Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Drummohr Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Drummohr Holiday Park Reviews

Drummohr Holiday Park
Levenhall
Musselburgh
Edinburgh
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH21 8JS
Tel: 01316 656867
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 155
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 96 Reviews
                8/10 from 96 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arty 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site with well stocked shop.As with previous reviews I feel a lower speed limit on site would be better or even if the current 10mph limit was enforced. The golf buggy did whizz round a bit and I was horrified at times to see 5 or 6 kids riding on the back of it. Health and safety obviously not a priority here.

All that aside you would be hard pushed to find a prettier site in the Edinburgh area. Some nice pubs in the local area. The Thorntree inn in Cockenzie was great for a drink with beautiful views of the Forth but surprisingly no food served. Great italian in nearby Musselburgh called the Caprice where you can get Half n Half Pizza n Pasta for around £8 and alitre of house wine for £11 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jensue 8 reviews from this member

 Well laid out and tended site.  Very quiet and peaceful. Clean facilities. The 10p a shower thing is a pain and they only last for 6 minutes and many of the women were complaining about it. I had one shower with freezing water. Although the site is pleasant the owner was not helpful and quite rude to us on our arrival.  Bus journey to Edinburgh takes about an hour from bottom of the hill, and beware of the wind blowing in the wrong direction as the smell from the sewage farm can be over powering! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tash2 2 reviews from this member

 We found the site to be very clean and well looked after. The quiet at 10.30pm rule worked pretty well, and we found the site convenient for visiting Edinburgh(45 mins on bus at the end of the road for £1) I agree that the owners drove their unnecessary golf buggies too fast around the site.10 p for a shower was long enough but if it isn't ,as said before, you have to go out of the cubicle to put in more! It did get busy in the mornings for showers as well. We did like the site and it had a good play park for the kids, and a well stocked shop. We did however find the pitch size allocated a bit small for a family tent so when asked on booking allow extra! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fern_finch 9 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful campsite this is. 
 
There is a well stocked shop on site, that not only does newspapers, but the rolls and criossants are to die for.  We had ours for breakfast when they are still warm. 
 
Then tent area is over the back part of the site and you feel like you are camping in a victorian walled garden.  The pitches are level and grassy and well maintained.  Of an evening, the place is home to a band of rabbits.
 
The staff here are very helpful and accomodating.  They are very organised and always have time.
 
The site had very clean toilets, washing up facilities, a dog walk and a childrens play area.
 
The site is located right on the edge of Edinburgh.  There is a reliable, frequent bus service which takes you right into town.  Near the site, apart from Mussleburgh itself (20 minutes walk) there are two pubs (10 minutes walk) and the fantastic Mining museum.  The banks of the Firth of the Forth lap close by and are home seals.
 
Naturally the area get's some interesting weather, so take the waterproofs as well as the flip flops.
 
We will definitely be returning to this campsite.  It is a realy gem. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rbx1 8 reviews from this member

 We visited this camp site over the bank holiday weekend. Very nice clean site with an excellent play park for the kids. The gravelled pitches without awnings were a bit too close together. The main fault was that the site owners flew around in golf buggies and the cars drove around far too fast. The site is in a good location for visiting Edinburgh & Britannina.
 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jamsie423 6 reviews from this member

 We visited this site last year when we attended the Edinburgh Military Tattoo, it was the closest site we could get to Edinburgh as all other sites were fully booked. This is a lovely site, well situated fairly near the coast and with beautiful views. The owners were extremely helpful when directing us to our pitch on arrival. The shower/toilet blocks were immaculately clean and were constantly attended.

The on site shop has lots of things that campers, caravanners would require. All in all, an excellent site and we wouldn't hesitate to go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shirl L 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a long weekend here. I have to say that first impressions were great - lovely looking site and plenty of room on the pitches. It was Easter weekend and quite full but pitches are round the edge of large large grassed areas so didn't feel crammed in.
I do have one or two gripes though. Having paid £23 a night, I felt it was penny-pinching to then charge 10p a time for a shower that more often than not was little more than warm. Also, the meters were on the outside of the cubicles so if your money runs out you're a bit stuck! I used the laundry facilities whilst there, and while I have no objection to paying to use a washing machine, I couldn't believe that there were meters over the hand washing sinks charging 10p a time for hot water to wash your socks!
There were quite a few times when the electric went off across the site so I don't think their system can cope when the site is full and everyone puts their kettle on first thing in the morning. Sorry if it sounds like I'm being picky but the site has 5 stars and I don't think it was up to that rating. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oakydoaky 6 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Everything is so clean and tidy. Welcomed as soon as we arrived and shown to our pre-booked site. Staff very friendly and helpful. We followed them in their golf-buggy to our site. It was gravel, bigger stones where caravan is and finer stones in awning area. Lovely level site. Plenty of water taps and enclosed bins.
Toilets clean, warm and homely. Covered wash-up area great.
Playpark was great, Plenty of room and suitable for all ages. My kids thoroughly loved it.
We met people from all over the world. It was a really interesting holiday.
The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced.I loved the way you could order fresh bread and rolls, newspapers etc. The evening before,and your order would be waiting for you the next morning
Drumohr is handy to Edinburgh, and there is a good bus network at the end of the road. Bring a torch for the walk back up to the site as the road is windy and very dark, or leave your car parked down at the bottom of the road! We went to the Tattoo it was absolutely fantastic.
We will be back sometime soon 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rod Pudney 10 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night but impression was well kept facilities and reasonable shop on site. The only draw-back was they claimed to have told me to be there at 4pm so when I arrived after then my pitch had been reallocated, which was annoying as I did offer to pay when booking. Having said that, they still managed to squeeze us in so didn't cause us any problems. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sylvie77 2 reviews from this member

 I have stayed at this campsite many times. It's ideal for visiting Edinburgh, as there is a regular bus service leaving from a stop just five minutes walk away. The facilities are great. The showers and toilets are clean and there is a good number of them. The on-site shop is well stocked and sells most essentials. You can even order fresh rolls/croissants and newspapers for the morning.
 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Drummohr Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Drummohr Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Drummohr Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edinburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement