Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP
Tel: 01432 870213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: 1st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dougieboy 1 review from this member

This site is first class. I've stayed a couple of times now and been amazed at the size of the pitches very generous. The site is very laid back you. Very pleasant staff. Super clean and warm shower block plenty of space. All blocks open non of this "it's quieter season, so let's shut down the facilities". No one bothered us. there is a great dog walk and very very quiet at night. The setting is idyllic, you feel like you are miles away from the road due to lovely river and trees setting. Book it you won't be disappointed!

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Selawman 3 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site!

This was our first time out in our motorhome and we stayed one night, mainly to test out the van and check out how everything worked, as up until now we have spent many years with a tent.

We have visited many sites in the UK and Europe and can honestly say that this is the most immaculately kept site we have visited and that applies to both the site itself and the facilities.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic location being right on the river.

Visited the Moon Public house for lunch which was within 20 minutes walk.

We avoided the road following advice from the staff who directed us to the entrance to their private woodland opposite the site and provided a simple map. From there we were able to take a wonderful stroll through the woodland and orchard and emerge right opposite the pub itself.

Will most definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Big Arf 7 reviews from this member

We visited this site for 3 nights last week-end and were delighted with our choice.

Having travelled in the UK, Europe and Canada, we can say that the welcome here is the best by far.

The campsite facilities are all excellent with clean toilets & showers and loads of hot water.

The pitches are well spaced and level.

There is a bus stop immediately outside the site with regular buses to and from Hereford.

The on-site cafe has a very reasonably priced menu.

Less than a mile down the road is a village pub, which offers meals. The walk is on mainly level ground.

We recommend this site to anyone visiting the area and will return if we are in the vicinity.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GeoffreyI 18 reviews from this member

Brilliant site, level, very clean and well looked after. Toilet and shower blocks all of excellent standard. Site shop/restaurant of excellent standard too, reception staff very helpful and made you feel welcome. We were given our site allocation map and number of pitch as soon as we arrived and then told to come back later to settle our bill after setting up. They have on site a small booth where they have information on all the local attractions for the area including their own printouts of the local bus times. We found this very useful as we caught the local bus into Hereford which was right outside the park entrance.

There is also the facility of booking canoes on the site to go on the river Wye which runs along side the camp site. Plenty of river walks available too. The nearest pub/restaurant The Moon being a 1/4 mile away is really good and we had an excellent Sunday lunch there at a reasonable price but walking there can be quite dangerous as there are no pavements and it is a busy road. We will definitely go back to Lucksall Park again as we found it to be one of the best Parks we have visited this year.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MarkandSue2008 3 reviews from this member

We are not hardened campers but have been to enough sites to know this is a good one. We arrived at 8pm on a friday night and straight away, without worrying about payment, a jolly guy got on his bicycle and led us to our pitch, gave us a map and let us get on with it with the little daylight we had left. The sites staff work hard to keep the grounds immaculate and this is visible throughout the day as you see them milling around. There is a shop on site for any last minute items or camping equipment. The rules on the site are not unreasonable and help to making the whole thing a peaceful retreat.

Sue loved the shower block as did I but as you know ladies have this at the top of their list and I have to say. Clean. Need I say more? There is a nice little play area for the kids which will be good when we come with family and the lille Nephews. Less than a mile away is The Moon Pub which worked really hard to serve us as they had a large party on its way and their food was fantastic! The family who run The Moon cannot do enough for you and I said I would mention them on here.

A little further on is The Bunch Of Carrotts, a lovely establishment again where we enjoyed a sunday night drink. Yes Lucksall know how to do it and they do it well. Our tent was on Long Meadow and although it is just a field it felt like more if you know what I mean. I am glad we found this place and we are going back again in a couple of weeks and taking more Glampers with us!

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thebennetts91 1 review from this member

Just got home from a weekend at lucksall park. We visited this campsite on recommendation from a friend so our expectations were already quite high. I must say that we were more than impressed. Very welcoming on arrival, pitches were flat, immaculately manicured and large. The washroom facilities were very clean and heated !

The campsite being a caravan and camping club 5 star site is mainly motor homes and caravans but plenty of tents too. Everyone on the site is so friendly. The site is also very quiet. No excessive noise is allowed after 10pm and everyone respects this. It is a very safe campsite and I certainly felt happy with our children playing away from the tent.

There is a very well stocked shop on the site which is handy if you forget something. The restaurant/cafe on site is a great idea, we didn't eat here because we took so much food with us, but the food looked very good and very reasonably priced. We will be eating here on our next trip ! This campsite has now set a benchmark and is going to be very hard to beat. We highly recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Osmosis 4 reviews from this member

This is a first class campsite with facilities and staff to back it up. We have stayed at this site several times over the years and have never been disappointed.

Every thing is kept to high standard by the owners and staff who greet you with a warm and genuinely friendly welcome and are always pleased to offer help and advice.

The Cafe at the site offers a choice of well cooked and very reasonably priced meals. We had the full English, 17oz Ribs and Curry during our stay and were not disappointed. Especially

When you consider that local pubs and eating houses are asking at least double this price. We took our own canoe and travelled from the site to Hoarwithy which took us about a couple of hours easy paddling through beautiful countryside. A BIG thank you to Hereford canoes who operate from Lucksall who kindly

Transported us and our canoe back to the site. If ever a site deserves support during difficult times due to bad weather this is it.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ellie Elddis 2 reviews from this member

We were recommended this site by close friends who use it often & are impressed with their choice.

We arrived late on a Friday (as we were late getting away after work) after phoning ahead. We were told not to panic & get here when we could. We were met by a guy before I had chance to get out of the drivers seat who greeted us warmly & presented us with the site map & offered directions as well as some info for the site as we hadn't stayed before.

Our pitch was extremely well kept as was the whole site. Grass is lush & well cut, gravel hard standing is clean & tidy. Pitches are also very generous is size.

The wash room facilities are well cleaned & up to date. The service area for the motorhome was also A1 it even had water hose on both sides depending on which side your inlet is.

There is a useful site shop & cafe area, which we didn't end up using, but will next time we re-visit, which will be for more than one night next time.

Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon2004 6 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site and we loved it. From the moment we arrived the staff were warm and friendly. We were told to go and get ourselves settled and we could sort out payment later. We had booked for four nights initailly but after pitching our tent on a hardstanding pitch (first time)asked if there was a possibilty of stopping five nights 'we will book you in for five nights and if you change your mind just let us know', on offering payment 'you can settle up when you decide'.

The site is well laid out and spotless and the friendliness of the staff appears to rub off on most of their visitors.

The cafe on site was good value and the two meals we ate their were lovely.

A small shop on site provides all the essentials at a reasonable price.

Off site we decided to visit the local pubs for food on a Wednesday evening:

1) The Moon, Hubby fetched the drinks whilst I found a table. We just had the drinks as having been closed for three hours during the afternoon the table we sat at was still dirty from the lunchtime (Hubby informed me the beer was good though)

2) The Green Man although lovely is actually a restaurant/bar and for a mid-week meal the prices were a little higher than we wanted to pay on a camping trip. We stayed for a drink and then made our way next door to the New Inn.

3) The New Inn looks nice enough but doesn't serve food in the evening.

By the time we got back to the cafe on site it had closed! Good job we packed that tin of beans!

The family in the next unit to us did eat at the Moon on a lunchtime and said the food was nice, so we may have just picked a bad day.

The setting around the site is lovely with the Wye running down one side and woodland down the other. We can't wait to visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jan/phil+holly 25 reviews from this member

On arrival site entrance and reception all looked very promising. Went to check in with our deposit/confirmation details to hand. Very pleasant and friendly welcome but when told of pitch location and that we were allocated hard standing whereas we had booked for grass and our paperwork validated this, my immediate reaction was shock/horror, as we have never been on anything but grass. Was reassured that it would be fine and did not need rock pegs I still showed some concern but was asked to go and see and get sorted then go back and settle payment later. Pegged out footprint then pitched up as normal but soon realised that anchoring into about 30-35mm of gravel before any earth was not good, so moved to one side so at least one lot of guy ropes would be into grass. This was Tuesday and when wind got up on Thursday morn [we have had a lot stronger winds with no problems] all the tent was lifting fetching most of pegs out, if it wasn't for the vast amount of stuff we take it probably would have been a very large kite. Was planning a trip out for a few hours but did not dare risk leaving tent. Decided to call it a day and packed up and went home two days early. We get the impression from our first conversations and one with a park ranger that they think more about their grass condition than their tent customers.

Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3300 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019