 supermarkets all in walking distance or a 5 minute drive away.

The whole site was spotlessly clean at all times & my only criticism would be that the timer on the shower button was set much too short. I don't think anyone can have a shower in less than 10 seconds!

That being said, we had a great holiday & I would certainly recommend this site to anyone, especially if you are a dog owner. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cathasle 9 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely week at this site helped by being lucky and having nice weather. We stayed on the Marl Pit Field. Toilet block each end of the field, we used the one nearest to us and it was always clean. Always plenty of toilet paper and soap, push button showers that were nice and warm. Lovely play area with monkey bars, ropes, swings etc for the kids plus a separate large field for ball games with a football net. About a 10-15 minute walk onto Cromer sea front from the site. Can also walk to the Co-op supermarket, just a bit further down is also a Lidl and five more minutes in the opposite direction is Morrison's which has a cafe. Room with couple of freezers so you can freeze your freezer blocks your not allowed to freeze food it it. An ice cream can came round the site every night. Reception is quite a way from the camp fields and we only went once when we were booking in. They also have a room opposite reception with leaflets about the area and reading books you can take for a donation. Nice quiet site I would recommend and definitely stay here again. You have to leave your pitch by 12noon but on the map and site rules we were given on arrival it states you are allowed to stay on site until 5pm on the day of departure which is handy. Plenty to do in the area and some lovely beaches. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

 Just had another fab eleven days here meeting up with close family for our annual get together! Weather wasn't as good as last year but didn't spoil our enjoyment at all. It was very quiet on site when we arrived and for the first week of our stay but those people who were around were all friendly as usual at Manor Farm. We visit many places all through the year but this is my favourite and I look forward to being there between every visit, it's a great site, the perfect combination of natural landscape and very good facilities. Our little dogs are elderly now but we still managed to do a bit of walking and our toddler granddaughters absolutely thrive on the outdoor freedom, it's lovely to see them playing outside and making friends with the other children. Even when the place filled up at the bank holiday weekend the atmosphere was relaxed and not overly noisy. The only struggle we then had was trying to navigate a way to the shower block etc as tents had been pitched on every square inch of field! Looking forward to our next visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mambogoddess 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed in Marl Pit field for two nights in April this year. The site was pretty empty and it was very peaceful.

We got a bit confused when we went to the toilet and shower block and it was closed (maybe because it was low season). We walked over to the other block and the toilets and showers were both clean and tidy.

We didn't need electric hook up so we could pitch anywhere, which is nice, sometimes its good to have the choice. There were nice views of the sea from the site.

It was about a 10 minute drive into Cromer. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 15 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site. Pitched in the Gurneys Plantation field with ehu. Lovely views of the sea from all pitches in this field. Needed a bit of leveling but not as much as the other fields looked like they needed. Toilet/shower block in this field fairly dated so it is worth the short walk up to Marl Pit field to use their facilities, much more modern and brighter. It was very cold and windy when we visited so worth noting that none of the toilet/shower blocks are heated, so can be very chilly in low season. As already mentioned, it is a long way up a farm track from reception to the pitches, so make sure you get all the information you need when you first arrive. Co-op within walking distance, also Morrisons and Lidl a little further. Ice cream van visited most days, but too wet and windy to consider but probably a bonus in the summer. Fab food at the Dozy Dormouse pub in East Runton, and they allow dogs. The only main concern about this site was that there are a couple of entrances to the site that are never locked and don't pass reception which I found a bit concerning on a security level 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Cromer cruisers 2 reviews from this member

 After 14 years of caravanning at Manor Farm we sold our beloved caravan. Thankfully they have now some delightful cottages so that we can have our Norfolk fix.

We stayed in the Rooster for three days and what a wonderful experience it was. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, reasonably priced, and the bed really comfy and clean. I was a little worried as it has wooden beams and I had visions of cobwebs but no need to worry. There were a few, one on the light over the bed but hey spiders are quick workers!

You even have your own patio area with BBQ equipment.

The shower area was most spacious. The whole feel of the building was warm, inviting and cosy.

Liked the patio doors which we could open fully to enjoy the night air and look at the stars. It was so quiet and peaceful.

The only thing I would say was needed is a microwave, although not sure where it would be placed, and when the larger cottages have more than one car it turned into a free for all so think the car bays should be defined to cottages.

Missed the use of my iPad, so please think of installing wifi.

Thank you for a great stay see you soon

Dave and Anne from Hereford x 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 This is a rural farm, do not stay here unless you are prepared to walk a few miles ! very confusing check in, as the reception is in the farm and the camping pitches are a good mile on beyond this up the single farm-track, however the peace and quiet is lovely - apart from the play-area in the daytime !-the campsite is close too the village of East Runton, which is a fab village - two pubs, shop, chippy, greek restaurant ! - great bus service to Cromer or Sherringham - pitches all grass - and levelling blocks are needed - some have sea-views -great campsite for walkers / dog owners as there are lovely walks straight from this farm -showers / toilet blocks very high standard - lovely hot water, very clean and tidy 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leahpt 1 review from this member

 We have just returned for the third stay on molls meadow we have already booked for next year the site is spotless and the toilets are lovely and clean the staff are helpful and friendly we especially like the pitches they are nice and big the walk to the beach is only a short walk and there are three supermarkets 15 mins walk and best of all you can see the sea from the site roll on nxt year 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1846 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement