Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Onich
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 104
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rees MJ 12 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. My wifes favourite CC site so far. I liked it's cosy feel with fantastic facilities. Amazing views I sat on the beach and watched seals bob the heads above the water. It was fantastic.

The dog walk is a bit small but if you walk out of the site, over the road there is a nice long dog walk up to a waterfall.

The staff and facilities were amazing, where as I would always use the caravan shower on this occasion I used theirs. They were lovely and hot.

Definitely rates one of the top CC sites so far. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M+M Tours 32 reviews from this member

 Had a front lochside pitch, so no awning allowed, but the view down the loch more than made up for it. Like many people have said a fantastic site & location in a stunning area.

It was our first visit to Scotland & we packed in as much as we could. A walk direct from the site to Inchree falls, a drive to Stiel falls down Glen Nevis, the gondola up Aonoch Mor, Glen Etive & the stunning Glen Coe. A drive around the Peninsula across the Corran ferry to a lovely white sand beach at Ardtoe, the Glenfinan Viaduct, the Jacobite steam train to Mallaig & a tough walk up to the top of Ben Nevis.

As good a week we could of hoped for, if the weather is kind this site is hard to beat. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ellay 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights, 3 kids under 6, 2 adults.

Beautiful site! Fell in love with the view from the 'van, the site is right on the shore of Loch Linnhe,and the views over the loch to the hills and mountains are spectacular. Beautiful sunsets. There is a good wee playpark, great toilet block, always spotless, the usual excellent caravan club standard. There was a toddler bathroom which was great for us with the 3 little ones. We had fantastic weather, clear skies, nice crisp autumn days which added to the experience. The site is located close to all the local amenities, not far from Fort William and the Glen Coe range. There was a small shop on site too.

Definitely worth a visit! Will be back regularly, my favourite site so far! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TonyCv51 8 reviews from this member

 This is the most stunning site I think we have ever been to - we were on the front directly on the loch shore (to get one of these you need to book a 'non awning' pitch) though views were pretty great from most other pitches as far we could see.

Reception sells Milk, bread etc, otherwise its a drive to Fort William or Glencoe village. The walk up to the Waterfalls through Inchree was surprisingly good - even our 5 and 11 year old boys enjoyed it.

Surprisingly there are actually 3 pubs within walking distance of this site - the Four Seasons in Inchree on the other side of the main road from the access road, and 2 on either side of the Corran Narrows - the Corran Ferry Inn and the Ardgour Inn. The Ardgour Inn on the other side has tables outside overlooking the Loch, where we had some good hot sandwiches with a couple of beers.

There was a drinks / burger van outside the Corran Ferry Inn selling snacks, drinks, ice cream etc when we were there. Note to get to Corran Narrows you do have to walk along the pavement on the main A82 road, though you can cross over and detour through Inchree to avoid some of this. The ferry is free to pedestrians and cyclists 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teddyt 3 reviews from this member

 Our second visit and sites don't get any better than this. The location is a dream, lochside with stunning views of the mountains and on fine days, the sunsets are breathtaking. The facilities are excellent, abundant and very clean. Wardens do a fine job and were always very friendly with us.

We discovered a wonderful local restaurant specialising in seafood called the Loch Leven Seafood Cafe, it's signposted off the main road just after / before (depending on which direction you're travelling in) the big bridge at Ballachulish. Superb Scottish seafood at reasonable prices.

The dog walk on site is not very long but plenty of good walks out of the site, across the main road & into the forest. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Seade 8 reviews from this member

 There was a friendly welcome from the wardens and we were lucky to get the last remaining lochside pitch as we didn't wish to use our awning. The views from our pitch were lovely, but this was not the case for all pitches. In fact some seemed to have a view of the back of the toilet block. Unfortunately the shower block was not spotless, due to empty drinks bottles and bits of litter being discarded on the floor. Not the fault of the wardens, but says more about our fellow campers. The area for dog walking was very small, but then the rest of Scotland is on your doorstep! Easy to get to Fort William and a decent supermarket. Besides the Fort William area, Skye, Glencoe, Loch Ness and Oban are all within reach. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whitetop 3 reviews from this member

 We visited here from 18 July 2009 for a week.

What a week, we got sunburn, soaked, nearly blown away.At least no snow.

Seriously though, this site is perhaps the best I have been on in 10 years of caravanning.

Toilet block was spotless, site well maintained and the views, regardless of the weather, were breathtaking.

Site is well placed for FT William and Oban with the usual shops and ferry's to the islands. Good site for walking and fishing.I even caught a few and I am a rubbish angler.

Only complaints I had was that 2 RV's ( the ones where the sides extend) were allowed to pitch on adjacent pitches to each other, right in front of us which blocked our view completely.We were on Pitch 72, they were on 97 and 98 (see CC map).

Apart from that, I honestly cannot fault this site.

PS.Best fishing is left of the posts in front of 22 / 23 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Padster1 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for an over night stop and from the moment we arrived the location was fantastic, along with the scenery, the wardens were very helpful, as we had a few motorhome hire problems !
the toilets and showers were very clean and tidy. Kids loved it and so did we.Only regret was that we missed the fish and chip van as we arrived a day after it had arrived ? definitely be going back :-) 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dippy27uk 19 reviews from this member

 It's sites like this that make me remember why I joined the caravan club. Had 2 nights at the beginning of august & I think it is probably the most relaxed & peaceful time I have had for a long time. (told the warden that before we left too)

Everything is high standard, even the views. Hardly saw our 2 kids, they had a great time & there wasn't a computer game to be seen. They made lots of friends & are still in contact.

I would highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 93 reviews from this member

 Site 3 of 5 on our North of England and Scotland Tour.

Access is easy off the A82 via a narrow lane. Traffic is controlled by a set of traffic lights so you will never meet anything coming the other way.

It is little wonder that the club use pictures of this site in most of its advertising literature. The site is set on the shores of Loch Linnie with breathtaking views of the mountains all around. The site has a boat launch onto the Loch.

The site is all large hard standing pitches with an open grassed area in the centre for ball games. The large toilet block was spotlessly clean at all times and coped admirably with a full site. The site has a useful games room with a pool table.

The site is on the Loch side and can be exposed, so storm straps are essential. TV reception is poor and your pitch has to be carefully chosen to achieve a satellite signal.

The only thing that lets this site down is the lack of a good dog walk on site, though dogs can be exercised off lead at the side of the Loch.

Reception sold a few odds and ends but for any shopping a 10 mile trip into Fort William is needed. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26106 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement