Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greensprings Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Greensprings Touring Park > Reviews

Greensprings Touring Park
Rockley Abbey Farm
Rockley Lane
Worsbrough
Barnsley
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S75 3DS
Tel: 01226 288298
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 139 Reviews
                9/10 from 139 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joewar 1 review from this member

 What a great campsite with super facilities. Robert the owner was very obliging and helpful.

The pitches are level and the grass surrounding was well maintained.

Would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Ashcas 1 review from this member

 Great little site for trying our caravan out will come again.

As we are new to having a caravan we will be going again so we get used to our caravan for when go away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christopher 22 1 review from this member

 We have been coming to Greensprings for quite a few years as a break away from home only a few miles away. We love it so much that we have decided to take a long stay this year and we are loving it.

It is extremely good value for money for both shorter and long stays.

The site warden/manager works extremely hard to maintain the site and keep it well maintained, clean and safe for everyone who visits.

He is also extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area which includes Wentworth castle and surrounding area.

The site is set in an extremely beautiful and peaceful woodland. The perfect escape to relax and unwind. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Tad123 1 review from this member

 Excellent stay as always, beautiful location, clean and welcoming. Very peaceful.

Covid rules embedded fully.

Can't wait for more visits. Lovely local walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Simone 1 review from this member

 Just spent 2 nights here to try out the new van and what a lovely tranquil site it is

Very clean and tidy, totally covid safe. immaculate toilet and shower block and a very friendly warden.

We only live 15 minutes away but will definitely be back as it felt like we were in the middle of nowhere and very relaxing.

Also found some lovely walks that I have never done before 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sylvie 1 review from this member

 Fantastic find! Beautiful setting with lots of wildlife. Easy to find just off M1 at J36. Good pitches with ehu, very slightly sloping.

Toilets and showers immaculate and spacious with private wash cubicles as well.

There is a supermarket within a couple of miles and a couple of good pubs with good food. We went to the Strafford Arms for

Lunch and The Cock Inn for dinner which was very reasonably priced. You can walk to the pubs through the woods, not suitable if mobility is an issue though very pretty.

We visited over bank holiday weekend but it wasnít too busy. Very Covid safe too.

Will definitely return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bingley 1 review from this member

 Arriving at this site is like stepping onto the set of BBCs Springwatch, so quiet and peaceful. what a great place to chill even the wild life is chilled, taking no notice of visitors which is very good for your well being,

I did read a review about the owners two very large dogs being very frightening so when I met him I asked how do his dogs get on with the wild life, he looked surprised then he remembered the same review and he told me that was someone was walking two large dogs near the campsite and this lady had come across these two dogs and thought they belonged to the campsite and that time he didnít even have one dog, he has since got a very friendly Cockapoo for his daughter

I just wanted to mention that in case it puts anyone of visiting this beautiful site.

10 out of 10 for the new free Shower/ Toilet block. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Great little place

Would highly recommend this hidden Gem,

Toilet block facilities very clean, and some nice walks around the site

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tomlin 1 review from this member

 Firstly I would like to thank the lovely member of staff who stayed later than normal to check us in. This was very kind of you, your overall attitude and professional was lovely to see and was defo 11/10.

The pitches are very spacious and clean.

Facilities are amazing. Clean and plenty of them.

Overall view - fantastic!

We had pizza on the Friday from the takeaway van on site and it was delicious.

Walked into town and caught a bus to Chesterfield, turned out to be a great day out.

Not as child friendly as we would of liked but the boys still enjoyed it.

Would definitely recommend to friends and family. We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ben M 1 review from this member

 Lovely site tucked away in a little valley.

Clean and in the middle of lovely countryside.

My wife and I had planned one night away from the kids at this site as we don't live that far away.

I'd just dropped the caravan off and was taking my four-year-old to stay with grandparents for the night to return later with my wife when he fell ill.

We were worried sick as he'd just had surgery and we rushed him to the children's hospital.

In my stressed state I'd wound one of the caravan legs too far - meaning it wouldn't wind back down.

Thankfully our son was fine - but the site owner fixed the caravan for us and didn't charge us for the night as we were at hospital.

So, although I didn't stay at the site I couldn't recommend this site enough in terms of the helpfulness of the owner. 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greensprings Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greensprings Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Greensprings Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement