Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lime Tree Avenue
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 3AE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 188
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debbie Jacks 16 reviews from this member

Second visit to this lovely site. All the usual excellent Caravan Club facilities, spacious pitches that are well spaced out. Barrier system in operation on entrance and exit. Immaculate toilet block, well stocked shop etc. Very friendly and helpful wardens.

There had been problems of bicycles being stolen from the site, but they offer a complimentary lock up for your bicycles to help reduce thefts. Well done!

We will definitely return. Clumber Park is really lovely, great for long walks and for cycling. Visitor facilities on the park are good too with coffee shop, National Trust shop / plant sales and good display for the history of the park and grounds. Car parking was free to the park as we were on the site (Normally 4.80.

Robinsons caravans not to far away with a 24hr Tesco also.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S.Ball 15 reviews from this member

Second visit to this gem of a site, it is so peaceful at Clumber that you could be anywhere! Wardens are so friendly and helpful and the site is very open and pitches are spaced out so well you feel like you have a no neighbours at all. Chip van visits twice a week- basic menu but welcome! Shop is well stocked and very reasonable. Big Sainsburys supermarket less than 10 min away, best thing about this site. Too many to mention, cant wait to go back at Easter.

Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flossie64 3 reviews from this member

Great site , with lovely spread out pitches.

Wardens all seem really nice.

We were there at half term and it was full. I was disappointed that only one of the shower blocks were open ,but they were still kept very clean and tidy.

We went to Magna, the great oak and to Making it in Mansfield .All great for the kids.

Plenty of nice walks/ bikes rides round Clumber aswell.

The warden told us of a chip restaurant at the Olleton roundabout, and it was very good at less than 40 for 6 of us to eat in.

Only big negative for us was the fact that the week we were there about 25 bikes were stolen. You do need very good quality locks as they were cutting through them to steal the bikes. Such a shame as its a lovely place

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimmie56 2 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite, staff on arrival very pleasant and helpful. The toilets, showers were excellent very clean and well maintained. The site was very busy but didn,t feel cramped at all plenty of space between pitches and also a good choice of grass or gravel pitches. The surrounding area lovely my two dogs loved it overall a very pleasant stay.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Janetj 5 reviews from this member

Well what can I say about this site. We loved it. We've just spent 3 nights there, brilliant.

Set in the midst of the National Trust Clumber Park, Beautiful. Seems to go on forever.

Site is very open and spacious, surrounded by trees, lovely. Hardstanding and grass pitches to choose from. Toilet blocks are really clean, plenty of room in the showers. Wardens were helpful and very nice.

No mobile or Dongle reception but hey! your on holiday. Better things to do. LOL. Did plenty of walking, dogscootering and cycling with the dogs.

Visited the Clumber Park facilities and Thoresby Market on Sunday. Didn't get chance to go to Creswell Crags, too much to do around Clumber Park, maybe next time.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jude-tod 4 reviews from this member

The only time I have ever encountered a rude caravan club warden was on my last morning at this site. I thought the office was open, it wasn't, and she shouted at me to get out! The other 5 members of staff were lovely though!

The site is beautiful, and extremely well looked after. The loo's and showers were very clean. The surrounding forest is fantastic, my dogs loved it, and the lake is lovely to walk around (though further than I thought.)The visitor centre is very nice, but I didn't get to go in the walled garden as I had the dogs with me.

Just down the road a couple of miles is the Clumber Park Hotel. We went at teatime and took advantage of the earlybird special menu, 10 for three courses.Excellent quality food in a newly refurbished bar/hotel. 10/10

The fish and chip van which visited the site (twice a week I think) wasn't good. Claggy batter on tasteless fish, and not cheap either. It was 5 quid for fish and chips. Go to the hotel instead.

All in all I enjoyed my stay here, and will go back.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kez7519 1 review from this member

We absolutely love staying at Clumber park caravan site. We have been 3 times now over a weekend each time and have never had a bad experience just full enjoyment each time.

We manage to have a pitch each time right next to the play park, which the kids are never away from. Anything that can make the kids nintendoes 2nd best is fabulous in my eyes. The shower blocks are really nice and clean. The showers are lovely and hot. Never had the experience of the shower block being closed as some of the other comments have suggested.

The wardens have always come over and asked if everything is ok and really made us feel welocome and helped us out with any difficulties we may have had. Although it can be a little noisy if right next to the play park the noise has never gone past 10.30pm.

The clumber park visitors centre is well worth a visit. We took the kids to feed the ducks and we were surrounded by Canadian geese and swans aswell who love to be hand fed. The squirrels are also really tame, take plenty of nuts although they are on sale at the visitors centre and the squirrels will readily take them from your hand. Not only did my kids get great enjoyment out of this but so did us adults. Great for walking and biking, and as I like to go running, great for that too. Would recommend this site to everyone! Enjoy!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nickymoz55 23 reviews from this member

Just stayed here on the may bank holiday, our first time on a club site. It was every thing I expected, very clean, lovely warm showers with a constant flow of hot water, laundry room, inside and outside area for doing the pots, great kids play area, shop in reception that sell bits and bobs.
This site is great if you love walking and Thorsby market is five min drive away. Loved it that much we have just booked to go again.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hollydood 8 reviews from this member

Very nice clean and friendly site. Ideal if you have dogs you can walk for miles in woodland or paths. You need to use the booster tv ariel provided and you have no chance of getting signal on your mobile phone unless you climb a tree :O) but you dont need your phone your on holiday!

Booked again for next month and looking forward to it.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Craig1020 4 reviews from this member

A truly lovely site in very pleasant surroundings. Even though the site was busy it still felt quiet with plenty of space between the pitches.
The site has a mixture of hard and grass standings all of which appear level and are very easy to manouver into. The site is very secure with entry and exit barriers as well as a further exterior gate which is locked after dark. There are 2 toilet blocks which seem to easily cope with the number of people and are kept to a very high standard.
The childrens playground is centrally located and has a good range of equipment for all ages.
On a Tuesday and Saturday a fish and chip van comes to the site which were lovely.

The only downside is the shop which only provides the basics but it is only a minor complaint as the wardens are very helpful even returning a 10 note that I had dropped an hour earlier. Overall an excellent site which we are visiting again next week.

Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4377 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019