Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park
Middle Penlean
Poundstock
Nr Widemouth Bay
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0EE
Tel: 01288 361380
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 43 to 48                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dwandcep 1 review from this member

What a great site. We've camped in Cornwall for a number of years and this is one of the best sites we've stayed in. It's run by a lovely family (Liz and Kevin and Kevin's sister Karen), and they're are really friendly people who go out of their way to help you out.

The facilities are great and they must have updated the showers since previous reviews as they are powerful and easy to control the temp. (better than home!). The facilities are always clean and the only issue I had was there was too much pressure in the push on taps but that's it.

The shop is fully stocked and open at the right times and they have plenty of gas in stock.

The view from the site is fantastic and the sunsets you get there are amazing.

We'll be back next year for sure!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richie91 1 review from this member

We have stayed on this site before and will do so again. The site is in new hands and the owners are lovely helpful and friendly.

The site is small and tidy. The shower block freshly painted and the showers for the women were always hot with plenty of water. It was kept clean and tidy at all times.

The play area was suitable for both our children aged 8 and 11.

It is close to the beach (5mins)and several attractions Bude Boscastle and Tintagel.

The site shop was well stocked and was open at useful times.

We will be going back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Hicksons 3 reviews from this member

We visited Cornish Coasts in August 2010. We had a very wet week, which wasn't the sites fault, but there was mud everywhere. We had placed our tent on a mud patch as we thought it would stop mud from being walked into the tent, however, the smell of the stagnent mud under the tent was so overpowering. Nothing we did would stop the smell. There was so much mud and water, it seeped through the seams on our tent.

Apart from that, the showers were sufficient, however, the ladies showers kept cutting out and getting very hot or very cold. Could not let the children shower themselves as I was concerned they would get scolded. Toilet block was very clean.

Washing machine boil washed our swimming costumes and towels which led to colour running and the costumes loosing their oomph! Tumble dryer took a long time to dry.

Apart from all that, we would visit again. Location is good and the owners are very friendly and helpful. They seem to be aware that there is a lot to do this winter to improve the drainage on the site.

Lovely pub to eat at in Bude is The Falcon. Excellent food, accommodating and friendly.

Sandymouth bay is definitely worth a visit - National Trust site and is 4.50 parking.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sparky_speedy 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Cornish Coasts after a week's holiday. Our extended family of 14, aged 3 to 65, motorhome, tent and 2 static caravans had a fantastic time and were very welcomed by the owners Liz, Kevin and Karen in their first season. We definitely will be returning next year. The play area for the children was good, toilets cleaned regularly, hot showers, well stocked shop with newspapers on order, fresh eggs from farm next door. Lovely views of the sea and surrounding countryside. Widemouth Bay surfing beach only 10 mins drive, Bude town about 15 mins. Had a lovely meal at Widemouth Manor Hotel who catered for us all including dogs.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Googlebot 3 reviews from this member

It was a very wet August bank holiday when we stayed here and there was definitely a problem with ground drainage. Given that it was August and the caravan sank so much it took 5 people to push it out says it all, 4 wheel drive would have struggled. Mud, mud and more mud.

The pitches were very tight and unfortunately due to the layout of the ground there is not much the owners can do to improve this. Don't expect loads of room, especially if you have an awning.

The children's play area was adequate, although nothing to shout about.

The shop on site was good with a range of local produce to buy, and the owners, who I believe had only just taken over the site were very helpful.

The views from our pitch were amazing and it was ideal for Bude and other local attractions.

The toilet block was small, and I was was glad we had our own facilities as the showers always seemed full, but they were clean and well kept.

We won't be returning, the owners were lovely, but until the drainage is sorted and the pitches are bigger and easier to access, then there are better sites to visit.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Matt4666 11 reviews from this member

The new owners have taken over this site last autumn, and have great plans for it, actively encouraging visitors comments which is a pleasant surprise.

The site is ideally located for Bude and Widemouth bay, but if you want to walk the SW Coastal path its 3-4 miles of tough walking to get there, nearest pubs etc require the use of a car.

However there are evident issues on this site which the new owners have inherited. We only have a small Van and getting on to and off the terraces due to lack of width and it takes a bit of juggling around, took us 20 mins to get off. But more concerning is if you have a tug larger than a mini; getting past the other vans is even more problematic. The hook ups can be far away from you van so ensure you have long lead, we saw one chap struggle to reach with a 5 mtr lead.

The showers are hit and miss, and I must give the owner his due he did sort out the Ladies showers when asked, but due to some poor plumbing expect the temperatures to fluctuate wildly. The Gents showers are split into 2, one inside which gives you 2 options a dribble or slightly more of a dribble, the outside one just floods you flip flops out. Other than than the blocks are kept very clean.

The kids playground does not have a fence around it, but the owners are considering one for next year, but the equipment is of high quality. It has a range of activities for toddlers upto 10 years, with swings, and slides.

Chemical disposal is in an old outhouse with the old toilet still in situ, which actually makes the job of cleaning out more pleasant (if that is possible).

The on site shop and post office stocks the basics plus stamps which is a bonus.

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 43 to 48      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2517 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.0898