Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lime Tree Avenue
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 3AE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 188
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Milomc72 15 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. The surrounding scenery is amazing. Set in the middle of the National Trust Clumber Park you could not ask for a better placed site. The facilities are up to the usual caravan club standard.
Though considering it was the half term week and the site was practically full, only 1 toilet block was open so that is not a lot of shower cubicles for a lot of people!

Kids loved the playpark which is set in the middle of the site. Dog loved the surrounding area for the walks and exploring there is to be done.

Will we go back. Definitely! Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: January 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NikkiJB 2 reviews from this member

We had a lovely time at this site. The facilities are extremely clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pitches are very spacious and level (we had a hardstanding) Our Children thought the playground facilities were very good and the playground was very child friendly (safety matting around all equipment)
We visited the Sherwood Forest Visitor Centre and explored and discovered the Major Oak. The Clumber Park Visitor Facilites area is very nice and the woodland walks are wonderful. All in all it is a wonderful site for a short visit, and we will be visiting again.

Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hitchhiker 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a fantastic long weekend, this site has everything. Spotless shower block and wash facilities. Great kids play area and if they are not happy with that then you can take them to explore the surrounding woods.

It was great to wake up and go for a walk in the woods while it was quiet and frosty with clear blue skies, my idea of heaven.

If you have the room take your bikes as it has lots of routes to explore around the park

All the pitches have loads of space and the staff are really helpful and friendly.

A good point is that if you stay on the site you get free vehicle access anywhere in the park, just show your barrier fob and you don`t get charged, just in case you fancy parking up down near the lake and have to pass the toll booth.

Mobile signal is nearly impossible and Tv reception is poor but the pitches all have TV ariel points at the EHU bollards.

Can`t wait for my next trip in march.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: FINLAYSMUM 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site! The autumn colours and falling leaves added to the beauty of the setting. Watch out for leaves falling in through your skylights if you park under the trees!

Great play area - my kids loved this site!

Clumber park itself is great for walking and cycling but get a map so that you don't get lost like we did. It's a long walk down to the visitor area from the site - especially if you don't know where you are going! Better done on bikes if your children are young.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lunar10 13 reviews from this member

Had a lovely 4 night stay at this site. Very well kept spacious pitches. The site was busy but still felt relaxed. Great shower and toilet facilities, well organised and immaculately clean with loads of hot water. The woodland location is fantastic, we went to the Robin Hood festival just 10 minutes away and access to the forest direct from the site is just wonderful for walkers and cyclists Our 4 boys loved the play area and making dens in the woods and playing massive games of hide and seek! Will definitely be returning one day.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Su565 1 review from this member

Just got back from a fab weekend at Clumber Park.  The site is excellent, large pitches which you get to choose your own, on a first come first serve basis.  The play park is excellent for children of all ages, but it does get a little noisy especially in peak season. The toilet blocks were very clean and the facilities were very good. The site is particulaly good for cycling and walking around the many pathways through the forest.  This site is a Caravan Club site but it does take people not in the Caravan Club.  Well worth a visit.  EXCELLLENT 10/10.   

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxobox 1 review from this member

Had a lovely 3 night stay at this site. Very well kept spacious pitches. We were able to choose our own pitch as the site wasn't that busy. Great shower and toilet facilities, well organised and immaculately clean with loads of hot water. The site is very spacious surrounded by woodland on all sides - a walkers and cyclists paradise! Our 2 boys aged 9 and 5 loved the play area and making dens in the woods! Even though the weather wasn't that good we managed to find plenty to do. Will definitely be returning soon. A super site.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Taberham 1 review from this member

St want to say we stay on the Riverside Caravan Park in Worksop (Notts) every year and we find it a clean, lovely and quiet site with very friendly people. There are very helpful people working there and the toilets are immaculate with fresh flowers put in them every day. With the town center only afew minutes away, we couldn’t ask for a better camp site. Reccomended to all !

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Takisawa 16 reviews from this member

We spent 2 nights here, our first ever caravan experience (Towing our own caravan anyway).
The arrivals area is well laid out with a superb parking arrangement for booking in etc. The stewards were efficient but not overly helpful, even though I told them we were new to caravanning. It would have been nice if they had perhaps checked later on to see that we had pitched ok etc. They informed me that they were currently experiencing a power cut, and that unfortunately this had also knocked out the water supply. They could not offer any suggestions as to where we could fill our water container up, but did sell us their last bottle of mineral water so we could at least get a cuppa.!
My brother-in-law & I later drove 5 miles to a petrol station where they kindly allowed us to fill our aquarolls. The power later came on about 1:00am. Not really the sites fault I know but not quite the start in caravanning we wanted.!
Overall it is a very high quality site, spacious, well laid out & well organised. The site was about 80% full but they only opened one toilet block which was a disappointment.
If in the area I would go back.

Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: 100acrewood 20 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site and can I Just say What a fab site. Great wardens who cant do enough for you and we cant wait to return in January (yep booked our next trip whilst being there lol).
 
Facilities were out of this world - lovely and warm toilet block and showers had loads of hot water. Pitches were HUGE. Only downside was that the A block was out of use for the winter but we got told that and we werent that bothered. The quietness and tranquil setting was great,  plenty of places to walk the dogs as well. We even walked to clumber from the site which took all in all about 1hr 30 mins (in total - there and back) which was great as all the leaves were falling off the trees.
 
My request is for those who havent tried it - GO ASAP!

Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5932 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019