Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joolsmartin 5 reviews from this member

 This is just what we want from a camp site. Clean toilets and showers, safe for the children with a big clear space for them to play in, well marked pitches so you have your own space, friendly staff, close enough to walk to the shops and beach and lastly rules about noise late in the evening which everyone seemed to adhere to. I would thoroughly recommend this site.

West Wittering beach is lovely. I would point out that nearly every road in the area is a Private Road with no public right of way so we couldn't take the kids on a bike ride other than to the beach. It actually made me feel a little trapped and claustrophobic. I went for a run and ran out of path in every direction!

Don't let this put you off though, the site and beach would be enough to make me come back. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jonh62 14 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights on the first weekend of the school holidays 2007, the site was extremely busy on the Saturday night but the only noise we heard was from the static caravan nearest to the hedge in the tent field which went on until after midnight, all of the campsite clientele kept to the rules. The toilet and shower facilities were fantastic and kept extremely clean. Fantastic value for money and a most enjoyable weekend. By reading some of the reviews on sites we have visited so far, are we expecting to little from the sites, or are other people expecting 5* luxury on a camp site? 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrsHudson 1 review from this member

 Nunnington Farm was our first ever camping experience and we had a great time. The owners don't take advance bookings but we had no trouble finding a pitch at 3pm on a Friday evening (admittedly outside the school holidays!). Get there early for electric hookups.

The pitches on the main part of the site (not the 'tent field'), where we were seemed generously sized and clearly marked.

The site was absolutely spotless and very well maintained. The shower and toilet blocks were also very clean and regularly serviced. However, there were slight queues during the week as only one block was in use (due to it still being off-peak); at the weekend though, when the site was quite busy all facilities were open.

Bricks are available outside reception to stand your BBQ/stove on so it doesn't mark the grass. Dogs are allowed provided they're on leads (dog walking area provided). Freezer pack hire available - you don't need to supply your own (currently £2 deposit and 30p each).

As we're newbie campers we did make a bit of a school boy error and pitched quite close to the shower/toilet blocks. This meant we were in the glare of the lights (very efficient!) - we had to buy eye patches to wear in bed!

The site seemed reasonably quiet even during the busy weekend; it was pretty empty during the week. Popular with families so expect some noise from kids and the showers to be busy at kiddie bedtimes! There was a playground in a playing field at the end of the driveway and the playing field also seemed good for games. Didn't see anywhere on site to play if the tent field was in use.

Lots to do in and around Portsmouth (check out the long-stay car park near the Historic Dockyard for all day parking). Chichester had a surprisingly large number of shops (including a Millets!), plus cinema complex. There's also a Waitrose in Chichester and several small local stores a quick walk from the campsite.

We'll certainly be back to Nunnington Farm (an easy introduction to camping!), however hoping our next destination lives up to our expectations. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Frankie9 12 reviews from this member

 This is an extremely well managed site with minimal facilities, they don't take bookings but the friendly owners (who live on site) suggest you phone to check availability.  The showers are modern, well designed and maintained with plenty of free hot water, large sinks are provided for bathing babies and there are plug points for hairdryers. No need to queue, at busy times they open another block. The toilets are kept spotless, well ventilated and never run out of loo paper,  soap is provided at the basins alongside the electric hand dryers.  There are an adequate number of washing up sinks in the room that also houses a washing machine, dryer and ironing board.  All is kept very clean.  Other than that there are water points, plenty of dustbins (again kept very clean), recycling facilities and bricks to stand your BBQ on.  There is also a children's petting farm with donkeys, pigs and more.

The whole site is very flat and the grass is well kept.  It's in two parts, with tarmac roads for caravans and others requiring EHU, (not much room in front of the units here) and the tent field which is screened by trees and bushes around the perimeter and has a children's playfield at one end. 
There's no shop on site but that's no problem as there are two mini-markets, a butcher and a cafe just a few minutes walk away.  There's a public children's playground just outside the site, and another one in the garden of a mediocre pub close by which sells mediocre food.  Supermarkets are 1.5 miles away at East Whittering.

My reason for visiting this site is that it's just 25 minutes walk away from the fantastic sandy beach at West Whittering - 40 mins to the dreamy sand dunes at East Head. The area has beautiful walks, I was here for four days and didn't move the car once. Another bonus is that leaving time is 6:00pm so you can stay and enjoy the whole of the last day.
My only criticism is that it is rather regimented in layout even in the tent field (tents in marked rows, car on the right, tent on the left) with no shrubbery or trees to add interest or character, for this reason I wouldn't want to spent a whole holiday here but for a short break it's excellent, I'm sure I'll go back every year now I've found it. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gnome1999 6 reviews from this member

 My first ever camping trip with my 7 year old daughter. What nice surprise, yes the campsite is 'regimented' but in a nice way, the pitches are clearly marked. There are rules about ages of children and dog walking.

Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The showers were hot and really nice. The pets corner was adored by my daughter - I think she would visit again and spend her entire stay there!

We walked to the beach to save the expensive car park fees, it took us about 20minutes and it was a pleasant walk. The village has nice shops selling coffee and snacks, but although the local cafe looked nice it was a bit pricey for breakfast.

All in all although it costs a little more I think that you get value for money - I was very happy there, everyone was very friendly and helpful to a novice camper like me! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loopy 52 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site, the pitches were flat and large enough for our caravan, awning and car.
At the entrance to the site there is a large notice board with information on local shops, garages, pubs, restaurants, where the beaches are and how to get to them.
The toilet block was modern with plenty of loos. The showers were lovely with temperature controls although they could do with a few more hooks for clothes and towels.
Pets corner and the dog exercise area are just outside the park along a private road so minimal traffic. The children loved the pets corner which had picnic benches and a hand wash area.
The dog walk field was small but did the job! they even supplied poop scoops, poo bags and several bins.
The nearest beach is about a 20 minute walk and not ideal for walking with pushchairs or small children. If you decide to drive to the beach be warned parking is not cheap, we paid £4 and that was low season. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dubnuts2 3 reviews from this member

 Facilities were ok but small pitches and a bit soul-less. It was very busy & felt a bit cramped & often had to wait for the showers. - lots of noisy neighbours a bit of a trek to get to the beach - ok if you are looking for a more regimented campsite but not really our cup of tea and at £15 a night we thought it was a bit pricey. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fiona28 7 reviews from this member

 Our first camping trip.  The site was very full but the facilities were excellent.  Didn't have to queue for showers and plenty of hot water.  Occasionally there were people who stayed up late but not to the extent that it spoilt our holiday.  Would thoroughly recommend Nunnington Farm to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alleycat 2 reviews from this member

 Facilities were ok but site is a bit like a holiday park rather than a camping site. We arrived for the weekend & it was very busy & packed in & didnt really feel very relaxing. Loads of noisy kids & people who had too much to drink but did eventually quieten down when they went to bed about 2am - ok if you like that sort of thing but not really what we were looking for, couldn't really put my finger on anything specific but just seemed a bit regimented. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike bond 11 reviews from this member

 An attractive functional site with very friendly owners. The toilet block was adequate. The only downside for me was the size of the pitches. If you have rowdy neighbours it can be a bit loud. The beach is terrific. Probably the best on that part of the coast. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3712 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement