Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: James08 3 reviews from this member

 We recently spent a weekend at Creampots and would thoroughly recommend the site to others. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners and they provided plenty of local information on the site & area.

Once checked in we were then shown to a spacious level hardstanding pitch. The site is extremely well kept and the owners seem to work very hard to ensure that the site remains at such a high standard. The facility block is centrally located and was spotlessly clean for the whole duration.

The site is split into different areas to give a spacious feel and freshwater taps are well located. There are both grass and hardstanding pitches with most offering electric hook up and countryside views.

We were delighted to be so close to some of Pembrokeshires most beautiful beaches and walks and only a 10 minute drive from the town of Haverfordwest. The nearest beach is Broad Haven which also has a small shop and some nice restaurants.

We have been caravanning for 20 years and this site will definitely be at the top of our favourite list! Overall we had an excellent stay at Creampots and will definitely be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beeswing 4 reviews from this member

 Visited for a single night on tour last month. Very friendly reception on 'phone and on arrival. Large site,easy access in a 22 foot Autoroller. Well designed and subdivided to give a 'small feel'. Level hardstandings and plenty of hook-ups.

Toilet-block was warm, cleaned several times a day and well lit. Pleasant 20 min walk down to the beach at Broadhaven (40mins back up the hill!) Galleons Reach Pub there had the best chips we had all week - such that we assessed the rest on a 'GR Index'! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Avidcamper 3 reviews from this member

 Thanks to the glorious weather, we had a great bank holiday weekend at Creampots. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners on arrival. Our pitch was set against a post and rail fence with landscaping to the rear. Although the pitches seemed small at first, cars could be parked in front of the caravan or in the car park, so they were ample even with an awning. The grounds were immaculate. Water was nearby although waste water had to be emptied into the nearest hedge. The toilets although small, were very clean but equally busy. Close to Broadhaven beach and a short ride in the car to Haverfordwest. We love this part of West Wales. We will definitely return to Creampots in future, maybe even opting for a seasonal pitch for 2011. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dorset Boy 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to Pembrokeshire having stayed on The Gower the year before. We have a 6 yo son and we wanted a site with an electric hook up, and reasonable proximity to the beaches and a supermarket.

Creampots offers all of this with good beaches at Broadhaven and Newgale. There is a Tesco superdtore on the western side of Haverfordwest so supplies are easy to get.

Creampots is a family friendly site which is very well looked after. The toilet block is kept spotlessly clean and although only two showers we rarely had to wait to wash.

We stayed in the large tent field which has plenty of space for kids to run around and play without balls hitting tents! However some kids play equipment would enhance the site further.

We have booked to return at the end of July 2011. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dlb66 2 reviews from this member

 This site is very well kept and tidy, and the owners are very friendly and helpful from the point of booking to the point of leaving. We stopped on the Rally field which I believe is only opened up during August.

When we arrived we were concerned that there didn't seem to be enough showering facilities (only 2 in the gents block) and the site seemed pretty full, but there was never any problem, we were always able to shower whenever we wanted without queuing. There was even a mop and bucket in the showers so you could dry the floor after which is a very good idea, and not seen on other campsites we have stopped at, and also keeps things clean for the next user.

At the entrance there is an info point with lots of maps and leaflets for local attractions, so if you've not visited the area before, look in here for places to visit.

The site is located very centrally in Pembrokeshire with about half hour drive to Tenby in the south and St Davids in the North.

All in All we had a great week on the site, so much so we've booked for another week this year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 691 reviews from this member

 A large site with space for 70 units, very well kept and when we stayed on a week night only us and 1 other van occupied. Most appeared to be seasonal and owner advised site is busy from end of July.

Facilities very clean but only 2 showers in ladies - not sure how site copes when full. Small laundry room - we paid for a 2 wash but the money run out before the program, then spent 4 on tumble drier (50p for 20 mins) and clothes never dried.

The site is a fair way from nearest village and no shop so you need to bring everything with you or take a trip to town.

We paid 19 for 1 night without electric but with free showers. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Radios010101 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week. It is a very nice, peaceful site. The site is well maintained, with a clean toilet / shower block. It is nicely laid out, with the option of gravel or grass pitches. We did not see any of the queuing for the two showers referred to by other reviewers, but our visit was in school term time and the site was not full. There is an adequate chemical waste facility.

The surrounding area is very picturesque with several sandy beaches within a 2 to 10 mile radius. For the sailing fraternity, the small village of Dale is ideal, and popular at weekends. The city of St. Davids is not too far away.

Shops etc, there is full-size Tesco's on the outskirts of Haverfordwest (about 6 miles) and other large stores there too. There is a local store in Broad Haven, about two miles away. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gavinmls 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite with very friendly owners, have returned for 2 years in a row and have just booked a long weekend stay for June 2011. Location is perfect, pitches are level and spacious and the toilet block is one of the cleanest and best maintained I have had the fortune of using in over 20 years of camping. We've used this campsite as a base to visit Skomer and the Pembrokeshire coastal walks, and the smaller towns such as Little and Broad Haven. I don't doubt we will be returning over the years to come! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GT750P4 1 review from this member

 The site is superb with large spacious pitches and well kept grounds. Owners are very pleasant and helpful and customer service is A1. Short car rides to lovely beach and coastal path and Haverfordwest for all main shops.

Plenty of room for children to play games but no play equipment.

It is a quiet site and there were no late night noisy groups.

The only let down was the shower block - two showers and three toilets (for the men anyway). It was impossible to go there for a shower without having to queue, even at 4 in the afternoon. Not enough for such a large site unfortunately.

But apart from that the site is superb. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 38 reviews from this member

 Well maintained campsite close to stunning beaches and attractions. Apart from ball games allowed in the tent field nothing for the younger ones to do. Toilet block old but regularly cleaned but is let down by only having two showers per gender leading to long queues. Plenty of hot water but all press-type hot water taps defective made washing up a chore. Pitches not all level and not well drained. Wardens helpful and friendly and towed us off our waterlogged pitch when leaving.

Chem disposal point could do with improvement, (basically an outside toilet) no grey waste water point (throw it in the hedge).

Expensive, We would not use again. Oh, and a word of warning, access the site from the northern end of the lane as the southern end is single track road for about 1/2 mile. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


24930 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement