Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park > Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz Randall 1 review from this member

 I took my grandson for his first stay in my very small caravan to Nethercourt and I could not have chosen a better site. We had a warm welcome and offers of help on arrival. The well maintained, spotlessly clean site is in attractive parkland and came with the unexpected extra of a little friend for my grandson to play with. There is a Utility Room with dishwashing and laundry facilities, DVD hire and book loans and plenty of information about the area. All the facilities are well maintained and clean, showers with plenty of hot water and big enough for an adult and a small boy. This is a good area to visit with small children as there are a number of lovely sandy beaches nearby. The play park on the edge of the site is a bonus, as are the free air displays in the form of big aeroplanes flying over occasionally very exciting. We will be going again I am sure. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

 Just back from a one night stop to this quaint little site, phoned on the off chance on Sunday afternoon (26/5/13) @ 2.55pm, by 8.30pm sitting down to dinner @ this site.

Was greeted by a lovely lady who showed us where everything was and where our pitch was, and left to it.

Everywhere was clean and tidy, plenty of local information in utility room, toilets was clean, didn't use showers so can't comment on them.

As we only stayed 1 night here before travelling on and the fact it was bank holiday weekend I can't comment on what the area has to offer.

All in all a lovely friendly little site that if I was in the area again I would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Team arketa 2 reviews from this member

 This is the friendliest camp site I have stayed at. We couldn't arrive until 10pm, but the warden was ready and waiting to show us our pitch.

The other campers were so friendly and helpful.

The kids loved the park facilities right next to the site.

The lovely Joss Bay was a short drive away.

Margate 'Blink' was an event worth visiting.

The only downside was that the showers were a bit 'Katy Perry' (Hot and then Cold), which made for a lively experience!

What more can I say? Kid and dog friendly and entirely safe. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Nuttyniki42 1 review from this member

 As a first time camper, I was greeted by very nice and welcoming also helpful people who run the site,

The site was fab, near a park, near shops and 5 or 10 min from a beach depending where you want to visit,

Good for local transport as well as own vehicle,

The site was what I would say as kept immaculate, grounds, toilets, showers.

Just a big thank you also to the other campers, friendly, helpful and just nice

Thanks for a super 3 day trip, yes yes go back I would. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Collycampers 1 review from this member

 Just what we were looking for. Nice quiet site no noisy clubhouse.

We wanted a family weekend away without the distractions and expense that some of the big sites provide.

The site was really clean and well kept with a games room (pool table 50p, pinball and a few arcade machines), TV room, laundry and small shop. The toilets and showers were spotless and the showers were free. The warden was really friendly.

The site is off a park so loads of space for the kids to run around.

Nearby would recommend the Belle Vue pub at Pegwell Bay lovely views over the English Channel. There is a Tesco Express nearby also. Ramsgate and Broadstairs only 10-15 mins away.

Great weekend, definitely coming back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldgiffer 1 review from this member

 Well sheltered site, next to a small public play park. In town but quiet and pleasant. Friendly and helpful owners. Convenient for buses, trains, pubs and shops. Great for a holiday in Thanet or when using continental ferries.

Toilet blocks are clean and good. Similar facilities to Camping and Caravan club, But with more facilities per person at this site.

Wife and I and two friends spent a good week here in late June/ early July 2012. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Reemart 1 review from this member

 We got a very warm welcome on arrival, very friendly staff who showed us around and gave us a choice of pitch.

The site is very clean and the showers are hot. It was very quiet when we were there. The fact that it is nestled on the edge of a housing estate should not put you off. There is an adjoining recreation ground and plenty of grass and trees, it is very quiet. There was the odd plane from the nearby airport flying overhead, but it was actually a magnificent sight to see a large plan flying so close, in 3 days there were 2 large planes.

The site is ideally located to explore Ramsgate, Broadstairs and up to Margate. The Viking Trail cycle path can be joined from the site within a few minutes, which is well worth a ride, it is mainly flat and a great way to get to Broadstairs and beyond.

A great little campsite 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nicolle693 1 review from this member

 Nethercourt Touring Park was exactly what we were looking for.

It was in a suitable area which was residential yet had a peaceful, quiet, country appeal. For us not having a car was absolutely fine as Ramsgate was a mere 15-20 minutes walk away and the train station (with a cheap train journey of just 5 minutes to Broadstairs) was also a small 10-15 minutes walk away.

It was extremely cheap but the area and facilities definitely do not seem 'cheap' as they were spotlessly clean, quiet and had all of the essentials, including a great little games room, that we needed. You received an awful lot for your money!

The owners themselves were just as lovely as their site and were extremely helpful and happy to help at any time.

We had no trouble what so ever.

As earlier reviews state, the decor can be a little old, especially in the toilets, but this is not a huge issue as they are fresh and clean at all times, so you barely notice! The website itself really does not do the campsite justice, it really was a great little find.

We thank the owners for a fantastic and comfortable weekend, and hope to return to the campsite again. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chilli-p 12 reviews from this member

 One of the few sites open this time of year, but well worth a visit any time.

As others have said, it's in a built-up area, but, being next to a public park, it doesn't feel that way, and it's quiet. It's a 5 minute or so walk up to St Lawrence, with pubs and shops.

The site is a bit uneven, but no parts of it are steep.

Facilities appear a little dated, but put many other sites to shame. Very clean, lots of loos, sinks and showers. The shower cubicles are large enough to get changed easily, and having good curtains, your clothes don't get wet.

The site fees are very reasonable. Overall, a very good site. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philjtaylor 7 reviews from this member

 This is an extremely pleasant site, situated in a small public park. Staff are very helpful indeed and facilities are first class. The site is quite large with enough level ground and when we stayed in late September there was loads of space.

We were pitched close to an ancient looking brick wall and had a very attractive outlook. A walk of about a mile and quarter brings you to the town centre and harbour where there are a number of decent restaurants - excellent fish of course. There are buses too, though the most convenient route doesn't seem to run very late. 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


51577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement