Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping Reviews

Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping
Lydstep Beach
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7RY
Tel: 01834 871569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 105 Reviews
                6/10 from 105 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debw 3 reviews from this member

 We were not impressed with this site, there were only two sinks available for washing up and I never found any hot water, nor was the water hot in the toilet block.  I also couldn't believe that there were no plugs available for the sinks??? there were notices up saying that due to people stealing plugs they wouldn't be supplying any more???.  I think £15 per night for a non electric pitch would at least include a plug for us to be able to wash our face.
 
Most of the non electric plots were on a slope, with the caravans having all the level plots.
 
The children's play area consisted of a few plastic slides and a play house, this was perfect for my one year old but my other two were quite disappointed.
 
I don't think we will be returning here. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mowersrail 1 review from this member

 This is a very nice campsite, very spacious fields with a separate field for dog owners.  Plenty of space for the children to play safely.  Showers are hot and cleaned often, as so are the toilets.  There is a nice clubhouse that runs a quiz night on a Friday which was great.  The games room is a hit with the children, and there is a well stocked shop.  The owners are very nice and approachable and seem keen to keep this a nice site, no groups aloud.  Lovely campsite, good value for money. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chalky4 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. My first impressions weren't great as a few of the buildings look like they need updating, but don't let that put you off. The toilets and showers were ok, could do with abit of t.L.C, but what didn't help were the other campers who couldn't be bothered to clean up after themselves. You can choose your own pitch which is great as we have  a large tent, and our children ran freely. The site is close to Tenby and by some lovely beaches, which we took advantage of due to the lovely weather - at last ! We never used the bar, but it seemed popular by fellow campers. One of the let downs is the 'play area', which my children thought it was rubbish, and the campsite should look at installing a better one.
We would definitely go back as it's location is brilliant. Just hope there are cleaner campers there next time, as it doesn't take much to pick up your litter ! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Maggsb 1 review from this member

 Yet again, a fantastic holiday at Whitewell. Brian and his team are 1st class. Sadly we had to cut our holiday short due to our daughters friend wanting to go home. The problem with Whitewell is that once your there, you don't want to leave. We are back there in 3 weeks time, hopefully for 10 days. This site truly is the perfect family site. There's entertainment supplied, but the best part of Whitewell is it encourages families to be families, they respect families and have a few site rules to ensure that the family holiday goes very well. A very approachable, friendly team, so much so, you feel you have been friends for years. Always happy to help. A clean, well run site. The ideal place to 100% relax. Close to lots of areas to enable quick easy access. Personally, I wont go anywhere else.
See you soon guys *smiles* - Oh! and NO! I wont do the karaoke ! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peter Salih 1 review from this member

 We had a week at Whitewell and found it to be lovely and clean all over the site with superbly friendly and helpful staff.
The children had loads of space to play safely which they weren't afraid to utilise including a games room. The bar for a great quiz night on a Friday, although we did miss the karaoke on the Saturday probably to the relief of all inhabitants!

Lydstep beach is lovely for views but rather stony, whereas Tenby beaches are beautifully golden and clean as are Monobier and Clearwater east to name but a few.
We visited castles, Folly farm and loads of shops, all of which are tip top for all the family and fill your days especially for overcast days.
We can also recommend The Swanlake Inn about a mile away from Whitewell (turn right when you leave site), the food is well priced and the amount and quality are amazing.
As this was my partners first proper camping trip and the weather was not the best all the staff a Whitewell were very supportive and Dionne said that the main saving grace was the cleanliness of the toilet blocks and the showers with hot water all of the time.
There are some other good services that Whitewell offer including an iceblock freezer in the laundry room and a mobile phone charging service.
In short I would highly recommend Whitewell and thank all of the staff working there for the friendliness, professionalism and a great time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jojo28uk 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back for Whitewell. Enjoyed our stay, as we were nervous about leaving our normal camping trips down the Gower. Site is very clean and tidy, toilets are clean with toilet roll and soap. Plenty of room for the children to play ball games. Pub on site is very friendly with enjoyable karaoke on saturday nights, games room for kids is a pain cash wise, but it does keep them entertained for while. We enjoyed our stay at Tenby so much we will be traveling down through summer hols, and at £14 night Whitewell will be a must. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: T_buckley 5 reviews from this member

 Having previously stayed on the site as a child I wanted my children to experience the beauty of the area and the friendliness of the local people. The site was a pleasent sight and the owners (who have changed since I was a child!) are very nice, they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

The site was busy, however there was only once that I saw when there was queueing for the shower. Toilets were clean, they did have a freezer in the smaller toilets but it was filled with food instead of freezer packs.

I would return there in the future - the beauty of the area is still breath-taking. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pav16 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from a brilliant long weekend at Whitewell caravan park. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic and couldn't do enough to help us. This was my first time using a touring caravan and they made it easy for me by explaining what I should do and where everything was. The pitch was level and very large (long, 25m hook up lead needed) and in beautiful countryside. We had taken our dog (Daisy May a Cocker Spaniel) with us and we were able to take her into the clubhouse in the evening where she entered the quiz on Friday and karaoke. On Saturday There was a very good selection of beer in the bar and the regulars made us feel very welcome.
The showers / toilets were very clean, large and free.

There is so much to do in this part of the world, wonderful beaches, Markets, boot sales, Castles, Gardens, Quad bikes, pubs, Oakwood park etc, etc that you can never run out of things to do. It's a great place to walk dogs and there are beaches that are open to dogs for the summer period. I am booking again for next week (if there is room) and can thoroughly recommend Whitewell as a great place to stay and a perfect base for touring the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jimbowill 2 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful long May bank holiday. The site was very clean and tidy, showers are always hot, toilets and washing areas are very clean. The beach is about a 10 minuet walk. Tenby is a 5 minuet drive and the whitewells is a perfect location for site seeing and to visit attractions like Hollywell Farm and Oakwood Park.
We will be coming back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AnnaK 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a Bank Holiday camping trip at Whitewell and had a fabulous time despite the cold and wet weather  The facilities are clean and the water hot.  Although we only stayed for one drink in the bar it seemed friendly and lively. 
 
We went with another family staying in our 8 berth tent and we all had a lovely time. The campsite is well kept and is ideal for children as there is lots of space for them to run and play out of harms way. 
 
The site is perfectly located for all of the beaches around Tenby and Saundersfoot.  I would definitely recommend this site and hope to return again soon for a longer stay. 


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement