Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: H.Brooks 7 reviews from this member

 This has to be my favourite site this year.

Everyone is so friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. There are three main fields with electric hook up and some hard standing, and one other for tents which also has some electric hook up's. No rules and regulations on how to pitch, and the pitches are massive. It's a large site and has two toilet blocks, motorhome waste point, caravan cleaning facilities, washing up facilities etc.

The shop is excellent and even sells booze which is always a bonus when you run out!

You can have BBQ's to your hearts content without worrying about the neighbours as you are not pitched right on top of them!

Excellent facilities for dog walking with bins and bags provided to encourage owners to clean up after their pets.

Great pubs in the village of Adderbury.

We were actually here for the Adderbury music festival which was an excellent days entertainment.

This is one site that we will be using a lot in the future. Excellent! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dith 1 review from this member

 Have just returned from a 3 night stay here. What a wonderful site! Very friendly staff, clean facilities and no extra costs. The shop was well stocked and not over-priced. There is a little information cabin with local leaflets plus a computer, magazines,books and games to borrow.
It is also the most dog-friendly site we've ever been to, wonderful well laid out walks, plenty of doggy bins and they even supply the pooh bags! The summer flowers are glorious and everything is very well cared for. Quite a long driveway if you are on foot but doesn't seem so long if you use one of the field edge walks! Lovely pub just down the road, also dog-friendly. Can't wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katybean 4 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a long weekend at Bo Peep campsite, and I couldn't wait to get on here to say how great it was!

Although we have a tent, when I booked I paid for the ehu, and on arrival was told that as we'd paid for a caravan pitch we could go wherever we wanted! We did look in the 'camping field' but have to say this looked too much of a steep field for us! We ended in a really lovely quiet pitch not too far from the toilet block, and I'm not sure whether it was because we were neare quite a few caravans, but it was so quiet!

I did spot quite a few dogs, but fortunately the dog owners seemed to clean up after them!

The shop onsite is well stocked, and the staff couldn't have been any friendlier I'm sure!

The toilet blocks were spotless, and the site had a general feeling of cleanliness.

There isn't a play area for children - which would be nice!

The site is a short drive from Banbury town centre, and a Sainsburys, but I didn't spot any other shops close by (in fact the driveway to the site is half a mile!).

Am just trying to work out when we can go again! 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Carene 4 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from a 3 day stay at Bo-peep, and it certainly lived up to our expectations. The wardens are very friendly and helpful, welcoming to us and our dog! There is an absence of rules and regulations, yet the site is very calm and peaceful. Everywhere is very clean and tidy, and the extensive mown walks are a delight.

I personally would have preferred private washing cubicles, but having said that the washing facilities were never too busy during our stay.

We will certainly return again! 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kedge 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a two night stay and thought it was a lovely site. You are greeted by friendly wardens who make you feel welcome. We were able to choose our pitch and they are very spacious.
Toilets and shower block were clean and tidy and site is well kept. There are lots of walks you can go on, which are very good for dog owners. Its a site we will definitely return to for a weekend break. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hmv4u 57 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a extended weekend visit and would like to say how much we enjoyed it. The site is a way off the road down a single track with passing points and a wide firm grass verge. On arrival we were greeted warmly and told we could pick our own pitch and indeed leave the 'van parked up while we looked round the site at the pitchs,which is what we did. There seems to be 4 fields of pitchs + a field for campers, 2 lots of toilet blocks, a small reception / shop and the aforementioned info shed with internet etc.
There are a number of walks including one down the side of the small 'river' and very pleasant they are too. It took about 15+ mins to walk down to the pub where we had a nice meal (thought the deserts were a bit expensive at a fiver each)

Visited banbury and oxford while down that way and both are nice places to visit.

Negative points ? very few,low water pressure when filling the aquaroll and a fair walk to empty chemical / waste water if you picked a pitch at the end of the far fields but otherwise 9/10-recommended ! 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NewRangerFamily 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site on a wet and windy weekend! There's not a lot of protection from wind as the site is quite open and exposed.

As far as I know there aren't any hardstandings and although the ground is fairly well drained it still became very mushy underfoot. Many of the pitches are large and set back from the road around the site but without a 4x4 I managed to rely on my motor mover to get the van on to the road to hook up to the car.

The reception staff were very polite and cheerful and made us feel very welcome.Thank you :-)

There's wooden cabin on site with a PC linked to the internet and a small electric panel heater as well as WiFi although I gather the WiFi does not cover all pitches and I suspect is limited to those in the vicinity of the main reception. To its credit the site provide the use of the PC and the WiFi free of charge but ask for a donation towards the local hospice.

Overall impression - a friendly well kept site but could do with some hardstandings. Top marks for free WiFi ! 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anita Jane 15 reviews from this member

 We visited the site for the end of season Hog roast and bonfire with firework dispaly. What a good weekend the pitches were very spacious all with hook ups. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and warm. Also on site there was an information office that also had internet access for a small donation to the local hospice. A small site shop provided us with a daily paper and bread but it also sold the little bits that you forgot to pack. We took with us our two small dogs and were very impressed with the dog walks that seem to go on for miles and miles with dog bins and bags at regular intervals. Staff on site were always happy and helpful. We will be back in the new touring season for another stay. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tim.cooper5 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights half term week.

As already said, really friendly wardens.

Well kept site, grounds really well looked after.

Plenty of walks nearby, also nice pubs that do good traditional pub snacks as opposed to restaurant meals and their prices.

Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elegant mess 13 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this campsite, myself two children and the dog. As it was the october half term I was expecting it to be quite busy, but it was not. We had the camping field to ourselves for a while then a group of young men and women turned up and yes they decided to wake us up at 1am until gone 2.30am what a nightmare. Fortunately the owners of the campsite heard the commotion, and to my relief they were told to go the next day and for everyones information they will not be returning as they have been blacklisted from the site. The site itself is very well maintained the grass is kept prim and proper. The dog walking areas are heaven, paths clearly marked out with poo bins erected every so often. The staff are very friendly and would bend over backwards to help in any way possible. The facilities were kept very clean with plenty of hot water and I found very useful the information centre they had on site. The only thing I wished they had, was some sort of playground equipment for the children I think that this would keep them entertained while you are trying to cook dinner. I will definitely be visiting this campsite again next year. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement