Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brakes Coppice Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Battle > Brakes Coppice Park Reviews

Brakes Coppice Park
Forewood Lane
Crowhurst
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 9AB
Tel: 01424 830322
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 100 Reviews
                8/10 from 100 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rachelunderhill 3 reviews from this member

 This is an absolute lovely camp site, out the back of beyond and lovely and quiet. The toilet block was good, and so was the shop, could have been a bit better stocked though. The man who ran the site was very helpful. We would definitely go back there again.

 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zooo 1 review from this member

 This isa lovely site, in a beautiful setting. We had a very warm welcome from the owners who were helpful throughout our stay.

The adults only section is quieter and sheltered - if a little further from the facilities! The pitches here were smaller than on the main field but even when the site was advertised as being full, only half of them were in use, so I guess the owners recognise this.

Only one shower, but this is not a problem if you are prepared to shower in the evenings, and the facilities are very clean.

Would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DeaconFamily 1 review from this member

 We booked last minute, arrived late, First time campers, and nothing was too much to ask reception.

The management team/owners of the site were welcoming, helpful and very friendly.

We pitched on the lower field, near to the small fishing lake, the pitch was ample enough for a large tent and 7 seat car with room to spare.

The main field looked well spaced out, with a small children's play area, not too cramped, with quite a few larger tents, but still room so you don't feel piled in on top of each other.

The shower facilities are simple but functional (keep your 20 pence pieces for the shower), there is an area for washing up, and a very handy washing machine and tumble dryer and iron.

Plenty of fresh water taps throughout the site, and rubbish bins.

Free BBQ's to borrow, again simple but functional ones (no snazzy gas powered ones)

The adult only area looked a bit shaded with trees surrounding.

Nice area for walking the dog, with plenty of local wildlife (we watched 4 badgers running around and 3 foxes playing nearby)

Overall a nicely located, peaceful, relaxing site, very impressed, and were coming back with the kids in August so watch out!

Would recommend 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John and Sheila 7 reviews from this member

 We agree with others on the welcoming. But do not forget your cards, if you have no cash.

For once this is a site that is not wholly for caravans. Caravans are in the minority. They are on lovely pitches which are level and overlook the main area.

The site is split into three parts, pond, main area and adults area.

We never saw the pond and angling area, so no comments on that.

The main area is dominated by the children's play facility. So if you do not like children do not book here! They often cry all night! Out of the weekends and children's holidays it is lovely and highly recommended.

The adults area, which we stayed in is very cramped, if you have a half decent tent and a car!. The managers are pretty flexible on things so people work it out amongst themselves. It was never a problem. The pitches are very uneven so good mattresses are a must.

Woodland walk is excellent, but not really for children, unless under close supervision (lots of fallen trees). Take jungle formula.those horse flies are mean. I am speaking from experience.

The toilet block and showers are basic but OK. There is only one male and one female shower. That is OK as we can all work around that (6am great for that early morning shower!).

New extension to the block is being built to be opened in 2007 for wheelchair users. Structure is there already.

In summary, a good site, which we would return to, but I guess they need to update things.

One final down side. Thumping rap music until 1 am at least. Not sure if it was from the site, but unlikely. Did not bother us but we were aware of it. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyboyce 2 reviews from this member

 This is lovely site, set in a beautiful peaceful location. It is very friendly and the only downside is the toilets and showers that are VERY old and tatty. There is also only one shower that takes 20p coins and we often had to wait to get a shower.

The small lake is great for a bit of fun angling and the area is great for kids. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tanner 1 review from this member

 I would agree with previous comments about the site, small, friendly and quiet but I would like to add a slightly different view. The fishing lake is more of a pond and serious anglers would be bored. There is only one shower in each cubicle and only 3 basins - the shower is fine though and takes 20p's for the heater. My advice is get up early !

The site is safe but children could get a little bored - there's not much scope for cycling around the site or playing football. The woodland walk is OK though and Battle is only a 5 minute drive.

The owner is great and they do have a TV point - which you need as the signal is terrible - take a long coax with you.

Overall very satisfied but a week there would get a little boring if you have young kids (like us). 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Estie 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived at the site, as nearby site we'd "booked on to" didn't have our booking and we needed to find somewhere at short notice. Owners were very welcoming and easy going and let us look around the site before we needed to decide whether to stay or not. Site was lovely, slightly on a slope, but this was no problem. Little touches like being able to order newspapers and freeze our ice blocks are always a bonus too. There was a lake on the site which was very picturesque and which you could pitch up by (for those fishing fiends!) and then an adults only field and a general field. Site is very near a station (10 mins walking) so you are able to get the train to the local tourist attractions.

We had a fabulous time and are now glad that the other site didn't find our booking. We really feel we came up trumps and will definitely visit the site again. Thank you for a lovely long weekend! 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Picklesthecat 1 review from this member

 We got into this site at short notice as another site let us down(easter bank holiday). We weren't sure what it would be like (having space on a BH), but we could not have been more delighted! Although the entrance is not for fainthearted(if towing)!

This is the first site we visited with our caravan after having camped for many years with a tent. We were, and I think looked like, caravan novices. The owners made us feel very welcome and gave a great deal of help, especially when the ground was wet and we could not get our van off the grass as we do not have a 4x4. We could even order a paper every morning, what more could we ask?!

The surrounding were beautiful and children were encouraged to play (but no footballs allowed -sensible as it is a small site).
There is even an adult only field if you don't want to be annoyed by children!

We enjoyed it so much we returned for the May Day Bank Holiday and the improvement in the weather just improved the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keithmajor 14 reviews from this member

 Clean site, generously size pitches and friendly owner. Only one male shower at present, but no real problem. Brake's Coppice is close to Hastings, Battle and Bexhill-on-Sea. Overall, this site is good value for money and I would stay here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 82 reviews from this member

 First impressions count, and I don't recall receiving a warmer welcome upon arrival at a campsite than as at Brakes Coppice. The owner was very happy to chat about everything and anything and the lending out of TV cables at no cost was great, as much of the rest of the campsite industry appear to want to charge you for every little extra on offer.

I was unfortunate that the weather was not on it's best behaviour, it was grey and wet, however, I could see that this campsite would be a delightful place to spend a long summers evening lounging outside your tent with a cool cider and a BBQ.

With the battle of Hastings site only a few miles away it is possible that William or Harold might have used the toilets at Brakes Coppice as they are looking a little old, however, work was being completed on them whilst I was there, so there is hope for the future. 


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brakes Coppice Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brakes Coppice Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brakes Coppice Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2586 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement