Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Campsite Malham Cove

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Riverside Campsite Malham Cove > Reviews

Riverside Campsite Malham Cove
Town Head Farm
Malham
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 4DJ
Tel: 01729 830287
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 89 Reviews
                8/10 from 89 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ljjenner 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with little stream running through it which the kids seemed to have great fun playing in. Not the biggest site I've been to but not overcrowded so not a problem. Only a short walk to Malham Cove and the village centre. Dogs on a lead were welcome on site and in pubs etc. Campsite facilities adequate, first time I've had to pay for showers but managed to get my hair washed and conditioned in the allotted time so not unreasonable at 70p for 4mins. We only booked a few days before so pleasantly surprised as most other sites were full and thought this one might not be up to scratch but we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and would recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DawnDan69 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Must book for a Friday night or get there early if you want to get in for Saturday night cause it gets really busy. Adequate, clean facilities. Farmer lovely. Good spot if you have a family. Fantastic weekend. Can't wait to go again in a couple of weeks. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jayeff1975 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite in fantasic location, with plenty of charm and character. It's a pity the same can not be said about those that own the site.

I had booked a pitch over a week in advance and was looking forward weekend ahead. On arrival, the traditional wooden gate was decorated with "Umpteen" scraps of paper with various rules, each of them obviously added as they invented additional ways to stop their customers from having a good time.

Whilst "checking in" I was made to feel uneasy about being there (although I had booked) it seemed to be a hassle to them that I had arrived.

The less that warm welcome continued thoughout my stay at the Riverside Campsite. Not that I could say anything about it, as there was no talking allowed after 11pm.

Not the experience that I was looking for 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris+Vicky 1 review from this member

 Situated off Cove Road on the way to Malham cove, a pleasant, picturesque location with fantstic views of Malham Cove. Very friendly people, clean and fully working toilets/washing area. showers worth the little extra even if only to cover costs for good toilets! Seperate areas for if you want your car next to your tent. Lovely little stream running through. Very peaceful, although we stayed during lambing season so pleny of wake up calls from lost sheep. Would definatly recommend we shall be going again. 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevjan67 1 review from this member

 I stayed at the campsite for a two day stint. The site is idealy situted in beautiful scenery just a mere 5 minutes walk from the cove. In the other direction 2 minutes walk to the village where the Buck in does fine real ale. Over the bridge is a good walk to Goredale scar. The campsite can get a little crowded and the amenities are a bit basic, but at least they are their and they are cheap. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a nice basic campsite with plenty af good walks around. I myself plan to return early this year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Mrs30 1 review from this member

 Small field for tents so can get a little cramped. 50p for a short shower of 4 mins, 50p to use your own hair dryer. You pay for a tent, no of people in the tent and your car so the price can creep up without you realising. Dogs are free though which is good.

Toilets & showers clean and always lots of loo roll, just don't look up as you'll notice a thick layer of dust and they could do with a bit of updating. One sink for washing up in.

Overall, a nice but basic campsite in a perfect location for Malham, the Cove and the Tarn. 2 pubs within a five minute walk both of which accept dogs. Food at the Lister Arms is highly recommended. 


Reviewer: Newtoitall 8 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Adding review after 1st year camping and trying variety of sites thru' year. Fantastic location, scenery breathtaking, quaint stream running thru' site.

Location is wonderful, peaceful site, terrific pubs only 5 mins walk (one even has a beer menu!) What more could you ask for if you want to stay for a few nights, chill and lap up the dales?

Showers basic and expensive at 50p but clean. Toilets leave a bit to be desired as there was nowhere to have a strip wash without full view of car park and everybody coming to the washing-up sinks (right next to the ladies!).  


Reviewer: Rdob 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Just got back. great campsite the kids 6&3 loved the shallow stream runnig thro'. basic clean facilities (always loads of loo roll).Nice owners who tho it said full let us stay anyway! ( and they NEVER turn away backpackers). If you want an adult only site this iss not 4 u . must have been at least 30 kids there on fri&sat night all quite by 11 tho !! 5* trip 


Reviewer: Tikaholyoake 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Very nice quiet site but then we did go mid-week.
Facilities basic, 50p for a 4 minute shower which ranged from red hot to luke warm with nothing in between. Toliet and shower block could do with a little revemping, but always clean and plenty of toilet roll.
2 minute walk into Malham, lovely quiet village.  


Reviewer: Miss 60 1 review from this member

 June 2005
I stayed at the campsite with my partner from the 17-20th when it was really hot weather! its a fantastic place to stay and the reviews are correct about lovely views. Its so close to Malham Cove and not far from Gordale Scar (mentioned in David Dimbleby's "A picture of Britain". The two pubs are in walking distance of 2 minutes which was great. The food in one of the pubs (not the Buck Inn) was fantastic!! Its a very beautiful place to stay and we thoroughly recommend it.

The only downer was the fact that the campsite owners charge you for your car, tent and per person, which worked out quite expensive for campsites, and I've stayed in a few. However it shouldn't put you off staying here. Its very family friendly and you won't get any problems with noisey idiots etc. The lady is a bit short with people, maybe thats the way she is, but the bloke is a nice person. 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Campsite Malham Cove child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Campsite Malham Cove?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Campsite Malham Cove dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58343 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement