Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping Reviews

Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping
Lydstep Beach
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7RY
Tel: 01834 871569
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 105 Reviews
                6/10 from 105 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wilders 1 review from this member

 We visited Whitewell at Easter and enjoyed ourselves very much and returned for May bank holiday.  Site owners have carried out numerous improvements throughout the winter.  Site is very friendly and staff very helpful.  We have booked our next holiday with them.  Great site well worth a visit.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anallew 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night here in top field (away from road). Unfortunately sited right next to toilets so people back and fore continually.

Site a bit scruffy overall - showers and toilets definitely need updating.

Bar main focus for site occupants (and wardens!). Not particulary noisy though as site quite spread out.

Good location but wouldn't stay again. A big site without big facilities. Good for those who will enjoy bar, karaoke, playing pool etc with fellow holiday-makers. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 70 reviews from this member

 This site is set in a lovely location which is only 15mins from the beach. The shop was ok though the rest of the facilities are in desperate need of an upgrade especially the toilet block. Noise levels were ok though the 5am train often woke us up.
On the plus side the site only cost £14per night for the four of us.
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hmevans 4 reviews from this member

 This campsite was fantastic. The owners were great and very helpful. We had a car crash whilst there and the owners did everything they could to help us sort things out, showing concern and understanding.  The clubhouse is great, has karaoke on Saturday nights. The showers were clean, although they could have done with a few more to avoid queues. Good games room for kids. Good shop which also offers a “phone charging service” if you haven’t got electric hook up. The location is good, few minutes drive from Tenby.  Will definitely be returning to this camp site. The only down side was that there was no lighting on the camping field, this seems to be the case with many camp sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skendall3 1 review from this member

 Nice position as it was a good base to see Tenby , Pembroke castle etc. Nice food in local Restaurants (Tudor House was excellent). Site is basic and owners are friendly. A bit busy over the Bank Holiday weekend and we stayed in the field that allows dogs. Unfortunately a lot of inconsiderate owners and dog mess on the kids shoes was a problem. Club is a bit noisy but did close at 11. Only real problem is the toilets and showers. Really needs a lot of work in this area as I have stayed at better for a lot less than the £14 per night we paid. Would go back again though and hope to be able to have a warm shower next time !. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nix16 1 review from this member

 I had a really enjoyable holiday here as all of the staff were friendly, especially Simon and Amanda with whom I made good friends with. The polite and friendly service kept us in the bar as appose to going into the town.
 
There are beautiful views and it isn't far from some of Wales' greatest attractions and so we could go out during the day and then look forward to a fun night at the pub on the campsite, although I wish there was a bigger games room.
 
I thoroughly enjoyed the karaoke night as I had never done this before and I think it was the friendly nature of the staff and the other residents staying there that made me feel comfortable enough to get up and sing. 3 times. Keep up the good work.
 
The place is really clean and tidy. However the shower room could do with an update. I think it would have been easier for us if the shop sold more items, such as cigarettes and more food and I think these are essential although these facilities are of to a reasonable and hygienic standard.
 
All being well I will come back and stay here sometime in the near future. 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bristol-travels 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two weeks in the summer. We arrived with our two tents and the dog. The owner wasn't going to open the dog field before the Welsh holidays began, but after a little persuasion he did.
 
The facility's were basic, but that's fine by us. Toilets and hot showers were aplenty, and we found them clean and perfectly reasonable.
 
We didn't use the bar, and the shop seemed a little sparse. However the great location of this site certainly made up for that.
 
Overall a fantastic location for those wishing to be in Pembrokeshire. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ascott 1 review from this member

 We have just had 1 marvellous week at Whitewell. It was fantastic. We have 2 young children so safety was paramount for us. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it and were very safe to run around the large open field for tourers.
 
Brian and his staff we superb and looked after our every need. There are 3 fields for tourers and 1 is for dog owners which was great for us as there was no dogs on our field.
 
The current owners have been there about 18 months and have invested and care about developing the site. The bar area was friendly with good activities in the evenings.
 
We also found it ideally located to explore Tenby and the rest of Pembrokeshire.
 
We will definitely be going back next year 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sue#h 1 review from this member

 Stayed at the site with my family and parents. The site was very reasonable at only £14 a night . The toilets and showers are kept very clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Great coastal walks very easily accessible from the site, also Tenby and Pembroke only a short drive . The site is also spacious so there is plenty of room for the children to run around , my boys loved it and if I ever camped in Wales again would certainly go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bloodfairy 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this site for four days. The owners and people who work there are very friendly . Little shop on site that sell basic things that you may need nice little club and laundry room. Toilets and showers are a bit dated but were very clean. Very impressed with the fact that they had a freezer in the laundry room which you can freeze your ice packs whenever you want for free. Felt very safe there as they come round checking that everything is ok. They dont take groups which is good if you are with small children. 


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Whitewell Holiday Park Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4569 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement