Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AJHEG 4 reviews from this member

 Found the farm very easy. Pitched up in the rain the owner was friendly, very helpful, very cheap only 10pn. It rained practically every night so unfortunately the weather wasn't on our side but it didn't ruin our time here. The only few downsides are that there is only 1 shower which was 1 for 15 mins reasonable price but then there is only 1 toilet for men and 1 toilet for ladies and there not really close to the tent field.

You can only have open fires from November which is a shame because we came here in mind of having 1 but weren't allowed.

There is a playground across the road so great for the little ones other than that there much else for the kids.

In the village 2 and a half miles from the farm there is a post office, butchers but not open mondays and a pub but again not open mondays?!? Llandudno is only 15 mins drive away also Colwyn bay great for crabbing. The smallest house in great Britain is also there too.

Anglesey isn't too far away either nor is Bangor. Not many walks round here though We were expecting more for this area.  


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Witchipoo 3 reviews from this member

 Just back after our umpteenth visit to this picturesque site. The most common things that runs through all the reviews of this site is its beautiful location, and how fantastic the owners are.

Karen and David a fabulous couple and my family and I are honoured to call them friends.

Yes, its a little off the beaten track, but it's only a stones throw away from Llandudno, Colwyn Bay, & Conwy, and a hop, skip and jump away from Snowdonia.

The site has toilet and shower facilities, and even running hot water for washing up, etc, and a fridge-freezer facility for the campers.

There are plenty of public footpaths for local walking, and a playground for the kids just round the corner.

You seriously can't beat this place for location, friendliness and value. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claireph 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite lovely views, facilities very clean. Could do with more toilet/shower facilities to accommodate the number of tents in the three camping fields, plus a caravan field when we stayed. Loved the animals, especially the chickens, reminded us of home. Although the cockerel woke us up very early at 5am every morning, and the sheep kept us awake at night, but got use to them through out our stay.

Although the camp does state they accept dogs the owners didn't seem too keen on you bringing them, luckily for us we had family who lived near by and they looked after the dog for us, whilst we stayed at the campsite.

I would recommend this site really to just couples, I didn't think that this was a family friendly campsite, as children had to play ball games at the park opposite so if you had little ones you would have to go across the road with them, not safe to be left on their own.

This site has lovely views and is clean and tidy, but as a family I'm afraid I wouldn't come again. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ASladen 3 reviews from this member

 This site is fantastic - really well priced, fab views and the most welcoming owners you can ever hope to meet. (We even bought them some fudge as a thank you when we left!) The toilets and showers are clean and the communal fridge (and freezer) is brill for storing BBQ food ( and wine as we did!).

Make sure you have all your supplies with you though as it's quite a way up a steep winding hill and not many shops nearby (although David did kindly lend us a corkscrew when we forgot ours!)

It was fairly busy when we went but not noisy and we are due to go back again shortly - August 2010 - dragging three of our friends along with us to show the place off (we've talked about it enough since we've been!) This site is a gem which once discovered, you'll want to re-visit again and again. Enjoy! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jjlj95 27 reviews from this member

 I could have stayed here forever !

This site is beautiful. It is so peaceful, with a fabulous view down to Penrhyn Bay. The facilities, washing up area, a ladies and a gents toilet, wet room style shower ( 1 a go, but lovely to use, warm and a very generous timer, I didn't once run out of water ) are all kept spotlessly clean and so prettily presented.

It's amazing to be in such a peaceful, picturesque spot,yet to have all any manner of shops etc. So easily accessible. Venue Cymru is just 4 miles away,a 10 minute drive.

As if all that's not enough, then there are Karen and David who are just the kindest, nicest hosts you could ever hope to meet. They were so welcoming, friendly and interesting and each time I got into trouble ( yes, how embarrassing, not just the once ! ) there they were, present day knights in shining armour, getting me out of trouble and making nothing of their extreme kindness.

I has a wonderful stay at Tan-y-Bryn Farm and will be back in the blink of an eye given the slightest chance.

It is important to check from Karen or David that you have the correct directions to reach them as one way is very steep and winding, and it is vital that the Tan-y-Bryn duck and hen eggs are tried, as they are delicious. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Catalan74 9 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous place! Decided to go here last minute to try out our new tent as close to home just in case! David and his wife are such wonderful people.I'd love them as my neighbours. And this exudes into the campsite and facilities they provide. It's been lovingly restored and cared for as has been in Davids family for many, many years.

The views are also fantastic with the sun on you all day! From the Great Orme round to the sea and Penrhynside. My little girl loved the sheep, geese and chickens although the cockrel was one loud alarm call with no off switch! But to be fair, it just made you feel you were a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

The second field is slopped but for the views you get it's so worth it and it's fine in our weekend tent and we had rolly poly races! We will definitely be going back there. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gooismeid 3 reviews from this member

 This is a small campsite but the washing/showering/toilet facilities, although limited, were spotless. The owners, who were very friendly and helpful, have also thoughtfully provided a fridge/freezer for use by campers, which came in very handy. There's no electric hookup for tents.

There are two fields, one is pretty flat and the other has quite a slope but there are still relatively flat pitches around the outside. The wind was a bit of a problem for some of the larger tents we saw, but if you're careful to secure all your guy ropes it should be fine.

The view truly is lovely - on a cloudless July night we were sitting outside looking at the Great Orme and the sea, until gone 10. 30 with no problem. There was some loud chat until the early hours from a group of middle-aged people who should have known better (the kids were much better behaved!), but for a quick weekend getaway the site and the area were excellent.

The play area isn't much to speak of but given a big field and a frisbee it doesn't take much for our kids to have fun so they didn't miss out on a lot. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BeSpoken 2 reviews from this member

 Awesome! My wife and I really liked this site. The owner David and his wife were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were good especially use of the the fridge / freezer.

We stayed 2 nights and had the field to ourselves for the first night and shared it with a tent and small touring caravan the second.

The views are amazing, and we had at least one really good sunset.

Would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stormjester 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here with my husband and 7 year old son. We will be coming back!

The place is very friendly and peaceful. There were 5 caravans and 10 tents here when we stayed but it is not cramped and there were no queues for the toilets, washing up sinks or showers. Everything was spotless.

My son loved the animals and the couple who run the place. The park just round the corner was very handy and everything you could need seems to be within a short 10 minute drive away. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Happycampers4 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small and friendly site. Clean and adequate facilities, shower room really nice and kept clean. Our two small children loved watching the tractor and seeing the animals. We saw lots of sheep, a pet bunny and chickens. There is no park on site but there is one immediately opposite the site which would have been fine if we'd needed it. The site has plenty of space for the children to play freely and units were certainly not crammed together like some sites we've been on.

Views overlooking the bay are lovely especially early evening when the sun is setting. Its a great location, only a short drive to Llandudno and plenty of things to do and see in the area.

Overall, a lovely relaxed and clean site with friendly owners. Definitely intend returning. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3940 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement