Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blewis 2 reviews from this member

This is the first review I have ever written but felt compelled to do so, as I was so impressed by the campsite.

We camped over the bank holiday weekend and even though it was busy it didn't feel crowded. The facilities were the best I have experienced, clean and free hot water showers.

We camped with children and they enjoyed the walk to the beach in Cromer (my four year old son, managed it there and back without any problems). They loved the playground area and spent many hours playing there. The weather for the week was varied but there was plenty to do in the surrounding area on wet weather days.

In 5 years of camping with children, I think you would be hard pushed to find a better campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Freyasmum 36 reviews from this member

Helpful and friendly staff even though we arrived mid evening without having pre-booked. Beautifully situated site with stunning views and walks to the beach and other locations. Dog friendly in segregated fields. Fabulous facilities. Quite expensive (24 for campervan with electric hook-up, low season)

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

Just returned from 9 days along with other family members and friends celebrating my son's 40th birthday! What a fab time we've all had, perfect weather, perfect campsite (one of our favourites) couldn't fault anything. Lovely to see our 2 yr old granddaughter running free and happy. Showers and toilets are spotless and spacious and the warden always helpful and cheerful. I would also like to thank the lady who I spoke to on the phone who allowed so many of us to be there together, it made for a very special weekend!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rexxie 30 reviews from this member

Lovely location - in the countryside with sea views. Reception situated a fair walk away from the camping fields. There is a small building opposite reception with a good selection of leaflets, bus and train timetables and books for sale/ exchange.

Several field locations each with toilet/ shower blocks with washing up areas and laundry room.

Stayed in Gurney's Plantation field which is for caravans and motorhomes only. Sea views in a terraced field. Pitch sizes appeared of good size. It was quite windy during our stay - probably because of the hillside location. A train track runs along the bottom of the field but the trains did not disturb us at all - in fact many children on site appeared delighted to wave as it went by! Pitches nearer the hedges of the field may have been more sheltered.

There appeared some nice play spaces for children to play in with climbing equipment and a football pitch. This site appears a good family site within easy distance of many family attractions.

The showers and toilets were always clean. 4 toilets 2 with sinks and 2 showers in the Ladies. The showers were warm but little space to change within the cubicle and the common problem of not being able to avoid wet trouser bottoms! Tiled floor which was slippy when wet and unfortunately I slipped and fell moving from the shower cubicle and main area in my bare feet one time. 3 pin electric socket alongside a sink and mirror and 1 hand drier in the main part of the block but no hairdryer.

Easy walk in to Cromer via a footpath through a small wooded area - several Supermarkets within easy walking distance. East Runton also within walking distance.

Overall a spacious well located site but a little disappointed with the shower facilities ( other fields may have better facilities?) However would stay again if in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paddyontour 3 reviews from this member

We arrived later than expected but the warden was on hand to help us to our pitch on Molls Meadow. There are 3 meadows available depending on your requirements. As we love to take our dog on holiday with us it was lovely that a dogs camping meadow was available. The pitch size was good with excellent sea views. The facilities are all of a high standard and kept very clean at all times. The campsite is situated in a fantastic position and there are many walks available without needing to jump into your car everyday. Our favourite walk was from site to East Runton, down to the beach and walk through to Cromer for a well earned ice cream. Well worth mentioning that this is a dog friendly stretch of beach. Supermarkets are also within walking distance for those forgotton essentials or those tasty little extras! We will definitely return to Manor Farm.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Topcampingdogs 1 review from this member

First time campers staying in mid august. Excellent campsite with friendly greeting from owners on arrival. Good access to campsite via road with plenty of passing points for cars, bikes etc.

Pitched on standard pitch without EHU. Two nearby toilet blocks, one has a family shower room. Freezer facilities for freezing ice packs. Ice packs are provided free of charge for use during your stay.

Excellent toilet blocks that were cleaned regularly. No queue for toilet or showers even though the site was full. Plenty of washing up sinks and chemical disposal points. Bricks provided by campsite for barbecues. Several separate cold water points around the site.

Plenty of nearby facilities including fish and chip shop, camping shop in East Runton and Morrisons in Cromer. Campsite is off main road and very quite.

Good phone reception and 3G reception.

The campsite is outstanding for families and boosts a spacious well designed kids playarea and lots of space for children to play outdoor games. There is also a separate field for flying kites and football.

The price was very reasonable especially as it was high season. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and have already done so.

Would recommend booking in advance if you require a EHU.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dazzaandcazza 6 reviews from this member

We stayed on the Marl Pit field of this site for 10 days and found it to be a well looked after and friendly site. The location is great being within walking distance of various supermarkets and the town of Cromer but far enough away to be nice and quiet. It was very busy being in the main holidays, carnival week and the bank holiday weekend all at once but the pitches are nice and large and it never felt cramped, there are enough facilities to easily manage with the amount of campers and are kept reasonably clean.

This is the second time we have been to this site and have already booked for next year we liked it so much.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Googoomae 4 reviews from this member

Stayed in Moll's field for four nights with my kids and dogs. Fantastic to camp in a 'dog's field'! You'd think it would be noisy with so many dogs but it really wasn't. Due to all campers having something in common other than camping made for some really friendly chats with campers you might not otherwise talk to.

Showers, toilets, washing up facilities are really good and liked the freeze block set up. Plenty of nooks and crannies if you wanted to hide away a little and lovely views of the sea.

Lovely dog walks, enjoyed meeting the cows!

A brilliant large field with goal posts for ball games and kite flying and a really good wood structured park which my kids spent most of there time.

The warden drove round twice a day which made you feel that the site was being properly managed.

Perfect location. 10 min walk to Cromer and the pier, 10 min walk to East Runton. Both have their own dog friendly beaches and crabbing available everywhere. Drove for 10 mins to Sherringham, which is a must, a beautiful village next to the sea. Everywhere I have just mentioned is really dog friendly, I think it's the first time my dog's have been 'shopping'!

Morrison's a 10 min walk or a 2 min drive.

Good tariff especially due to location.

I don't usually go back to the same site twice but have already arranged to meet my neighbours there next year (they've been 5 years on trot!).

Highly recommended site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sazzle200 2 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Manor farm, last year we didn't have electric hook up but decided this year we would. Having looked at the pitches last year, we decided we liked the look of pitch number 21 and requested for it when we booked. It is close to the toilet cubicle (which has been re-done since our stay last year and is 10 times better) and also close enough to the park so that our kids could run off and play by themselves.

The campsite itself was clean, the toilet block was as you would expect, unless they had a cleaner there all day it was never going to be perfect, looked like they cleaned it around lunch time and late night, I personally found the best time for a shower was late afternoon ish to avoid possibly having a colder shower, but we did go in august! Only thing I'd say about the toilets, and I'm being picky now, was that there could have done with more sinks (always a queue at the sink at teeth brushing time), perhaps more than one hand dryer too, but like I said I'm being picky. Some of the site was slopey but we had no problems the two times we went. I loved that there was a separate field for dog owners as my kids are nervous around dogs.

We have 4 kids, aged 4, 7 and twins who are 9 and this campsite suited us perfectly. We loved the location as gave us a hearty 20-30 min walk through the lovely friendly village of east runton to get to the beach and local beach side shops etc. (nb, don't buy your beach essentials from here, its cheaper in cromer). Morrisons was a 2 min drive away as was the town of cromer. The local beach was dog's on leads friendly and lifeguarded which felt reassuring. The staff at the campsite were friendly when we arrived and there is lots of info at the office on local activities to do. The noise stopped around 9:30pm and was quiet over night. We will go back to this campsite :)

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nat 2012 3 reviews from this member

Lovely family friendly campsite will stay next year. Stayed 5 nights (paid for 7 as it was August, owner unable to let our spare nights) so we left at 6pm. Check out usually midday. Clean toilets and showers (also warm during the night following walk of shame!) Only had to wait for shower once so used the block on the motor home field not as modern but hot shower. Family shower room popular used it once however other showers can accomodate adult and child/ren.

Stayed on Marlpitt with electric and sea view! (hurrah dog free field what a good idea as Molls meadow houses them). Kids made lots of friends our neighbours were lovely too. Our 99p kite from Wells worked really well on the playing field and we played football there as well. We would take bikes next time. Co-op a short walk or car park is large enough to park with a trailer.

We took our new gazebo but it only lasted 24hrs. It bounced down the hill and broke. Luckily a kind couple saved the metal frame from hitting passing children and cars! The tip in Holt isnt that far! Ice block facility worked well. Also used washing machine which cost 3. 00 and didn't need to use tumble but that costs 2. 00. Ice cream man drives in to each field - he must be minted! Had a good lunch at Lucys in cromer and finally the caravan and camping accessory shop - is a really good find and worth a visit for bits.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2733 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder