Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Globalhobo 34 reviews from this member

Our second time here and still loving it, owners are really friendly and helped us onto the pitch. Neighbours nice, seems quite a few people are sited here all year round.

Loos and showers spotless and nice and toasty warm which was great. Showers are push button, but hot water so no complaints. Used the baby room, good size and nice facilities.

As others have said, a nice easy walk to town and the shop. Not tons to see but nice shops and pubs in Llandeilo if you fancy a change. Well located for visiting the western Beacons, waterfall country, Dan Yr Ogof caves and Carrig Cennan castle.

Recommended.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Motorhometrips 22 reviews from this member

Whilst walking the Brecon & Monmouth canal I met a guy who was a local estate agent and he knew the owner of this site and gave a glowing report, As I had not been to Llandovery and this was on the way to South Pembrokeshire I decided to call in. I received an excellent welcome. It was explained that there were no hardstanding pitches, which I understand some are fully serviced, as it was a weekend and the weather was good.

I was given a selection of pitches but basically told, go and have a look and go where you like and no need to tell him as he was around on the site and would know where I pitched. The site's hard standings are situated at the bottom of the site, together with some grass pitches.

At the top of the site, there is a large green area, suitable for all types of camping. Some of the pitches close to the A40 may pick up road noise. There is a superb, dedicated, motorhome service point;the owner used to be a motorhomer. The toilet block is well equipped and spotless, with disabled facilities and a ramp as well as steps. It is only a 5 minute walk to the local well stocked Co Op and 15 minutes to the town. Via a thoughtful exit made at the top of the site. The town is pleasant enough, the ruined castle is worth a visit and acts as a reminder for this town's resistance to the English. Nowadays though you will be assured of a warm welcome. Local walks can be picked up from the very helpful local tourist office and I would recommend the circular one to Myddfai, via Llwynywormwood, about 8 miles but a welcome lunch at the excellent community centre at Myddfai. There are plenty of places to eat and a good selection of local shops and a market in the town. You will have to pay for the site in cash.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Themogs 19 reviews from this member

Arrived here at very short notice, but the Warden got us a fully serviced hardstanding pitch for two nights during the school holidays.

The Warden showed us to our pitch during atrocious weather conditions: very friendly gentleman who we could rely on for any information we requested.

During our stay the weather picked up & we enjoyed the site, and all its amenities.

The toilet and shower block were first class, a small play area for the children.

A good-size Co-operative store was less than five minutes walk away, and Llandovery was about fifteen minutes walk, with plenty of eateries, shops & public houses.

Very nice little site, which we would recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deanot 2 reviews from this member

Camped there in Aug 2012 with 3 children.

Site was safe and clean with excellent amenities.

Water access points were not too far although walking to the toilets at night when on the top field required a torch (of course). Had annoying guests adjacent arriving back late drunk, not respecting the quiet, although the kids had their revenge in the morning 5am-ish. Great site going back soon, playground excellent to occupy kids.

Town pub had good food although slightly expensive for what it was, it was old country style maybe 200 years old which had character

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BeckyR71 1 review from this member

On a last minute decision a friend & I (2 mums with 2 children each & a dog) decided to try a 2 night camp, not too far from home & with not the best weather forecast.

On arrival we were met with courtesy & and a smile & shown to a level field, advised that we could move the picnic table/benches to our 'camp' as we wanted, (there was plenty available as the site was fairly quiet) a great advantage as we didn't even have to unpack everything.

The site was immaculately kept, with some of the best facilities, I have had the pleasure of using. Large family showers, plenty of toilets & washing up facilities. There is a play area which our children (all girls, 14, 13, 10 & 8) could not be dragged away from except on feeding times. Also a designated dog walk.

There is a large, well stocked Co-op within a five minute walk & the town centre is 15 minutes which had some nice gift shops, but the best thing was the friendliness of the people we encountered.

I would recommend this site with the highest regards, especially as a base from which to explore the beautiful Brecon Beacons.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angel6855 2 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have used this site. The previous visit was our first ever in our newly purchased van. The owner was very obliging and made sure our visit was enjoyable.

This time, the assistant was just as helpful - we arrived early but nothing was too much trouble.

The site has a good mix of tourers, tents and seasonal pitches. Almost every pitch has its own water supply and drainage.

It is very well situated for a short walk into Llandovery - several good, dog friendly pubs here. There is a well stocked Co-operative supermarket 3 minutes walk away.

The shower block is immaculate. Always clean and always plenty of hot water. Good recycling facilities and motorhome service point.

We shall definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Proud2bwelsh 14 reviews from this member

I felt I had to leave a review for Erwlon after my stay this weekend. Toilet block and showers were of a high standard. Great location just a short walk from a co op and a town.

On arrival we were not told what to do if we had any issues with electric. Friday evening our electric went off 3 times. Saturday at least eight. Sunday four times. I understand that electric can go off from time to time but I was left all night Saturday for 10 hours without electric absolute pain. When I approached the owner no apology was made or effort to offer me any compensation I was just expected to put up with it. Will not go back.

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kellyarwel 3 reviews from this member

Just come home from Erwlon park site. We stay there for 2 night. Next time we will stay there bit longer. There is very lovely area and nice quiet. Very tidy. Also there is children play park. Toilets is very clean and tidy. And also shower room too. Went to family shower and plenty room space if you bring baby with pram or children. There is only few mile away there is Co-op Shop if you need something. I would recommend you go there. And We would like come back again one day. Very Helpful owner help us put touring caravan into pitch and pitch is plenty room with hook up elec and water tap. The value money is very good.

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BabsF 35 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Well set out, not overcrowded. We also visited in April this year. The toilets and showers are exceptionally clean and well maintained (heated too). The family rooms are brilliant. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

There is a big Co-op just a few minutes walk away and the town centre on the doorstep also. There is an excellent butchers, pet shop, hardware, chemist general stores, etc. Most of the pubs are dog-friendly. The Kings Head appears to be a really posh hotel but is very dog-friendly and relaxing and does fantastic food.

There is a Forestry Commission area just up the road where you can walk your dogs and generally enjoy the whole area.

This is a great site which we will return to time and time again.

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raglanarms 9 reviews from this member

After all the good reviews on here, we were a little disappointed. On the plus side there was nothing wrong with the pitch & having your own tap & drainage is always good. However, there was a large number of hardstandings taken up by caravans, set up on a permanent basis with their sheds, pots, satellite dishes, awnings & other possessions. The toilet block was cold, the floors slippery & the water not that hot. We were informed that it was a 5 minutes walk to town -well, only if you're a speed walker!

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3947 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020