Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sturdy69 1 review from this member

 This was a lovely site at a beautiful location. Very clean and spacious and good shower/toilet facilities. Someone was always around cleaning/tidying the site, it really was spotless.

Owners very friendly, showed you to your very spacious pitch then left you in peace to enjoy your holiday.

Only downside for me was nowhere to exercise my dogs. I had to go outside site onto country road with no pavement and cars travelling quickly past me. A small designated area somewhere within the site would have been most welcome.

However I would still love to go back for another visit as it was so peaceful. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tweel 9 reviews from this member

 Just spent another weekend at Creampots, again a very nice location and a well kept site. Was a little disappointed that the loo roll and hand towels in the ladies loo wasn't very well stocked this time around.

The hand towels and most of the loo roll had run out Saturday afternoon and still hadn't been restocked by Sunday morning; we shouldn't have to go asking for this, it should be done automatically. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pcrowly 7 reviews from this member

 This was the Spring bank holiday half term and we arrived to a very windy location. The weather improved to such an extent as the week progressed that we were pleased of the breeze at this stage.

We had a great pitch. Flat with all day sun (although we did have prime position!)

Car park off the grass but still next to tents.

Over the weekend the Wash block (always very clean) was very busy but fine after that. Owners are having difficulty getting planning permission to extend.

It was very quiet and loved the sound of birds in the morning.

The whole site was VERY clean and tidy. Separate play area for the childrens ball games, excellent idea. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Symbimach 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 6 days at May half-term (2 parents and 11yr old son). The site was fairly full with about 60 units.We have a VW and awning tent and were given a very pleasant corner pitch with shelter and seclusion.

There is only 1 loo block with 2 showers for men and 2 for women, but we didn't encounter any problems with overcrowding as mentioned in some other reviews which I'd read before choosing Creampots as a staging post for Skomer Island (puffins).

Our stay was absolutely fine. With friendly and helpful owners I'd recommend the site and I'd stay there again.Easy run into Haverfordwest, a pleasant and useful town. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steph_m34 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a 2 night stay at Creampots campsite over the Whitsun bank holiday. The owners were friendly and gave us some good info about the local area. Despite it being a busy bank holiday weekend, didn't have to wait too long for the showers and the facilities were cleaned regularly. Was about a 35 minute walk down to the delightful broad haven beach and town but didn't take long in the car and there were plenty of places to park! Broad Haven offered a good selection of seafront pubs and restaurants. All in all a great weekend - thank you! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Princess101 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely stay at Creampots! A beautiful well-kept campsite with very friendly staff! Pitches are lovely and spacious with the whole site being section off to provide a smaller feel and making none of the on-site facilities far away at all.

The whole site was spotlessly kept for our entire stay. Ideally located for some lovely beach walks and the Pembrokeshire coastal path and lots of short walks for our dogs to stretch their legs!

Will definitely return and would certainly recommend. A perfectly located, spotlessly clean and beautiful campsite! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ed Austin 1 review from this member

 We always like going to Creampots and it our main recommendation for the South Pembrokeshire area. Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent location for getting to the beach, coast path, Skomer and general Pembrokeshire countryside. The facilities are excellent and always well-maintained. Although there are only two showers in each of the mens and womens blocks there is rarely a queue. You can also do all your washing up and there is even a laundry and washing line to use. The main camping field in summer is a large space with plenty of room for all plus play space! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Plryan 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in beautiful countryside. The toilet and shower facilities are good and cleaned regularly. We arrived and choose our pitch and electric hook up was made available to us, even though we had not booked it.

A walk to nearby Little Haven and Broad Haven are highly recommended, although families with push chairs be warned- there is a very steep slope down into Little Haven! A hugely enjoyable visit! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fls1 1 review from this member

 I spent a couple of nights in a small tent at Creampots. The site has everything you will need: friendly owners, a clean toilet block with free hot showers (no queue), flat ground and easy to pitch.

There is a small hut near the entrance packed with information on what to see and do. It is an ideal location for visiting Pembroke, Skomer island, St. Davids and Tenby as well as many more attractions within easy reach.

There is also a nice pub\eatery just up the road. I thoroughly recommend it! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tweel 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Creampots after spending the Easter weekend there. Had a lovely welcome from Ros and Jack (the dog) on arrival, very organised reception area. Got shown to our Trailer Tent pitch which was very spacious.

The site itself is very well maintained and very clean. The toilet/shower block is kept spotless from morning until night. The ladies have 2 showers, one of which is a large one if Mums wish to take their children in with them. They didn't seem to get too busy but we opted to shower in the evening when it was quiet. Overall, a fantastically well run site.

The only 2 things I would suggest is, upon arrival, to hand out a flyer requesting minimum noise after a certain time as we were kept awake one evening by very noisy neighbours who partied until the early hours! Not fun for us Mums/Dads who have small children!

We did speak to the owner about it and was offered to move to another pitch, we chose not to as it would've taken up half the day to pack up and move.

The other thing would be to have a small climbing frame/park area for the children. There is plenty of room in the middle of the field for children to ride bikes, play ball etc. But a park would be even better. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement